Recent Searches

Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

València, Spain
Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 9 more


It can be difficult to see all of Valencia’s highlights, especially with limited time. Make the most of your time in the city with a hop-on hop-off bus tour, departing from the cruise port, and enjoy a unique vantage point from the top deck of sights including the UNESCO-listed Silk Exchange Market, Serrano Towers, and the City of Arts and Sciences. Benefit from unlimited use of the service for 24 hours, hopping off at any one of the 17 stops for a closer look at the city.
  • Enjoy unlimited use of the service for 24 hours
  • Hop on and off at any of the 17 stops throughout the city
  • Gain insight into the landmarks from on board audio-commentary
  • Explore the city at your own pace
Saved to wishlist!
Hop-on hop-off tour
Recorded commentary
Port pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks, unless specified
This excursion is not covered by our worry-free policy

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
See itinerary

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
Disembark your cruise ship at Valencia’s vibrant marina and set off on an independent exploration of the city. Immerse yourself in the stunning city located upon Spain’s Mediterranean coast as you admire architecture inspired by Roman history and Gothic styles. Hop-on and hop-off at 17 conveniently located stops scattered throughout the city, listening to informative audio commentary as you explore. 

Feel the wind on your hair and the sun on your back as you cruise to significant sights like the Silk Exchange, a UNESCO World Heritage-listed site declared one of the best-preserved examples of Gothic architecture in Europe. See, too, the ancient Quart and Serrano Towers to gain insight into the history of the city, and admire the futuristic football stadium of Nou Mestalla. 

Select from two comprehensive and captivating routes, the details of which are detailed in the Itinerary section below. Buses depart frequently from each stop. The nearest stop to the cruise port is Stop 7, El Puerto and tickets are valid for 24 hours from first usage. 

Worry-free Shore Excursion: This excursion is located within a 10-minute walk to the cruise port, so you determine the time you return to your ship in Valencia. Please allow yourself ample time to enjoy the excursion and ensure your timely return to the port. This excursion is not covered by our worry-free policy.
2 hours 
Operating Schedule:
  Departures from the first stop at 10:00am until 7:00pm. Frequency of 40 minutes approximately.
Carrer del Poeta Querol, 8
Poeta Querol
C/ de Xàtiva, 25
Plaza de Toros
Plaça de Montolivet
Museo Fallero
Av. Autopista Saler, 2320
Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias
Centro comercial Aqua
Carrer del Dr. Marcos Sopena, 11
Marina Real y Veles i Vents
Carrer d'Eugènia Viñes, 107
Las Arenas
Carrer de Joan Verdeguer, 52
Av. de les Balears, 5
Carrer del General Gil Dolz, 1
Museo de Historia Militar
Carrer de Sant Pius V, 1
Museo de Bellas Artes "San Pio V"
Carrer de Menéndez Pidal, 15
Nuevo Centro
C/ de la Safor, 10
Dama Ibérica
Av. Pío Baroja, 3
Passeig de la Petxina, 78
Museo de Historia de Valencia
C/ de Guillem de Castro, 118
Points of interest passed by on this route
Valencia Bus Turistic
Plaza de Toros de Valencia
Valencia Cathedral
Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas
Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias
Oceanografic Valencia
Playa de la Malvarrosa
La Marina de Valencia
Museo de Bellas Artes de Valencia
Nuevo Centro
Bioparc Valencia
Valencia History Museum
Instituto Valencia d'Arte Modern (IVAM)
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Valencia Bus Turistic
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


163 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 163 reviews
This service is not good
, May 2022
We (5 old friends) waiting for the bus very long time after long way to the first stop to change our vouchers for tickets. Recorder on the bus repeats the same text on and on without any connection with places around.
, May 2022
The pick up point was not easy to find and when we did find it we all stood around on the busy sidewalk waiting for the bus - which then broke down within a few yards of the start point. Eventually we gave up on the tour as we had so little time left b4 we had to be back on our ship so we asked for - and received a refund
If you are interested in history, don't bother
, May 2022
Too much time spent on modern developments. A waste of time if you are interested in the historic city.
A value for money experience
, May 2022
A good way to get your bearings and see what’s on offer Very frustrating re not being able to have your ticket on the phone
Wonderful day in Valencia
, May 2022
When we boarded the bus the driver was very helpful with sorting our tickets. The bus was very clean and comfortable. The PA system was very clear and of course the route was beautiful. And to top it off the bus driver saved my hat when it blew down the stairs.
A disaster
, May 2022
17 stations and you have to walk or take a taxi after the transfer from the Royal Caribbean Wonder of the Seas, to get to stop # 1 to join the bus The driver by itself in the stop accepting cash , credit cards and QR codes like me bought through Viator No help for him , headsets to be given by him also Then in Corte ingles station , maybe station 13 , he without any explanation, shut off the engine , left the bus everyone trap inside with doors close ( no way to escape if in an emergency) and came 5 minutes later Incredible story…
Beautifull, clean, wonderful history
, May 2022
All the history buildings are beautiful. I never said such a beautiful city. I like it and i will Come back for sure
, May 2022
We booked on a Saturday and it turns out the Valencia streets were closed until noon due to a parade. Viator, you obviously should have known this in advance and you have our mobile for SMS messages. Why not tell us in advance so we can plan our day? The tour itself was long and not that interesting.
, Apr 2022
Overall, I would probably not recommend this tour. The tour route was long and not very interesting. There were specific times you had to catch the bus. All the hop on, hop off tours I’ve been on the buses come through around every 10-15 mins. It’s really not worth the money.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Get the green bus not red bus tour
, Apr 2022
We usually like hop on hop off tours. However, this was the worse experience. We waited 1 1/2 hours for the bus. When we boarded, the bus went approximately 1/2 mile then stopped to switch drivers. The new driver came aboard smoking a cigarette. We stayed at this stop for 20 minutes. After the bus started, the recording was not in sing with the description of the buildings, monuments and points of interest. We got off after 3 stops
1 traveler found this review helpful
, Nov 2021
I could notvtravel to Valencia due to not feeling well. I sent 3x messages seeking refund on my 2x tickets. So far ni response
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello, we already proceed your full refund. Kind regards.
Cruise cancelled port the night before
, Sep 2019
Due to the late cancellation by the cruise company because of bad weather, we were unable to cancel this for a refund. Makes be rethink booking with Viator in advance when one can just board a bus on day of for a bit less.
1 traveler found this review helpful
HOHO Bus in Valencia
Eileen B
, May 2019
This was an awful excursion from the ship. The shuttle bus from the port dropped us off at an out of the way place and we had no idea where to find the HOHO bus. We did finally find a stop and rode the route, but we missed seeing the Old Town which other ship guests were raving about. The sound system was horrible and although it was in English, it was difficult to hear and understand. Don't recommend doing this in Valencia.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Red Tourist Bus in Valencia
, Jul 2018
The Tourist Red Bus is one of the best ways to see the town and get off at any attraction where they stop. They are a little slower than other cities that I have been in Europe but it is not that bad.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Very good excusion, however...
, Dec 2017
Very good excusion, however, locating the initial bus stop was a problem allot time wasted, suggestion since most persons have google maps is to have waypoints or markers appear, or when printed tickets on printer at house provide the great maps you hand out so people can see from a birds eye view of the stops, and intersecting streets to make it easier on persons trying to locate your buses.
Buses older then previous cities...
, Dec 2017
Buses older then previous cities visited. Be careful to note which line - red or blue - you are riding. Beautiful city with both old and new architecture. Driver on red line exceptionally helpful. Inexpensice way to have city overview.
Gave us a great overview in a short...
Lynette A
, Nov 2017
Gave us a great overview in a short time lovely place.
Very nice tour. Quick as Valencia...
, Nov 2017
Very nice tour. Quick as Valencia is not that big but a great start to visiting this beautiful city.
1 traveler found this review helpful
This was a waste of our time and...
Robin H
, Nov 2017
This was a waste of our time and money. We tried several busses and none of them had sound systems that were clear. The words were garbled and not enough volume to even hear the garbled words. After 3 busses, we got off, wandered on our own, and took a taxi back to the ship.
Not much of a loop. Would have been...
, Nov 2017
Not much of a loop. Would have been better to take a taxi to the city center (which we had to do anyway since the port bus stop isn't as near the cruise ship as the tour write up made it out to be) and stay/walk around that area.

Compare Similar Experiences

Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour


2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do