Recent Searches
Clear

Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Vancouver, Canada
Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Two of Vancouver’s most popular attractions are included in this tour. Take a walk on the wild side in the forest at the Capilano Suspension Bridge. Then see the world from the top as you ride the largest aerial tramway in North America--the Grouse Mountain Skyride. The tour also includes a stop at the Capilano River hatchery.
  • Ride in comfort and enjoy round trip transportation from most area hotels
  • Just pay once. All park entrance fees and taxes are included
  • Make sure to bring your walking shoes and a rain jacket
  • This tour is best for those unafraid of heights and able to walk easily
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off at most hotels in Vancouver, North Vancouver, Richmond, and Burnaby
Food and drinks
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Canada Place , Canada Place, 999 Canada Pl, Vancouver, BC V6C 3E1, Canada

Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing Welcome Kiosk. Please arrive 30 minutes before posted tour departure time.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

10:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Pick up from hotels start at 45 minutes prior to tour departure time. If you are meeting at our 999 Canada Place location, meet us at 30 minutes prior to tour departure time. Luggage transfer to hotel is not available. We do not drop off at Vancouver International Airport. Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing will pick up from select downtown Vancouver hotels. Please provide the hotel information at the time of booking. Guests must contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing by 5 pm the night prior to departure to confirm pick up location and time.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • For 2021 - Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing will ONLY pick up from 999 Canada Place Way (Welcome Kiosk) and the Sandman Hotel on Georgia. Guests must contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing by 5 pm the night prior to departure to confirm pick up location and time.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The pick up was a half hour late, the tour guide didnt know basic info about the bridges, the driving was not good, tour guide said the brakes were "touchy" and her ran up the curb." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
85 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
star-5
Loved this - beautiful views easy tour!
Su_B
, May 2022
Fantastic well organised tour with outstanding views and informative friendly guide - thanks Kevin!!!
star-5
Great trip
AUDREY_K
, May 2022
We had a lot of fun going to the bridge and Grouse Mountain. It was nice to see snow on the mountain.
star-5
Tour is packed full of things to see and do!
Susan_H
, May 2022
This is a great full day adventure. We had adequate time at each location. Started at a fish hatchery, but I chose to do a little hike instead, as I wasn’t interested in the hatchery. The hike was gorgeous, along and above and across the Capilano river. I think it’s called coho loop. Second stop was at the suspension bridge. There were a lot more people there than I’d have preferred, but was still a fun experience. Plenty to see and do on this stop… felt a little like an amusement park though. Still super beautiful and enjoyable. Last stop Grouse Mt taking the skyride up. Still snow up there but not overly cold. Views were beautiful. Walked to the grizzly enclosure.. which was underwhelming and small… didn’t feel very habitat authentic for them. Also rode the chair lift to the top and back. Spectacular views. Tour operator, Graham was very knowledgeable and informative… and sometimes humorous. All in all a good tour that left me physically exhausted but emotionally full from the experience with nature.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Susan_H, We are delighted that you had an amazing time on your tour! We appreciate your review and we hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-5
Awesome trip not to be missed
Yancey_M
, May 2022
Amazing experience, beautiful views. Very organized, guide arrived on time and called me by my name at the hotel lobby. Only wished the time spent at Grouse Mountain would’ve been reduced due to increment weather and used that time at the Capilano Bridge. There were more stores and restaurants opened, but not at Grouse Mountain. I got to see the bears thou and it was an awesome experience.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had an awesome experience on your tour to Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park! Thank you
star-4
Great tour guide
Jennifer_D
, May 2022
Great tour guide. The Capilano bridge was terrific. May was a little early for Grouse Mountain. A little hard to hike around because of the snow but the view was nice. We did get to see the bears though it was a little challenging to hike it with the snow.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, We are delighted that you had a great time on our tour! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future and hopefully the weather will be better next time! Thank you
star-5
The tour guide was...
rhondakinges
, May 2022
The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable and really made us feel welcomed. We would highly recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Rhonda, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're delighted that you had a great time on our Grouse Mountain + Capilano Suspension Bridge Park tour! We hope to see you again on our tours in the future! Thank you
star-3
Snow & Bad weather
Edward_M
, May 2022
Blizzard conditions on Grouse mountain ! The driver was very good! Terrible rain during whole trip! Fellow customers were fun to be with
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, It's unfortunate that the weather was a problem during your tour! We hope to see you again when the weather is better! Thank you
star-3
Enjoyable Sites to See -- Fun Day
Hank_H
, May 2022
Pick up was very late, and the driver just laughed when he asked if we waited long and we said yes. The tour itself was great. Quick stop at the fish hatchery. Plenty of time at Capilano Suspension Bridge. Enough time on the mountain to have a nice lunch. The issue is with the driver. While Kevin may have seemed funny to some, we found the profanities and dirty jokes inappropriate and unprofessional. We took friends on this trip, and quite frankly, we were embarrassed. Kevin knows his stuff when it comes to the tour. He just needs to keep it clean. He can be funny without using profanity and telling dirty jokes. Judging by the posted feedback, we aren't the only ones who feel this way. He lost his tip when I asked a question about drop off and getting on another bus to go back to the hotel. I wanted to clarify that we were getting off when he stopped, and he made a smart crack, basically discounting my question. Just not acceptable when one works in the service business.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Hank_H, We apologize for the experience you had with your driver. Our operations is aware and are working directly with the specific driver to resolve these issues. We are pleased that you were still able to enjoy your time on Grouse Mountain and at the Capilano Suspension Bridge. Thank you
star-4
Mediocre trip
Anna_Y
, May 2022
First, the pick up was unorganized and we spend over a hour to meet up with other pick up. The suspension brdge part was really good and fun filled. But Grouse Mountain for 3 hours was way too long when we are not skiing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Anna_Y, We apologize for any delays that have occurred during your tour. However, we are glad that you got to enjoy your tour around Grouse Mountain and the Capilano Suspension Bridge! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future if you ever find yourself in Vancouver! Thank you
star-4
Great Natural Attractions Need Better Information and Timing
Michelle_F
, May 2022
The Capillano Suspension Bridge and park and Grouse Mountain are both a beautiful experience. That being said, this tour includes a trip to see a salmon hatchery. I guess we skipped this stop without being told or refunded? Our time at the suspension bridges could have been longer (we had only 2 hours and also had to eat in that time frame, but never had enough time to stop and read the exhibits near the entrance or wander around much in the gift shop etc). Next, we travelled to Grouse Mountain, which is only a few minutes from the bridges. We were up the mountain quickly, but we weren’t told what to do once up there. We discovered that there were two grizzly bears to visit a short walk away through slushy snow and once back we took in the beautiful view. An hour to an hour and a half would have been plenty enough time, as once you see the bears and look at the view, there really isn’t anything else to do up there, unless you plan to go skiing. We were given 3 hours for this part of the tour. My 17 year old niece and I were growing restless, as we had a nice list of places to visit, but cabs will not come up to Grouse Mountain to pick you up. The two stops are incredible and worth seeing, but I would recommend a shorter visit to the top of the mountain. I’d also recommend telling the tour guests what to expect up there and what to do. There is a Starbucks on the lower level that you don’t see unless you go down for a walk.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, We thank you for your review and feedback. Regarding the Salmon Hatchery we have forwarded your review to our operations team to find a solution as to what may have happened. We are sorry for any confusion, however we are glad that you enjoyed your day on our tour and we hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-5
Just brilliant
christine_h
, May 2022
Kevin was an excellent guide truly knowledgeable and funny couple that with interesting facts beautiful scenery and you have a win win situation
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, We're so delighted that you had an amazing time on our tour! We thank you for your review and we hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-5
Fun experience
Stacy_C
, Apr 2022
Friendly guide. Very knowledgeable. Not much to do on mountain other than eat. Bears weren't out of hibernation yet. Overall worth it.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Stacy_C, Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you had a great experience on our Grouse Mountain + Capilano Suspension Bridge Park tour! We hope to see you on our tours again soon, hopefully the bears are out next time! Thank you
star-5
Worth going
Robert_K
, Oct 2021
FYI: this tour takes around 8 hrs (the operator does not publish how long this tour takes). Going up Grouse Mountain is nice (we went during a cloudy day and it was cold). At minimum you can walk around and visit the bears. The people in charge of the mountain are professional. After the mountain you will see the Bridge Park and that is perfect as it is super well maintained. Including helpful guides everywhere. One can see that somebody invested a lot of time and money in creating and maintaining this park
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are pleased that you a great time on your visit to Grouse Mountain and Capilano Suspension Bridge even on a not-so great weather day. The bears are always good to see when they are out and about.
star-5
Adventurous
Cathy_B
, Oct 2021
Good guide who was very knowledgeable about history of the locations we saw and he went out of his way to accommodate our individual needs. As it was pouring, he dropped us off close to our hotel
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are thrilled that you had a great day even with the refreshing Vancouver rain!
star-5
A lovely way to spend a day.
Madeleine_B
, Sep 2021
I enjoyed the whole Capilano Suspension Bridge and Rain Forest park, there were many interesting activities to do and see. The Grouse Mountain visit was nice as I like to hike so walked up the mountain. The Bears and Owls were nice to see and learn about however for people who aren’t able to walk very far there wasn’t much for them to do except to sit and have a refreshment.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are very happy that you enjoyed the day on the North Shore. Please visit with us again!
star-5
Great guide! Great...
Miguel_M
, Sep 2021
Great guide! Great experience! Stared Punctual. Kept us on schedule. Busses are very clean. Would highly recommend this company to anyone!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are happy that you had a great time! Thank you for your recommendation.
star-5
Most memorable was I got...
MaryJoyP_C
, Sep 2021
Most memorable was I got closer to nature and I was able to see the most visited place in BC. The tour guide was amazing.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are super happy that you enjoyed your day. Our guides make our tours what they are - simply amazing and entertaining for everyone. Thank you!
star-5
Awesome tour
Karen_Y
, Sep 2021
Was an excellent experience. Herman, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable about the area. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire trip.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are thrilled that you had a great day with Herman. We are very lucky to have him on our team.
star-5
Good place
Nima_T
, Sep 2021
Grousse mountain...we get a mind blowing views from top of the mountain. Sky ride was super excited to us . We did Capillano bridge with a little scary...it was superb place as well...
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Fantastic! Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge could not get a better introduction! We are thrilled that you had an amazing adventure with us.
star-5
Capilano worth to see
Karunattu_P
, Sep 2021
Capilano bridge should not be missed. The tree top walk was reallygood. From the grouse mountain the bear habitat was worth seeing.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are happy that you enjoyed your day with us. Capilano Suspension Bridge is indeed thrilling and from the top of Grouse Mountain, the bears are always happy to see visitors.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park
Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge Park

star-582

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$170.89

star-4.5602

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$111.00

star-510

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$146.70

star-525

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$336.40

star-4.5202

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$56.52

star-523

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$302.70

star-4.57

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-00

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$397.08

Explore Similar Things to Do