Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Venice Walking Tour plus Skip the Lines Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tours

star-4.5
|
Venezia, Italy

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Enjoy the best of Venice on this guided walking tour plus skip-the-line entry to the Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica. Explore the best that the canal city has to offer, winding your way through narrow alleys, and see Venice's top attractions.
  • Guided Venice walking tour with skip-the-line entry to Doge's Palace and St. Mark's Basilica
  • Wind your way through the canal city's atmospheric 'calle' (narrow alleys) to see the heart of Venice
  • Visit the Doge's Palace, where the rulers of the powerful Venetian Republic once lived and worked
  • Admire the golden glass mosaics inside St. Mark's Basilica
Skip-the-Line access to the sites
Experienced and passionate tour guide
Personal audio System to hear better the guide
Hotel Pick-up and drop-off
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Torre dell'Orologio, Piazza San Marco, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • For security reasons backpacks and bags are not allowed inside the Basilica and they have to be left at the free deposit available in Calle San Basso. Travelers are kindly advised to take less bags as possible in order to avoid long lines at the deposit
  • Please wear appropriate clothes to enter the Basilica (no bare knees or shoulders)
  • Please note that no refund will be accepted for no shows or late arrivals. The tour will take place also with rain, in the event of exceptional high tide it might be cancelled and refund will be provided
  • Due to increased safety measures, security checkpoints will have a short wait
  • Wheelchair partially accessible, due to structural reasons some areas of the Doge's Palace are not accessible, so the tour may be limited. If assistance is required, passenger must provide their own carer.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Park Viaggi

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Venice Walking Tour plus Skip the Lines Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tours?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Venice Walking Tour plus Skip the Lines Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tours.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Venice Walking Tour plus Skip the Lines Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tours?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Venice Walking Tour plus Skip the Lines Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tours.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Venice Walking Tour plus Skip the Lines Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tours?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Venice Walking Tour plus Skip the Lines Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tours.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Venice Walking Tour plus Skip the Lines Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tours?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Venice Walking Tour plus Skip the Lines Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tours.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Venice Walking Tour plus Skip the Lines Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tours?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Venice Walking Tour plus Skip the Lines Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tours.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommend small tours because Venice is a very crowded place most days." See review
  • "We felt that the tour group was a bit too large however that being said the ear pieces and radios were very helpful." See review
  • "You see Venice in an unique way, I highly recommend this tour." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
114 Reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews
star-5
Walking Tour
Valerie M
, Oct 2019
I would strongly recommend as the guide was very informative and the tour was the right length of time and would suit all levels of fitness.
star-4
Viator is a great company to go through for tours
GailHowa
, Oct 2019
We recently took a first time trip to Italy. I have never used a tour group before. Viator was recommended by a friend. Viator was a dependable tour company to engage for our trip. They communicated well about the process, creating an atmosphere of security and comfort.
star-5
Wonderful tour
Jennifer L
, Sep 2019
Had a great guide who spoke good English and shared such history and highlights with us. She has done tours for 22 years. Full of information and never too much trouble to show little details and answer questions.
star-3
Very bad experience.
martinez36
, Aug 2019
Tour was not good. An excessive amount of people in the group, the headphones did not work and we could not hear the tour guide most the time. The tour guide was rude at times towards children and tourist. She would get mad at the people of the group specially if we complaint we couldn’t hear her. She wouldn’t allow us to see the areas and was on a hurry all the time. She said “if you are going to come visit you should of studied the history” which makes no sense because then we wouldn’t of taken the tour😂. People were not happy and saying we should of gotten our money back. Overall worst tour and experience.
star-3
Satisfactory Tour
Passenger629189
, Aug 2019
We were not informed on dress code for the Basilica tour. Our guide was speaking very low, almost a whisper.
star-5
Best tour of Venice
Sherpa00870311965
, Aug 2019
Gena our guide was incredible. Full of detail and anecdotes. Problem at beginning with an extremely loud family who thankfully decided to leave the tour. From then on we were treated to pure class, backstreets, routes, alleyways; each with a story. Paused at times to take in the quiet moments. Doge's Palace could be missed but At. Marks Basilica BRILLIANT. Excellent guide through this masterpiece and the very end of the tour IS the most amazing sight. You will have to find out! A group of Americans on the tour thought that was the best experience to be had in Europe- the guide and last part of your. Didn't need to do anything else after this tour. It filled in all the blanks. Credit to guide Gina or Gena! Amazing!
star-2
Great tour, poor service of the provider
Seaside406298
, Jul 2019
Do not recommend. The walking tour was fantastic and the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We learned a lot during and got great insight. The tour provider on the other hand was not that great. In fairness, we ran 5 minutes late as we misjudged the vaporetto time, so we called to ask if it would be possible to wait, or if we could catch up to the tour. The administrator was very rude, did not give us any options, nothing. Standard "you will lose the tour" and then i was hung up on. When i called back to see if we can change the date the call was rejected and alternatively bot even picked up. I get it, we were late, but at least be friendly. Thankfully the tour had not yet left when we arrived.
star-5
Walking Tour
Freedom293507
, Jul 2019
Katerina was excellent. She was very knowledgeable, very passionate about her city, and very easily understood. She was a great guide!
star-4
Worth skipping the lines
Rph001
, Jun 2019
This tour involved a few miles of walking and was very thorough. It took us around Venice in the vicinity of St Mark's Square. After the walking tour we went into the Basilica which was astounding. We got several dirty looks and remarks as we really did "skip the line" and folks in line did not like it. There were 30 in our group so it wasn't huge and we each receive am earpiece so we could hear everything well. When you go into the Basilica you have to cover knees and shoulders or they won't let you in. There are sidewalk vendors all around selling cheap cover ups and scarves for this purpose. I would not recommend this tour for the elderly as it is tiring. There are lots of stairs and uneven pavements to cover. Informative and beautiful though.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to read your comments, all your opinions is really important to us and help us always get better. Hope to see you soon for another tour!
star-5
An amazing morning!
Yamas1
, May 2019
My wife and I normally like to walk around a city on our own to investigate all the places the tours don't normally take you. On this tour we had a fantastic time, firstly in Doge Palace and then in the Basilica, which takes your breath away. She then took us for a walk and gave us more interesting stories and took us to places which I'm not sure we would have found on our own. Fantastic value for money!
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Dear Yamas, we are really happy to know that you had a geat time during our tour, we hope to have contributed to making your trip to Venice unforgettable! Kind regards, Roberta

Product code: 25993P5

Explore Similar Things to Do