Recent Searches
Clear

Three-Hour DC City Night Tour

|
Washington, United States
Three-Hour DC City Night Tour
LIKELY TO SELL OUT

From $59.00 / person

Price details
Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
No times available
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

See the sites of Washington, D.C., light up after dark with a tour of the city’s most important landmarks. Capture unforgettable images of the U.S. Capitol building and the White House then visit a pair of moving war memorials. Stand at the base of the softly-lit Abraham Lincoln Memorial, and see the buildings that line Pennsylvania Avenue, from the National Gallery of Arts to the FBI and Freedom Plaza. Enjoy live commentary on board as you explore the city with a guide.
  • Evening tour of Washington, D.C.
  • See the sites illuminated at night
  • Visit important landmarks and memorials
  • A great choice for first-time visitors
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Live commentary on board from a professional guide
Transport by air-conditioned coach/minivan
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
DVD (available to purchase)
Food and drinks, unless specified
400 New Jersey Ave NW , 400 New Jersey Ave NW, Washington, DC 20001, USA

The sidewalk of Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill.

7:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY all washington view llc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Three-Hour DC City Night Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Three-Hour DC City Night Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Three-Hour DC City Night Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Three-Hour DC City Night Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Three-Hour DC City Night Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Three-Hour DC City Night Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Three-Hour DC City Night Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Three-Hour DC City Night Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "We took this tour on a Tuesday, recommended to friends who took it on a Wednesday and they had the same amazing experience!" See review
  • "I understand COVID has changed tour practices with drop off and return but safety should also be a priority for all guests." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
46 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
star-4
Dc 3 hr night tour
cin33000
, Oct 2021
We had a great time on the night tour, was a bit disappointed more monuments weren’t light, we were restricted on visiting some areas, however with Covid and the insurrection on the Jan 6th it was understandable. Our driver did a great job with the tour, very knowledgeable and added interesting facts and tales.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks for your business
star-1
Terrible! Waste of time and money
Catherine_T
, Oct 2021
I took the Three-Hour DC City Night Tour. Overall the experience did not meet my expectations. I ended up leaving the tour midway with my two guests visiting from out of state. 1. The tour started 20 minutes late because it was overbooked and there were not enough seats for everyone with tickets. The tour guide spent considerable time going back and forth on the phone with the tour company, trying to get a list of names of who signed up for the tour. In the end, four guests who signed up for the tour were left behind because the van not have enough space. Although the tour advertises it can hold a maximum of 50 travelers, no more than 14 people fit in the van. 2. You could not see outside the van at any of the landmarks so did not know what was being discussed. The tour guide would tell us to look “left” when the landmark being discussed was on our “right,” therefore confusing everyone and providing misinformation. 3. The tour advertises commentary from a professional guide. The tour guide was not professional. He repeatedly used inappropriate and offensive commentary. He made crude “jokes” based on his political views that made many of us very uncomfortable. Additionally, he did not assist guests that were struggling to open and close the van door between stops, resulting in wasted time. 4. The tour was not COVID safe. The van was uncomfortable and lacked personal space between guests. The tour guide stated in the beginning that no one needed to wear a mask and he wouldn’t be wearing a mask either. Considering the tight space and close proximity between guests in the van, this is very appalling and unsafe. 5. The tour advertises the inclusion of bottled water. There was no bottled water or other beverage provided. My two guests and I did not gain any enlightenment or information from this tour. We ended up leaving midway into the tour because my guests were uncomfortable and felt the tour conditions were unsafe. Do NOT take this tour. It is falsely advertised and a waste of money.
star-3
Okay, but could be better
Donna_B
, Sep 2021
The accommodations were nice. The coach van was clean and very comfortable. Tour was pleasant, some the commentary was politically biased, and while the tour guide was trying to be entertaining some of his jokes were uncomfortable, off color, and slightly offensive. Also, it would have been nice for the driver to get out and open the door. It was a heavy door and needed to be done as a courtesy to the customers.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks for your review we do not condone politics neither off color jokes,we shall look into this matter and make sure this does not repeat itself. Thanks again for your business
star-3
Good time for three hours.
Teresa_W
, Aug 2021
Jefferson and MLK memorials. It was worth doing the tours. The driver was knowledgeable and generous. Some of the jokes were not appreciated. Would like to have had more room for questions.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your review,we hope to improve moving forward.
star-5
Joe was great!
Jerry_H
, Aug 2021
Joe was an excellent tour guide. He was personable and provided an enjoyable tour. The only issue we had was that the first van was full so we had to wait on another to pick us up.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your business and review,we are always striving to be better.
star-5
Loved seeing everything at night
Christina_B
, Jul 2021
The Lincoln Memorial at night was our favorite, so beautiful! We have never been here, so a special treat to see our Nation’s history.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks for your business and review.
star-3
Touring Washington DC
Yohan
, Jun 2021
Average experience over all. A small van with over 12 people packed - made it look like going to work rather than a vacation. The tour guide / driver knew the history of the area - but lacked customer service. His approach was a little "macho" / argumentative at times. I chose the 7:30 start time and it got dark towards the end to take pictures.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thanks for your honest review,we intend to improve moving forward.
star-5
Awesome Time
Beth_S
, Jun 2021
Our driver Bobby was awesome. We had a great time. Very informative. We really enjoyed the tour at night.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thanks for your BUSINESS we hope to see you again.
star-5
Very fun
Karie_B
, Jun 2021
This was my mom and sisters first trip to DC, so I booked 3 Hr tour to get them acclimated. Our tour guide Bobby was fantastic. He gave us alot of interesting facts about our history while making the tour really fun. He was very friendly, personable and very funny. We would highly recommend this tour, especially if you have the pleasure of getting Bobby as your tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thanks for your vote of confidence ,we look forward to seeing you in the future Thanks
star-4
Improve communication - solid tour delivery
Virginia_B
, Jun 2021
Very poor communication on where and who to look for at the beginning of the tour. Since the communication was poor we left late and arrived back late. This would not be an issue for larger parties who could request drop off services but as a lone traveller, I had to book an extra ride to return to my hotel as Metro closed at 11:00 with limited service on weekdays. I understand COVID has changed tour practices with drop off and return but safety should also be a priority for all guests. Guide was knowledgeable and well versed in the area. Enjoyed being out and about with the Monuements and getting a refresher course on the history.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thanks for your business.Hope to see you again

Product code: 26722P4

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Three-Hour DC City Night Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Three-Hour DC City Night Tour

star-446

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.77

star-423

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-4.52331

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.00

star-4.548

1 hour 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$102.74

star-4604

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$44.10

star-5232

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.00

star-4.55

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

Explore Similar Things to Do