Recent Searches
Clear

Versailles Palace Skip the Line Entrance Ticket and Breakfast at Restaurant ORE

star-4.514 Reviews
|
Versailles, France
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Entrance Ticket and Breakfast at Restaurant ORE

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket

Overview

For a twist on the typical Versailles tour, book this experience that starts with breakfast at Ore, an Alain Ducasse restaurant at the palace. After your meal, explore the palace at your own pace with a skip-the-line ticket and audio guide.
  • Have breakfast at the Palace of Versailles
  • Dine on French goodies, coffee or tea, and juice at Ore by Alain Ducasse
  • See the Hall of Mirrors and other rooms of the palace independently with an audio guide
  • Skip-the-line entrance to the palace included
Saved to wishlist!
Beverages
Breakfast
Coffee and/or Tea
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Lunch
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities

Departure Point

Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France

Departure Point: Ore - Ducasse au Château de Versailles Address: Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Paris Business and Travel SARL
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Entrance Ticket and Breakfast at Restaurant ORE?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Entrance Ticket and Breakfast at Restaurant ORE.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
14 Reviews
4 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 14 reviews
star-5
Great experience
Michael_S
, Nov 2021
We had a wonderful breakfast at Ore with easy skip the line access to the palace. Would recommend this!
star-2
Breakfast not good. Waste of money.
Pete_P
, Sep 2021
The palace was nice however breakfast was terrible. We didn't enjoy it at all. We didn't like to food.
star-5
Fit for a king
Dennis_C
, Jul 2021
What a wonderful way to get in the frame of mind of the palace. A decadent breakfast for a king, then slip out a backdoor of the restaurant and into the palace as the others stand inna line for hours .
star-5
Great start to day visiting Versaille
Dianne_C
, Aug 2019
Great breakfast and so tasty. Direct skip the line entry into Palace with just #hort #hirt line for security ch4 k. Worth the money
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank You for your review of your experince. We are happy to be able to offer you a good experince. We wish to see you back with us for your next trip to Paris.
star-2
Terrible experience at the point of entry
heidim879
, Aug 2019
Breakfast at ORE was fabulous...great food & service. However...after that you are supposed to be "escorted" into skip the line entry...we were led through a door & told "there you go" , door shut. We were left on our own to butt somewhere random in a line hundreds of people long, who had been waiting outside for upwards of 1 1/2 hrs...we were yelled at, glared at, told to go to back of line..tried to explain our situation but they didn't care. Finally reached ticket scanning lady and was told voucher in my hand (the one I printed from my booking, that clearly says entry for 4)..was not valid. Showed e-tickets & emails...nope. Management had to become involved..after much back & forth we were reluctantly let in. We ended up really enjoying the palace & gardens ( it is definitely worth seeing)...just be careful who you book with!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear heidim879, Thank you for this review. The problems comes from yourself. That means, normally, after the breakfast you are shown the way to the "Skip The Line Entrance" of the Breakfast customers of Restaurant Ore Ducasse. So it seems like you were not following the instructor who showed the way to go skip the line and got lost. Then you have find yourself in regular entrance line. Which means you've been out of the restaurant and gone to the regular entrance line. This is not our mistake. Your voucher about which you talk about from Viator is not an entrance ticket. It is only a document to prove your purchase from Viator. Thats why we send you your tickets by e-mail or you redeem it from Restaurant Ore Ducasse. All this informations and details about the visit are given to you by e-mail. It is all explained in your voucher too. For the next time you book just be careful what product you book, DO NOT IGNORE to read all the instructions in your voucher and please remind to check your emails about your booking. This way you will have a much more comfortable visits. Regards
star-5
Le petit déjeuner lever...
hadidja_b
, Oct 2021
Le petit déjeuner lever du roi et château. Expérience à ORE , moment petit déjeuner délicieux dans un super cadre
star-5
1 A Erlebniss
Nicole_S
, Aug 2021
Unglaublich toll. Ein wunderbares Erlebniss. Frühstück war sehr gut. Kein Anstehen an der Warteschlange wie versprochen. Schloss selber ein Traum.
star-3
Faux coupe file
Jacqueline_L
, Oct 2019
Il vaudrait mieux prévenir que le coupe fil ne vaut pas pour le contrôle de sécurité à l'entrée du château sur la Place d'Armes. Dimanche dernier, à 8H50 la queue était monstrueuse et j'ai été obligée de gruger pour arriver avant 9H30 au restaurant Ore où j'avais ma réservation. Le petit déjeuner en revanche est remarquable. Et ce n'est la faute de personne si la visite des appartements royaux dans une horde de touristes est une épreuve. Je recommande la visite des jardins sous la pluie : tranquille.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Entrance Ticket and Breakfast at Restaurant ORE
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Entrance Ticket and Breakfast at Restaurant ORE

star-4.514

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.29

star-4.5405

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.94

star-519

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.38

star-4.515

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.57

star-463

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.34

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$74.74

star-00

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$136.83

Explore Similar Things to Do