Recent Searches

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Plus Night Tour With 2 Day Pass

Washington, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


On this hop-on hop-off sightseeing tour through Washington DC, travelers can choose to see the city at their own pace. Linger longer at some sites while skipping others entirely. With several stops, you have access to the US Capitol Building, National Mall, Lincoln Memorial, and more. Hear live narration, and choose between a 1-day pass or 2-day pass with a bonus night bus.
  • Hop-on hop-off tour of Washington DC
  • Explore the city at your own pace
  • See famous monuments and memorials
  • Hear live narration onboard the bus
  • Air conditioned coach
  • Bonus: night tour comes with 2-day pass

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Enjoy free Wi-Fi and a bonus night tour with this hop-on hop-off bus pass.
Free WiFi on-board
Live commentary on-board
Bathrooms on-board each bus

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Night tour is based upon availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Plus Night Tour With 2 Day Pass?
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Plus Night Tour With 2 Day Pass.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "There are very few buses and they don't seem to run on any sort of a schedule." See review
  • "The hop on hop off bus was always more than 30 minute wait." See review


298 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 298 reviews
Nice bus trip but a hassle to board
, Mar 2020
The actual bus experience was nice - friendly staff; good commentary; and route but finding out that the company we booked with DC Trails was out of business and all the booking was for the Big Bus was not conveyed when we booked the ticket on your site. We spend almost two hours looking for a stop where we could board and then was told for the first time the route was reduced to only one route instead of the three.
Excellent value, easy to navigate!
, Sep 2019
Best bang for your buck. Clean, safe, promptly and insightful. Gets you to the front door of where YOU want to seek further knowledge.
Old Town Trolly would be the better choice
, Sep 2019
Buses were filthy with trash, extreme fumes inside and the air conditioner on one bus did not work. The buses were supposed to run every 30-40 minutes. We sat at two different stops for well over an hour and then they gave me an attitude when I said something. While we sat an hour waiting 4 trolleys came by. Would not use this company again. There are several choices for tours this would not be a good choice.
Night tour was the saving grace
Karen M
, Sep 2019
We purchased the hop-on hop-off pass mainly for the night tour. Tamara was friendly, knowledgeable and engaging. We enjoyed the evening with her. The night tour gets 5 stars! The daytime service was awful. Waited an hour for the bus. We were told when we called that it was close. Then we saw it turn 2 blocks short of the stop we were at. Called again and were told traffic and then she hung up. Finally got a bus and at stop #21 they had a 20 minute break until the next circuit. Never even tried finding a bus the second day.
Covered the sights, not insightful
, Aug 2019
This service works, and is well supported with a useful app. It covers most of the sites you'd expect. The buses are variable. We had one with comfortable seats, and not much else. Another with less comfortable seats but water and ponchos. A third was ok for comfort, but a terribly heavy-footed driver. The disappointment was that the "guides" provided very little insightful commentary. Other tours in other cities have been much more interesting.
The way to see DC!
, Aug 2019
This was so worth the money! The highlight for me was the Night Tour. Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic, gave us so much information and behind the scenes info. We used the two day pass over and over, traveling to all the sights and enjoying the commentary along the way.
tale of 2 tours
, Jul 2019
Loved the night time tour with Brittney. During the day, it was difficult to navigate (only saw a bus sign at one location, so never really knew where to pick up the bus. Not at the drivers asked who wanted to get off at the next stop, so we missed a few and had to walk back to where we wanted to go. And there weren't enough buses so the wait times could be 40 mins +.
Broken bus
, Jul 2019
Twilight tour, had to walk, between sites, add their was no bus, poor tour guide, no contingency plan, we took uber back....
Night Tour AWESOME - Day Time Hop on Hop Off - Terrible
, Jul 2019
The Night Tour was great. Mathew was very knowledgeable and did a great job along with the driver. During the day, the bus would not come and we waited for over 30 minutes at stops.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello Voyage,we appreciate your feedback, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, We're happy you enjoy the Night Tour and hope we could earn a more stars on your next visit.
Worst service ever
, Jul 2019
Finding the stop was a nightmare because the signs were very inaccurate. When we finally got on the bus, there was no air conditioning. They kept saying it was because people hopped in and out- but there was NOTHING coming from the vents. Never again. Will pay more for a better company.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello Anaicolon, Thanks for your feedback, we are very sorry for the experience you had while touring with us, a further action will be taken to rectify this situation, thank you again for sharing your review we look forward to see you again.

Product code: 8034P5

Explore Similar Things to Do