Recent Searches
Clear

Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

star-3.5761 Reviews
|
Vancouver, Canada
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 6 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Customize your sightseeing tour of vibrant Vancouver with multiple pass options for a hop-on hop-off tour aboard a clear-top bus. Let someone else drive you around town, and choose when to disembark at any of the stops, such as Chinatown, Stanley Park, and Gastown. Explore historical landmarks and shop along Robson Street at your own pace.
  • Vancouver city sightseeing hop-on hop-off tour
  • Enjoy the city’s most popular attractions on an open-top bus
  • Hop off at any of the stops, including Stanley Park, Yaletown, Canada Place, beaches and more
  • Learn about Vancouver’s sites and history from the onboard commentary
Saved to wishlist!
Hop-On, Hop-Off Tour
Audio commentary
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop off

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
8:45 AM

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
You pick the starting place for your hop-on hop-off tour from one of the key stops in Vancouver—such as Gastown, the Robson Shopping District, or Chinatown. You can get on and off the open-top bus as often as you like to see the highlights of Vancouver at your own pace.

Key city attractions including Vancouver's famous Stanley Park. Admire the exquisitely carved First Nation totem poles, the most visited monuments in British Columbia, at Brockton Point. If you have time in your custom itinerary, hop off the bus at a spot in the park where you can take a horse-drawn carriage ride (weather permitting).

If you're in the mood for some shopping, consider getting off the open-top bus at Robson Street, with tiny boutiques and big brand-name stores to browse. For a bite to eat, check out the array of food stalls at Granville Island’s Public Market.
Itinerary
Duration: 
1 hour 30 minutes
Operating Schedule:
  Duration of route is 90 minutes. Summer: First tour starts at 8:40am, last pick-ups of the day start at 5:00pm. Frequency is every 20 minutes. Route timings, locations & frequency are seasonal and are subject to change.
Canada Place
Cruise Terminal/Vancouver Convention Centre/Westcoast Sightseeing Welcome Kiosk
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Near Hotel Entrance on W. Hastings St.
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel Entrance
Coal Harbour
In Harbour Cruises Parking Lot
Stanley Park Pavilion
Across From the Public Transit Loop
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
On Burrard Street, close to Smithe Street
Century Plaza Hotel
On Burrard Street, Across from Sheraton Wall Centre
Granville Island
W. 2nd Ave + Anderson Street
Helmcken Street
Corner of Granville St. & Helmcken St.
Sandman Hotel Vancouver Downtown
At W. Georgia Street Hotel Entrance
Homer Street
NW corner of Robson Street + Homer Street
Parq Vancouver Casino Resort
Pacific Blvd Across from BC Place by the Pedestrian Overpass
The Village
On Eastside of Main Street – Middle of Thornton Park
Chinatown
Keefer St. Across from Easy Park
Maple Tree Square
73 Water Street
Gastown Steam Clock
In Front of Trees Organics Coee
Points of interest passed by on this route
Canada Place
 
Gastown
 
Vancouver ChinaTown
 
Robson Street
 
False Creek
 
Granville Island Public Market
 
Stanley Park
 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Ticket valid for 24 hours
  • Stop Frequency depends on season. Summer is every 10-15 minutes and Winter is every 50 - 60 minutes (subject to change)
  • Recorded commentary available in English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Chinese and Korean
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Depending on time of day it can mean long waits for bus." See review
  • "It takes about 90 minutes (without stops) and enables you to revisit parts you are interested in later." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
761 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 761 reviews
star-3
Sad they didn't do...
Michael_S
, Jun 2022
Sad they didn't do Stanley Park access. To far to walk for handi capped. Bus rickety and no disabled seats.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, We're very sorry that you missed Stanley Park on our tour! If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-1
Waited up to an hour for...
vicky_m
, Jun 2022
Waited up to an hour for a bus. Does not compare well to other hops tours Waste of money best to use public transport
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Vicky_M, We're very sorry that you did not have the experience you expected. We have forwarded your review to our operations team to help find solutions. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-3
Hop on Hop off OK
DavidB_C
, Jun 2022
There wasn't enough pre-recorded narration on the route. A live guide would have been better. Also the live hopmap.ca was not accurate.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear DavidB_C, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We have forwarded your review to our operations team to help find solutions. If you have any further comments or concerns, please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-1
Worst trip, not worth money and time.
Megha_R
, Jun 2022
This was one of the worst experiences. I would live to get refunded for this trip. It is untimely. Had to spend 45 minutes at one place due to bus dysfunction. The driver never told or offered to share any information about the places we were supposed to get down at. The cruise was booked for the time before I land in the city. Since it was booked through a telephone operator, did not give me enough information about the harbor cruise so ended up wasting the time and the money. Would definitely not recommend it to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Megha_R, We're very sorry and disappointed with your experience. Our operations team are working very hard on solutions. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-3
Enjoyed Stanley Park and...
Susan_J
, Jun 2022
Enjoyed Stanley Park and Granville Island. The busses were very crowded, but it was a beautiful weekend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Susan_J, Thank you for your feedback, our operations team are working on solutions for a smoother experience. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-1
Don‘t take this bus tour
Anja_S
, Jun 2022
Old busses, almost no audio played, were put on express bus with just 3 stops without being told - never again!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Anja_S, We're very sorry about your experience and our operations team are working on solutions. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-5
Great day
Rebecca_D
, Jun 2022
We appreciated the convenience of exploring Vancouver without driving. It was very enjoyable. We would recommend it to friends.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, We're delighted that you enjoyed adventuring around Vancouver with our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour. We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-2
A poor experience
MrsFM_R
, Jun 2022
Old rickety bus with plastic roll up windows near the back. I couldn’t hear the commentary as I sat by the window, with the wind and car noise blocking it out. Seats uncomfortable with little leg room. The markers on the map weren’t specific enough so it was hard to hunt down the stop if you hadn’t been to it before. The signs are very small and difficult to spot unless you are close to them. We ‘hopped off’ once and ended up walking for the rest of the visit . This grey line HOHO is the worst I’ve experienced, and is by no means cheap. Not recommended.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, it has been forwarded to our operations team for review. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-1
Terrible experience on hop on hop off bus in Vancouver
angelanienaber
, Jun 2022
None- we did not enjoy it. The bus driver’s headset was not working, we could not hear the audio, people were coughing and not wearing masks. It was miserable and we got off the bus as soon as we could and took a taxi and an Uber to get around.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, We're very sorry that you did not have the experience you expected. Our operations team are working on solutions. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-1
Bus rattled, no intercom,...
Pete_V
, Jun 2022
Bus rattled, no intercom, headsets didn't work. No information forthcoming on why. Would not recommend to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Pete_V, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We're very sorry and disappointed that you did not have the experience you expected and we have forwarded your review to our operations team. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-2
Bad experience
Lydia_F
, Jun 2022
Worst hop on hop off experience to date. Couldn’t hear commentary on first bus and second had no commentary due to system being broken. Bus driver didn’t bother to call out what stop he was at whole system not working. Two of the three buses we rode had the plastic rain cover tops still installed in 66 degree, sunny weather. Miserably hot. Would not recommend this method of touring the city.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Lydia_F, We're very sorry and disappointed that you did not have the experience you've expected. We will forward your review to our operations team to help make improvements. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-4
No Chinatown
Heidi_M
, Jun 2022
It was well organized and on time. I think riders should be warned about Chinatown before just being dropped off. Our driver asked if people wanted to get off and then when no one did and we drove through shared how sad it was.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Heidi_M, Thank you for your feedback, we will forward it to our operations team. We're glad that you enjoyed your tour at the end of the day and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you
star-3
Just soso
Lawrence_L
, Jun 2022
We had a really difficult start, as viator sent us an old map of the route. We were disappointed with the new route, the recording on the bus was a bit lame. We did this in other cities and it was wonderful. This one was not.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, We're very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. We will be investigating why you received an older map instead of an up to date one. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-4
Great way to see Vancouver
marie_h
, Jun 2022
This is great way to see Vancouver and decide what areas you want to go back to visit. The shuttles were timely at each each stop. On weekends and during the busy season you may have to wait for another bus due to capacity. Well worth it. They also had staff at most locations to assist.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Marie_H, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're glad that you had a great time on your tour around Vancouver! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-3
Treated poorly
Dee_C
, Jun 2022
Was only a small single person and was not treated well White male said I would have to wait in line. When in fact was was first in line and I had waited but approached male for a question
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Dee_C, We're sorry for what you experienced during your tour. We have forwarded this review to our operations team to investigate. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-3
Just okay
BelindaRoper
, Jun 2022
The buses need updating, but it worked to get around Vancouver easily. The drivers were very helpful and friendly.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We hope that you got to enjoy your adventure around Vancouver and we're glad that you had a great experience with our drivers! Thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
It’s an easy way to get...
Linda_H
, Jun 2022
It’s an easy way to get an overview of the city. Could use a few more buses as the wait at times was long.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Linda_H, Thank you for your feedback, we're working with our operations team to ensure that our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour runs as smoothly as it can! If you have any more feedback or concerns email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-1
Disaster
Nancy_N
, Jun 2022
Couldn’t find bus stop 6. Told it was at the art gallery. Then on Burrard and Robson. It wasn’t. Bus was cold and broke down. Buses old and uncomfortable. Would not go again.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Nancy_N, We're very sorry and disappointed that you did not have the experience you expected on our tour. We will forward your review to our operations team to investigate and fix the issues. If you have any other comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-3
Average experience
Sharon_R
, Jun 2022
Used mostly for transportation. Much different experience than other similar hop on/hop off tours we’ve taken. Maps & headphones not offered unless we asked, some drivers played prerecorded narration, some gave their own while one even yelled over the recording🫣
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Sharon_R, Thank you for your feedback, we will forward it to our operations team to help find solutions to this issue. If you have any other comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-5
First trip to Vancouver
Michael_D
, Jun 2022
Getting to know the city… then doing the harbor cruise… would recommend the hop on hop off to any newbie to the city
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review, we're glad that you had a great time on our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour as well as the Harbour Cruise! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

star-3.5761

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.86

star-4.542

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.88

star-5351

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.21

star-4.521

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.18

star-5527

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.21

star-55

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.52

star-510

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.35

star-56

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.35

star-4.572

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$238.80
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations