Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

DC Monuments By Day

star-4.5
|
Washington, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Get to know the monuments of Washington DC on a sightseeing tour that provides the ideal introduction to the city--perfect for the start of your stay. You'll pass by top attractions such as Lincoln Memorial and the White House, plus, depending on the season of your visit, visit Georgetown or take a Potomac River cruise. This tour combines riding in a climate-controlled bus and walking around some areas, providing a comprehensive overview of the memorials and landmarks.
  • Explore Washington DC with a guide so you won't miss its top sights
  • See Washington Monument, the Korean War Veterans Memorial, and more
  • Avoid the hassle of finding your own way around town
  • Relax and enjoy the views instead of looking at a map
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
This tour stops for lunch but the price of lunch is not included.

Departure Point

PENNSYLVANIA AVE & 9TH ST NW eb, Washington, DC 20408, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Guests who have difficulty walking may choose to modify the tour or stay on board the bus at any stop.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY DC Guided Tours

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during DC Monuments By Day ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by DC Monuments By Day .

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
14 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-3 of 14 reviews
star-1
Bad service
Carol_M
, Mar 2020
We had to cancel our trip due to the coronavirus (my husband has COPD) and we’re unable to go on this. I felt it was horrible customer service during a crisis like this to not refund our money.
star-5
Had a great day
jayhoward0521
, Oct 2019
Cassie was the prefect guide. She was very knowledgeable and a great story teller. We only had one day to s the city and this was the prefect tour to see the highlights.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we are very excited that we met your expectations. Looking forward to serve you again in the near future. I will make sure that Cassie is recognized for a ob well done
star-1
we were not able to make our tour because my wife fell very sick the day before we were to leave.
scottvincentbarwood
, Oct 2019
I was able to reschedule our trip for the following weekend (Oct 6 instead of Sept29) but Viator/local tour company refused to honor our payment. So we lost the whole thing. Others were please to accommodate our changes. Why not Viator when we contacted them more than 24hrs before our tour was scheduled ???
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have an optimal customer service experience. Please contact us directly at info@signaturetoursdc.com as the local tour operator with all of your contact information so that we may understand the situation better and hopefully resolve this matter. Ordinarily, we would allow you to reschedule under these circumstances, so we are not quite certain what happened. Thanks for getting in touch as soon as possible so we can move forward.

Product code: 74821P4

Explore Similar Things to Do