Recent Searches
Clear

VIP Private Boutique Tour of Yellowstone's Lower Loop - West Yellowstone, MT

|
Badge of Excellence
|
West Yellowstone, United States
VIP Private Boutique Tour of Yellowstone's Lower Loop - West Yellowstone, MT
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From $350.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 to 9 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore Yellowstone on your schedule on a private, boutique tour with a personal guide and driver who knows how to capture the best views and see the most wildlife. Focus on the scenery while riding in a comfortable Jeep as your guide points out highlights on a custom-made itinerary. Stop wherever you want, and take home high-quality snapshots of your group against the park's magnificent backdrops thanks to your guide's photography skills.
  • Feel like a VIP on a customized tour of Yellowstone
  • Skip the stress of driving and navigating and just enjoy the ride
  • Perks include free snacks and provided binoculars and spotting scope
  • Get professional-quality portraits in the park, no selfie stick required
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Snacks
Bottled water
Binoculars
Private transportation
All Fees and Taxes
Hotel or AirBnB Drop off and Pick Up included.
Lunch
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Globe Trekkers Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during VIP Private Boutique Tour of Yellowstone's Lower Loop - West Yellowstone, MT?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by VIP Private Boutique Tour of Yellowstone's Lower Loop - West Yellowstone, MT.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during VIP Private Boutique Tour of Yellowstone's Lower Loop - West Yellowstone, MT?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by VIP Private Boutique Tour of Yellowstone's Lower Loop - West Yellowstone, MT.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during VIP Private Boutique Tour of Yellowstone's Lower Loop - West Yellowstone, MT?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by VIP Private Boutique Tour of Yellowstone's Lower Loop - West Yellowstone, MT.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It was a splurge for us but so worth the cost." See review
  • "At 73 I cannot hike but was quite able to take in every sight from Old Faithful on because of the well kept walkways." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
92 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews
star-5
We loved seeing a fox...
Kristie_S
, May 2022
We loved seeing a fox right in front of us. Our guide Tin was amazing and so knowledgeable about our trip. She made wonderful photos at each stop. Would recommend her.
star-3
Not worth the money !!!
John_N
, May 2022
Our driver was an hour late and when we got to Yellowstone gate his credit card wouldn’t work for the 35 dollar charge to get in !! Had to give him mine just so we could go in ( he offered to go back to town to ATM) which made no sense but whatever!! Took us to old faithful and geysers we hiked a mile or so to another one went up to Grand Canyon of Yellowstone which was beautiful then he was rushing saying nothing else really to see and wanted to return however I had map and we went to several more geysers while he sat in parking lot and giibson falls … returned way before dark and he Stated he would buy us supper for the money of 35 .:,. We told him to keep it we were in for the night !! Was not worth 700 dollars by any means !! 35 dollars is gate entry we actually could have paid that ourselves and did our own little tour of what we saw !! Yes some places were still closed due to snow but our guide did not know what and he was unfamiliar with a lot !!! He had a nice personality but it was No VIP tour !! Only had water in back for us nothing else but I had brought food !! If you can drive and don’t mind looking at a map don’t waste 700 dollars cause it’s only 35 to get in and 10 dollars if you want to hear a guide… their are cheaper tours but I guess we had impression that we would be gone 12 hours with elite service and go and go as we wanted !! Over all ok tour saw some really wonderful beautiful things but will be aware next time not to pay for something we don’t need or get !!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Mr and Mrs Newton, After speaking with you today directly we wanted to address the concerns we discussed. We sincerely apologize for the tour you recieved. While we were initially led to believe (by what we were told by the guide) that this was a case of mistaken expectations vs what is listed in the itinerary, we now know that the guide took it upon himself to alter the tour. While we do understand that his intentions were good and he thought he was providing a service by suggesting the longer hikes and things that were not initially listed in an attempt to make up for areas that were closed due to weather, he should not have made that decision himself. The issue with the gate fees is still be addressed. All of our guide are provided with funds either by cash or company credit card for the entrance fees. We do understand you concern about the const of entry, but for anyone reading the review and this response please understand, as a business we are required to pay a different amount when we takes guests into the park. Most companies don't offer to cover the entrance fees to avoid situations like this, but we include those costs in our pricing to make it easier for our customers. You having to pay the entrance is not acceptable and goes against our business model. Also, please understand, that we do not make the amount that you were charged. There are additional fees added on by third parties for use of the booking system that we have no control over. As far as the guide not knowing where to go, a lot of time in the spring, we have unexpected winter weather that will close areas that have been open or delay areas that should be open, and we have little to no notice of those areas so our guides try to make adjustments but will not alway be aware of changes prior to entering the park. On the lack of snacks, this is very concerning to us also as our guides are provided either actually water and snacks or if they are in an area far from the office area, funds are sent to them to purchase the supplies they need. There should never be an instance that our guide does not have water and snacks at a minimum. Please rest assured that this situation will be thoroughly discussed and disciplinary actions will be taken. As we discussed, to make up for this event, we are refunding you 50% of the cost of the tour as you requested. Globe Trekkers takes the quality of our tours very seriously and will not tolerate the type of behavior you experienced. Please accept our apologies and we do hope at some point in the future we will have the chance to try to re-earn your business. Sincerely Globe Trekkers Tour Co
star-5
Hands down the best for ever
Jolene_P
, Apr 2022
This was my husband and my first visit to yellowstone and Montana. Miriam was our guide and she was PHENOMENAL!! Her knowledge of the history of the national park and her passion for preserving its natural beauty is why I would 100% recommend this tour and this guide. She was prepared, friendly, patient (as I took 5 million pictures) and she was thoroughly informative. This is worth every penny and more. The best experience ever!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your time to write one. Mimi is phenomenal!
star-5
Best way to see most of Yellowstone in one day! Greatness!
Sheila_W
, Sep 2021
Our tour was wonderful! John was a wonderful, witty, personable, informative guide! He was on time and devoted his entire day to being sure we saw the best attractions of Yellowstone. He gave us personal space as well as took pictures of us and for us. I highly recommend this tour and John as a guide. Thank you!
star-5
West Yellowstone tour with AJ
Veronica_R
, Sep 2021
We had a great VIP tour of West Yellowstone. We were provided great service by our guide AJ. He was very attentive to our needs and took us to hidden gems that we would have never experienced otherwise. AJ was very knowledgeable and friendly. This tour was worth every penny and more!
star-5
Punctual , caring and patient
Deborah_B
, Aug 2021
John , he was great! The stops the park was awesome. Best way to see Yellowstone. He knew exactly where to go. He gave us. Ghost town tour the day before and it was great also.
star-2
Not worth the money! My...
Beth_H
, Aug 2021
Not worth the money! My family and I have done these types of tours all over the country, this being the most expensive. Our guide, Sadie was very sweet and definitely gave us some hints on what to see and where to go but that was it. We had to ask questions about the park otherwise she said nothing and she never offered snacks or water. We had to ask. Once we did she stated that her last group had wiped her out of a lot of snacks. For $350 a person not only do I not want to hear that but I expect more than a 50 cent bag of chips. Lunch really should have been included. Most if not all the tours I can think of included one meal and our favorite a 14 Vegas to the grand canyon tour included two meals! If I had paid $100 a person it would have been fine but Sadie only got out once to take pictures, she offered no snacks, little information and a dollar store pair of binoculars. Yellowstone is beautiful but find a company that really values the experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Guest, I am very saddened to read that our tour did not exceed your expectations. As the owner of the agency, your feedback is simply dishonest. Instead of coming to me directly, you took the liberty to write negative feedback. After speaking to Sadie here was my take: I will address your review. First, Sadie is one of our most regarded employees, she has NEVER had a complaint. Her feedback and expertise have been exceptional. She has maintained a consistent 5-star review until now. Second, Sadie did have snacks to offer you, you just did not like what she had. Any snacks, drinks, etc., our guides give out is strictly complimentary and comes from their own tip money. If you read the description when booking it clearly states that snacks, and water are complimentary. Third, the tour never describes or offers lunch/meals anywhere. It is not permitted for us to offer lunch/handle food that is not prepackaged. We operate an educational permit in Yellowstone, not a culinary one. There are other tours (busses mostly) that do have food permits. This is not Disney World it is Yellowstone and food options are extremely limited. We give guest a chance to pack their lunch or buy at one of the parks few offerings and you were told this by Sadie beforehand. As the number one private boutique tour company in all The Yellowstone Area we are small one-party tour groups. These are not Vegas to The Grand Canyon Tours. Yellowstone is 2.2 million acres (about the area of Puerto Rico) and your guide showed you over 120 miles of it. These are not party buses or large group tours. We advertise and deliver on the fact that we are a private boutique service. What makes it VIP includes the following; Your guide that drives you, caters to you, provides extensive knowledge, clean comfortable vehicle, Covid Protocols in place, These personal guides offer to be your photographer, and they are all certified field guides with hours of training for all things Yellowstone, and even CPR certification. Our prices are extremely competitive I might add. Most small group tours are around 1500 dollars per person in Yellowstone Area for much less than you see with us. In a climate where everyone is experiencing a shortage of employees, I feel like we have been incredibly lucky to have the talent we do, including Sadie. She tried her best to give you an A+ tour. The way you feel entitled to something we never offered you in any of our advertising or descriptions is obvious to anyone reading your review. I do not like to hear that someone did not have an ecstatic experience. If you had contacted us prior to publicly debasing our company and our employees we would have worked it out. In closing, we more than value our guest and we love what we do. Sincerely, Thomas
star-5
Memorable full of laughter
Chris_W
, Aug 2021
Spencer was so knowledgeable and warm natured. The day past so fast and we of four retired sisters had the best time. He made Yellowstone come alive
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent Guide
Randall_S
, Aug 2021
Or guide, Spencer, was excellent. Knowledgeable and friendly, and very patient as well as I was pretty slow hiking around. His suv was spotless as well.
star-5
Knowledgeable Tour Guide
Kaidan_S
, Jun 2021
From Crystal -When I saw a bear and no one else did, that was memorable and Spencer picked beef jerkey wrapper while someone littered and we were so ahead and he still decided to stop and get it 😁 also when the Bison had walked right beside our car and my dad was recording it! Also I know your reading this Spencer 🤭 From Kaidan Spencer is very knowledgeable about Yellowstone and we felt like we had in-depth history and chemistry classes from him. He led us to numerous beautiful pools, basins, geysers, mud pots, lakes, Canyon and explained every site with interesting stories. He is also a good photographer, and has lots of patience with kids.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
VIP Private Boutique Tour of Yellowstone's Lower Loop - West Yellowstone, MT
Likely to Sell Out
VIP Private Boutique Tour of Yellowstone's Lower Loop - West Yellowstone, MT

star-592

7 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$350.00

star-53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$350.00

star-537

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$486.18

star-551

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$265.00

star-527

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$325.00

star-5120

12 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$2,200.00

star-00

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$1,500.00

Explore Similar Things to Do