Recent Searches
Clear

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

DC Monuments By Day

star-4.5
|
Washington, United States

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Get to know the monuments of Washington DC on a sightseeing tour that provides the ideal introduction to the city--perfect for the start of your stay. You'll pass by top attractions such as Lincoln Memorial and the White House, plus, depending on the season of your visit, visit Georgetown or take a Potomac River cruise. This tour combines riding in a climate-controlled bus and walking around some areas, providing a comprehensive overview of the memorials and landmarks.
  • Explore Washington DC with a guide so you won't miss its top sights
  • See Washington Monument, the Korean War Veterans Memorial, and more
  • Avoid the hassle of finding your own way around town
  • Relax and enjoy the views instead of looking at a map
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
This tour stops for lunch but the price of lunch is not included.

Departure Point

PENNSYLVANIA AVE & 9TH ST NW eb, Washington, DC 20408, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Guests who have difficulty walking may choose to modify the tour or stay on board the bus at any stop.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY DC Guided Tours

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
14 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-3 of 14 reviews
star-1
Bad service
Carol_M
, Mar 2020
We had to cancel our trip due to the coronavirus (my husband has COPD) and we’re unable to go on this. I felt it was horrible customer service during a crisis like this to not refund our money.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Had a great day
jayhoward0521
, Oct 2019
Cassie was the prefect guide. She was very knowledgeable and a great story teller. We only had one day to s the city and this was the prefect tour to see the highlights.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we are very excited that we met your expectations. Looking forward to serve you again in the near future. I will make sure that Cassie is recognized for a ob well done
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
we were not able to make our tour because my wife fell very sick the day before we were to leave.
scottvincentbarwood
, Oct 2019
I was able to reschedule our trip for the following weekend (Oct 6 instead of Sept29) but Viator/local tour company refused to honor our payment. So we lost the whole thing. Others were please to accommodate our changes. Why not Viator when we contacted them more than 24hrs before our tour was scheduled ???
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have an optimal customer service experience. Please contact us directly at info@signaturetoursdc.com as the local tour operator with all of your contact information so that we may understand the situation better and hopefully resolve this matter. Ordinarily, we would allow you to reschedule under these circumstances, so we are not quite certain what happened. Thanks for getting in touch as soon as possible so we can move forward.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 74821P4

Explore Similar Things to Do