Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Intimate Aurora Tours Cozy Cabin Bucket List

|
Yellowknife, Canada

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Snacks
Winter clothing rentals

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We also pick up from Bed and Breakfast Locations. Airbnb locations.
***Pick up times will be confirmed day of tour. We will monitor cloud coverage and weather to determine the best hours to begin the tour. Upon arrival in Yellowknife if we have not confirmed call us on a local line.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Bucket List Tour

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

5.0
star-5
70 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-6 of 70 reviews
star-5
Great adventure...nurture, nature and northern experience...Triple N
Douglas
, Feb 2020
We spent a memorable evening with Tracy (aka Cozy Cabin) last week...(February 11th, 2020). We were a group of 11 people and the experience was wonderful. Firstly, Tracy is super easy to deal with over the phone and she is very committed to providing everyone with a first class experience. We spoke a handful of times and she was able to accommodate every request, had an answer to every question and she made a number of useful suggestions. The activity itself was the highlight of our group's Yellowknife/Northern experience. Everything went exactly as planned and when dealing with a big group...no surprises it a much desired benefit. While the experience is not the cheapest available, I can state with absolute certainty that everyone felt that it was excellent value and there were no complaints at the end of the night. I am pleased to report that we all left with big smiles, full bellies and lots of tales and laughter. The cabin itself is accurately described as 'cozy' and a bit crappy...but oddly that only adds to the ambience and experience. It is EXACTLY what it should be and it operates as a bit of a 'time machine' in transporting you to a different era when life was a bit harder and people just a bit tougher. Tracy has a decorated that cabin with rustic reminders of an earlier time, a few stuffed foxes and some traditional outer wear. The cabin was nicely warm on a VERY cold night (-45C) and a welcome reprive from the time spent outside. There is an outhouse that saw considerable use with a group this big and I can assure you that it was a much desired feature when I was organizing our group. (Again, no complaints from anyone in this regard.) Tracy is a very engaging individual and she is well suited to the role she plays during the evening. It is a combination of her very folksy mannerisms, her comfortable hospitality and the absolute beauty of the environment that make it such a pleasant and memorable outing. She made everyone feel both welcome and special, asking just enough question to learn about us but without being intrusive. She was very generous in sharing information and stories and responded to questions with an ease and confidence of a politician (despite declaring herself as apolitical...) She is a bit of a 'character' but I mean that in only the best way possible. The cabin is rustic, the wilderness is rustic and the food is rustic....but that does not mean that it is not delicious. She prepares a hearty fish stew and a traditional bannock that is both extremely tasty but that also fills the cabin with an aroma of fresh food being prepared on the hearth. I do not even like fish stew and this midnight meal was simply amazing and just perfect when you come in from the cold. The Bannock is much like a scone and with fresh butter and some high quality jams and spreads, it was most civilized. While we knew that there would be food, the high quality and taste explosions was just another unexpected treat. Thanks so much for the food, it was really wonderful. The Northern lights eventually came out and danced a wee bit for us, but I am confident in saying that this was just an added plus and that the evening was not dependent upon her making an appearance. It was cool yes and Tracy was really concerned about it (not surprising as she is really invested in creating a positive experience for the group), but it would have been a success with or without the lights. I should also comment on the photographer that joined our group. She is a quite and soft spoken but quite skilled in her know how and more than willing to share tips and tricks to other photographers in the group. I am something of an photography enthusiast and it was evident that she knew her way around a camera and is about as close as one can come to being a professional while still having a full-time job doing something else. We had a group shot taken outside and the results are quite remarkable in rather taxing conditions. A short note regarding the weather in February...IT IS REALLY COLD...We were all Canadians and we know cold but this was at another level. We were all well layered and dressed with the correct gear but any exposed skin or substandard gloves/boots were subject to getting cold fast. Part of the experience was enduring the conditions but it was mighty frosty. On the way home we all learned about 'ice fog' -- whole new experience. Nuff' said but do not underestimate mother nature. To make a long story short (clearly too late for that)...you should not hesitate or feel anxious about booking an excursion with Tracy or Cozy Cabin. It is a first class operation and quite worth the effort to avoid the more commercial and 'factory' designed tours that do their best to accommodate dozens and dozens of visitors every night. With Cozy Cabins, you will feel special and cared for and not just another fee-paying customer on some sort of assembly line. Thanks for a great night, lots of wonderful memories and a terrific group experience. It could not have been better and I am so glad I took a chance and made the effort to book with you. Well done Tracy and I wish you all the success possible in the future. Seeing as it took me 54 years to make it to Yellowknife, this was probably my first and last visit but you went along way to making it memorable in all the best ways. Doug - Ottawa
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Well Thank You and Thank You, for the extensive review. I appreciate your insight, honesty and details of your experience. Your review depicts all that was planned in creating the tour. We so appreciate you taking an evening to enjoy the sights while on business. Once again, Thank You for taking the time to write such a kind review. Tracy
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly recommend
Sue_deng
, Jan 2020
Thanks Tracy for the delicious Bannock, hot chocolate, and creamy soup. those were very helpful during the extremely cold weather. The cabin is cozy and warm. I really appreciate Tracy's partner, this uncle was pick up us from hotel, and he was so nice and thoughtful! By the way, we saw amazing aurora at that day.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Aww thanks for the kind words on the food and cozy cabin. I most appreciate you including our team, we strive to make it a good experience all around. Thank You Tracy.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Luv this
Flyer64541000156
, Dec 2019
no matter whr you're from, what kind of person you are, you gonna love this and like her :D and more importantly we saw amazing aurora
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Wow Thank You for the sweetest review. You are so correct, we welcome the world. Always so happy when our Beautiful Aurora comes out.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Was in Yellowknife at he end of October was cancelled due to weather was promised my refund within 30 days still have no
rockanne
, Dec 2019
Was in Yellowknife at the end of October our cozy cabin tour was cancelled due to weather was promised refund within 30 days still have not recieved my money as of this day keep getting promised by a lady named Tracey that I will be refunded would never use this company fir any further trips very disappointed
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Although refund was late, it has been provided in full. Our client posted this prior to receiving the refund. We are working with Tripadvisor to have this corrected.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic learning experience that's more than just the Aurora
fakeimmigrant
, Oct 2019
Unfortunately, because of the heavy cloud coverage that evening, we didn't see too much of Aurora activity we still had a fantastic time. We learned a lot about the area and had some fantastic homemade bannock and chowder. Later, she drove us around to show us other great spots to see, she even gave us great recommendations on dining options. This was much more than than taking us to a secluded spot to see the skies. If you're looking for something that's actually intimate while seeing the Aurora, this is a no-brainer.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank You Marko and Angel - It was a real pleasure meeting you. I am so happy you were able to capture your second evening. Hopefully we will meet again. Tracy
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Warm and impressive experience
skp10092019
, Oct 2019
Host Tracy is very lovely kind woman. And her soup and bread are sooo nice. Cabin is also cozy and lovely place. Most importat thing, I watched incredible Aurora show there. It continued almost 1 hour! Strongly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank You so very much. It was a pleasure having you out. Hopefully you will return.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 180483P1

Explore Similar Things to Do