Recent Searches
Clear

Boat Ride on River Ganges and Stroll in Streets of Vishwanath in Varanasi

star-4.5
|
Varanasi, India
7

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 to 3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Boat ride in the Ganges with a Guide explaining the sights
Coffee and/or Tea
Assi Ghat Rd, Assi, Anandbagh, Dumraon Colony, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh 221005, India

Return Details

Kashi Vishwnath Rd, Lahori Tola, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh 221001, India
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 12 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sair

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Boat Ride on River Ganges and Stroll in Streets of Vishwanath in Varanasi?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Boat Ride on River Ganges and Stroll in Streets of Vishwanath in Varanasi.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
7 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1 of 7 reviews
star-2
Avoidable
Ramanan
, Feb 2020
It wasn't an exclusive boat for us as it should have been. 2 other strangers with their guide jumped in along with. We were fleeced near Kashi Viswanath Mandir with over priced Aarti Materials and demand for extra money of Rs 700 to enter the temple, which I refused, asking for a ticket for the same. A guide, an old man, was sent with us and we were asked to pay him Rs 500 for the service, we paid only 300. The Tour guide was useless all the way. Overall it's a bad experience compared to my other international good experiences through viator. And I have to tick a declaration too (as below) that this is not a false accusation! LOL!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello Sir, we are so sorry to hear this; please contact us on our number and we shall offer you a refund. We used a new guide for this trip and we shall not be employing that person again. We are extremely sorry to hear that you had this horrible experience. Kashi should be a peaceful experience and not this.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 210989P78

Explore Similar Things to Do