Recent Searches

Doge's Palace Guided Tour

Venezia, Italy
Doge's Palace Guided Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more


See the Doge's Palace, which served as the center of power in the Venetian Republic, with this skip-the-line 1-hour guided tour. Marvel at the artistic treasures in the palace, including paintings by Titian, Tintoretto and Veronese. Walk through ornately-decorated halls and imagine Venice in its so-called Golden Age. Walk across the Bridge of Sighs from the Doge's Palace into the infamous prison, where Casanova was once held. Enjoy personalized attention from a knowledgeable local guide.
  • 1-hourguided tour of Doge's Palace in Venice
  • Enjoyskip-the-line access to avoid waiting in the often-long queue
  • Takein the glorious art of masters such as Titian, Tintoretto andVeronese
  • Admirethe beautifully-decorated rooms and halls
  • Walkacross the famous Bridge of Sighs
  • Seetypical cells in the prison, where Casanova was once held
Saved to wishlist!
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point San Marco, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy

under the Clock Tower in St. Mark's Square.

Departure Time

10:45 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please arrive at the meeting point at least 15 minutes before tour departure time
  • At the tour departure point, you will meet a representative who will check your voucher and give you information to do the tour
  • No credit or refunds will be given in the case of a no-show (if you don't show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher)
  • This is a group tour, which means there might be other participants on the tour with you
  • Please note: Due to the particular morphological structure of Venice and the logistical problems resulting from it, it cannot be guaranteed that the whole tour is accessible to people with limited mobility. This means that those with walking difficulties and wheelchair users might not be able to access some parts of the itinerary
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Insidecom srl

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Doge's Palace Guided Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Doge's Palace Guided Tour.
What is the social distancing policy during Doge's Palace Guided Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Doge's Palace Guided Tour.
What is the maximum group size during Doge's Palace Guided Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Doge's Palace Guided Tour.


212 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews
Unprepared and behind schedule
, Aug 2021
The Doge is fabulous but the operator was not on time and ran an hour behind due to not purchasing enough tickets in advance for all guests. This threw off our times for the remainder of many of the group’s day. Several couples ended up leaving before the tour started and mid-tour to get to their other bookings.
Good Tour but TOO expensive
, Aug 2021
I think the tour was good. The guide was nice, personable, and very knowledgeable, but I think the price was too much.
Excellent tour of the Palazzo
, Aug 2021
The guide was very good, she had a lot of knowledge and nice stories to share and her English was very good! The tour was excellent. Just one remark: I had been waiting underneath the bell tower instead of the clock tower, in Dutch the words clock and bell are the same, so I almost missed the tour. Maybe you can be more specific in the instructions where to wait? For future Dutch tourists…😉
, Feb 2020
If I could give this zero stars I would. The tour guide failed to show or respond to our messages. Still had no explanation....nor any refund
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Liz_D, We are terribly sorry you were not able to take part in the tour you booked with us. Unfortunately it is impossible for us to find out all the details of your booking from this review. In order to better understand the problems you had we need further details about your experience, such as your tour date, booking number, the phone number you contacted, and would very much appreciate if you could send them to our Customer Care team at I would like to add, though, that on the voucher you receive once you complete the reservation, there are two emergency numbers, available 7 days a week, to offer assistance on the spot. We regret this information was not enough for you and you did not call the emergency number provided! We look forward to receiving more details from you in order to better understand what happened and verify if you are entitled to get a refund for the missed tour. Best, Silvia
Great tour!
, Feb 2020
My husband and I don't like guided tours that much due to the fact that we feel we have to stick with the group and go at their pace. However, that was NOT the case with this tour. Rosana was our tour guide and she did an amazing job describing everything around us and its history. We had to wear little hearing aids that allowed us to wonder for a min and take pictures while the group went on and still be able to hear here. We had a wonderful experience.
A tour to Doge's palace
, Oct 2019
Met the tour guide as planned in St Marks square at the pre-arranged point. Few different languages on the day, but all appeared highly organised and we knew we had an English speaking guide with 23 in our group. Really pleasant guide, speaking fluent English. Made the tour very interesting, pointed out all the relevant information on the way and made it all sound very interesting. The time flew by fast and before we knew it was over. Best to get a tour guide as they do point out all the relevant facts to you.
Doge’s Palace
, Oct 2019
Guide was extremely informative and friendly. She was approachable and very informative about the history of the palace. Thoroughly recommend this tour.
Never found our tour guide
, Oct 2019
We were never able to go on this tour because it was impossible to find our tour guide/group as described in the instructions. I even speak a little bit of Italian and asked several of the security guards and other tour guides and they had never heard of Viator and had no clue where our meeting point was as described.
Great short tour of the Doge’s Palace!
, Oct 2019
The tour guide was knowledgeable and provided a lot of information. We saw the highlights of the Doge’s Palace and didn’t have to wait in line!
Very good
, Sep 2019
The building was gorgeous and history good to hear and very interesting. Guide was okay just, funny but sometimes got a bit tiresome! Don’t let that put you off though as overall an attraction definitely worth going to and v efficient company to go with.

Explore Similar Things to Do