Recent Searches

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Washington DC Private Night City Tour

Washington DC, United States

From $410.96 per group (up to 3)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Travelers that want a special Washington DC experience—that most tourists miss—should prioritize visiting city's monuments at night, with fewer crowds and beautiful lighting. On this private Washington DC sightseeing tour, visit several city monuments in just a few hours. Enjoy stops at the Capitol Building, Lincoln Memorial, Jefferson Memorial, and Washington Monument. As you traverse the city, learn about the city's sights from your driver, and snap great photos along the way.
  • Visit Washington DC landmarks, including memorials and government buildings
  • Enjoy a personalized experience on this private tour, for your group only
  • Customize your tour itinerary, or let your driver lead the way
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off in Washington DC, by private car, included
Private tour
Bottled water
Transport by private vehicle
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks, unless noted otherwise

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

Departure Time

8:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Black Hawk Sedans

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Washington DC Private Night City Tour?
This activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Washington DC Private Night City Tour.

Traveler Tips

  • "I highly recommend this tour, especially because it is a different perspective to see them during the night." See review


10 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 10 reviews
Unforgettable experience for us
, Jul 2019
I booked a Night tour for me and a friend. Tour was great, monuments at night are incredible beautiful, our driver was Jorge and He was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour, especially because it is a different perspective to see them during the night. This tour was unforgettable experience for us.
Disappointed would be an understatement
, May 2019
My wife, Maria, had booked a group tour requesting seating in the front in order to read the guide’s lips; she is legally deaf, but can hear a little out of one ear with a hearing aid. She canceled, and rebooked the private tour, and was very excited thinking she would get much more out of it. Between our guide’s heavy accent, he is from Brazil, and his battle with allergies that he was obviously losing, I could not understand him, much less my wife! She checked out in the first half hour, and I got tired of asking him to repeat himself. I believe he is probably a nice person, and his vehicle was very clean. But you need to do a much better job screening the people you hire. All it would take is one phone call to confirm this. He may have been knowable regarding the history, etc of Washington, but if he is unable to communicate with his riders it doesn’t matter. We only had two nights in DC, this was a waste of one. Fortunately I had booked a bike tour today through your group. We had a great guide; very knowledgeable, and my wife had no problem understanding him. Respectfully, Wade White DVM
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Mr Wade White, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the experience you had with us. We are always seeking to improve our service and will take your input into account. The following will be my best attempt to address your grievances: You made it known to us that your wife is legally deaf and we went into the trip prepared for this. We offered for her to sit in the front seat because that would be more accommodating for her, but she insisted on sitting in the back seat with you. We also learned from you that your wife is fluent in Spanish and offered to do the tour in Spanish, but she refused and wanted it to be in English. In regards to my accent, I have lived in the US for 20 years and this was the first time I have ever received any criticism on it. That being said, there is not much I can do about the fact that I have an accent. In regards to my allergies: during the time of your tour, it was pollen season in D.C. and I had explained that I had bad allergies. The weather was warm that day so I offered to keep the A/C on and you and your wife insisted that we roll the windows down. I apologize for the inconvenience, but I did respect your wishes and did the tour with the windows open. It was inevitable however, that this would cause my allergies to act up. As far as job screening is concerned, under US law, I cannot discriminate against a person simply because she has an accent. We also have several foreign drivers and have never once received a complaint about their accents. The reason some of our employees have accents is because they are multi-lingual and seek to accommodate foreign travelers as well. We are truly saddened that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. However, we do think it is important to note that you and your wife were at the tour intoxicated due the bottles of wine you brought to drink from during the ride. If you recall, we explained to you that we do not allow this. This did not impede both of you from bringing the said bottles of wine and drinking from them during the entire duration of the city tour. It could be the case that this impaired your judgement and had something to do with your disappointment in the experience. We are happy that you appreciated our knowledge of the history of D.C. and will seek to learn from your review of our company. We are always learning and wish to provide the best service we can to our customers, both domestic and foreign. Sincerely, Jorge Mesquita Owner, Black Hawk Sedans

Product code: 7953P7

Explore Similar Things to Do