Recent Searches
Clear

Catamaran to Ile aux Cerf: Undersea walk, Parasailing, Tube Riding, Lunch, GRSE

star-3.530 Reviews
|
Belle Mare, Mauritius
Catamaran to Ile aux Cerf: Undersea walk, Parasailing, Tube Riding, Lunch, GRSE

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 to 8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 13 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Pick-up and drop-off at any hotel or accommodation in Mauritius
Private transportation in a fully air conditioned vehicle
Bottled water upon arrival
Parasailing activity
Undersea walking activity
Tube riding activity
3-course lunch (Veg & non-veg Meals). Note: Halal Food
A wide selection of locally unlimited drinks (Wine, Beer, Soft, water &local Rhum)
Grand River South East Waterfall Sightseeing
Services of a fully qualified Guide and Driver
Snorkeling equipments are provided
Gratuities (Optional)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
Thank you for booking with us! We provide hotel pick-up and drop-off all around Mauritius. Please mention or email us your hotel or accommodation location at the time of booking! Our representative will meet you at the reception. You will recognize him by his uniform and the "Freshverde Holiday badge."
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking
  • Please advise of any food allergies or illness.
  • In case of extreme bad weather you will receive a refund if cancellation is made by operator
  • Water sport activities are NOT INCLUDED for children in this package as it depends upon their parents decision
  • Children are paying ONLY the Catamaran seat
  • Infant aged 1 to 4 are free of charge. Please notify of Child seats at the time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Freshverde Holidays
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Catamaran to Ile aux Cerf: Undersea walk, Parasailing, Tube Riding, Lunch, GRSE?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran to Ile aux Cerf: Undersea walk, Parasailing, Tube Riding, Lunch, GRSE.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Catamaran to Ile aux Cerf: Undersea walk, Parasailing, Tube Riding, Lunch, GRSE?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran to Ile aux Cerf: Undersea walk, Parasailing, Tube Riding, Lunch, GRSE.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Catamaran to Ile aux Cerf: Undersea walk, Parasailing, Tube Riding, Lunch, GRSE?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran to Ile aux Cerf: Undersea walk, Parasailing, Tube Riding, Lunch, GRSE.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Catamaran to Ile aux Cerf: Undersea walk, Parasailing, Tube Riding, Lunch, GRSE?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran to Ile aux Cerf: Undersea walk, Parasailing, Tube Riding, Lunch, GRSE.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
30 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
star-2
Don’t book this trip
Helena_C
, Jun 2022
The order of events were not as advertised. It was a separate catamaran trip and a separate water sports event. Had we known this, we would not have booked this trip. Initially, we were taken for the water sports which were good but parasailing was cancelled due to weather. Unfortunately, they were then late taking us to the catamaran trip. This meant we missed our boat. A Mauritian man took us on his speed boat to a different catamaran where people only spoke French. We were stuck on this catamaran for around 2 hours, not knowing what was going on. We were then approached by another speedboat which took us to a catamaran which claimed to be our original. However there was only one other couple who spoke English so we aren’t convinced this was even the catamaran we were meant to be on. Due to the switching between boats, we were not taken to the waterfall which was one of the main reasons we booked the trip. We mentioned this to the catamaran crew who told us there was nothing they could do. The crew were friendly however the whole experience was stressful and unnerving. Very disappointing and falsely advertised. We would not recommend this trip and will be asking Viator to refund us the money.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear valued guests, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It was an unusual case. We always strive to deliver a great experience. As per our investigation, the weather was terrible and we can’t risk your life and let you do the parasailing. As part of this trip, you have done other activities like tube riding, undersea walk. What about these activities ? The weather was terrible and the waterfall was full of mud. This is the reason we haven’t visit the waterfall. You have already been partially refunded for this trip ( waterfall and parasailing). Sometimes, the weather is very unpredictable and we can’t predict what will happen. Your safety is our priority! If everyday, we get a bright sunny day, I’m sure that all the excursions will be done smoothly. Please contact us for further comments, concerns or suggestions (+230 58807140). We would like to help if you give us another chance. I apologize on behalf of everyone at Freshverde Holidays. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see in other reviews, we are known to take responsibility and care deeply about our customers. We can not fix the past, but you have a personal commitment to improving the way our employees serve each customer. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of everyone in the team Kind regards, Ashutosh Canaye
star-5
Wonderful day
Andr_S
, May 2022
Good Organizer, punctual and very friendly driver. Had some beautiful moments :) Seen much fishes while the underwater tour. Seen beautiful places and had really fun on the boat. All in all a perfect day!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Valuable guests, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks and regards, Ashutosh Canaye
star-1
Do not book this!!!!!
GillianJakobi
, Apr 2022
What a terrible experience!!! After searching for the perfect Catamaran trip for our holiday in Mauritius I choose this one. The blurp states a few key words "luxury' and Max 15 people. Firstly the pick up changed from 7am to 7.30am...with the driver finally arriving at 7.45am. We were thus late for the activities. It was Raining, this is no one's fault. We did the tubing and undersea walk. Both I have done before. Run down equipment. We could not parasail due to rain. There were another 2 couples with us. Then you drive a further 15 mins to the Catamaran. We were wet. When we got there we were told the Catamaran had left already and we would take a speedboat to it. Firstly let's assume it was not raining....that would mean we could of parasailed, correct? That would also mean we would of been an hour later and apparently the Catamaran does not wait...so how on earth would we have the Catamaran that we were told does not Wait!!!! Finally they speedboat us to the Catamaran which does not look anything like the picture. It's old and run down and not Luxury at all. The biggest disappointment was it was packed. There were at least 25 people on it all squashed together. There were 2 other couples with us remember so 6 more to add on a tour that clearly states MAX 15 people. The other couple with us pulled out the reservation ticket and told them this is not what we booked. Long story short all us did not get on....there was no space anyway...and told them to take us back to shore. Back on shore the tour operator Freshverde Holidays acted like we were wrong. All 3 couples booked via Viator. We were not wrong and paid good money for this. The name of the Catamaran we were supposed to get on was Neptune and the staff wore Neptune labeled clothing. I have sent emails to all companies and no response. We were told on shore we would get a partial refund as we did do some of the activities, although dismal and we we did not parasail. DO NOT BOOK. I have done luxury tours to Gabriel Island and they were excellent and not though Viator!!!!
star-2
Dissatisfied
Anet_N
, Apr 2022
The under sea walk and parasailing was an amazing experience the parasailing was just very short. The catamaran was not a great experience at all, the catamaran was overloaded to many people on there everyone didnt even have a seat had to sit on the roof. The toilets was disgusting and very unhygienic and seeing that its still in COVID time this was not on. Once in a lifetime opportunity. Really disappointed.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
The trip was well...
Marina_s
, Apr 2022
The trip was well organised and we enjoyed it very much. We had a friendly private driver throughout the day who picked us up, drove us from the activities to the boat and brought us home safely. Thank you Irshaad! We did the activities first, which was super fun!! Afterwards we entered a speed boat to see the waterfall. From the speedboat we entered the catamaran to have lunch and to sail to the island. The only thing a little disappointing was that we didn’t have time to stop at a snorkelling spot. Otherwise we had a really great day and would definitely recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Valuable guests, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks and regards, Ashutosh Canaye
star-1
Disappointing
msfarahpierre
, Dec 2021
I booked this excursion and clearly indicated that I was traveling by myself. On the day of pick up, after sitting in front of my hotel for hours, no one came. Since pick up was really early, the company's office was closed. I had to wait for them to open for me to call just for them to tell me that they cancelled my trip because I was a solo traveler. I'm sorry, what? That's what I booked. Then they claimed they called me as well as my hotel to let me know. That was a lie. On top of that, they were not even apologetic. Basically trying to blame me for booking a single ticket. Even though they have the option for a single person/ticket....make it make sense. I got my refund and will never book them again whether single or as a couple. Beware solo travelers....find another company.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great value for full-day fun in the sun
Mary_F
, Dec 2021
This was a great way to try several different water sports, topped off with a catamaran cruise with snorkling stop lunch and plenty ot time to visit beautiful Ile aux Cerfs.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Valuable guests, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks and regards, Ashutosh Canaye
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Worst experience till date
Tanay_K
, Jul 2019
I had imagined that booking through viator would have some credibility but it seems nobody seems to bother. Our main attraction of taking this package was undersea ride which was cancelled due to weather. But when we asked for part refund for this attraction due to cancellation we were refused saying that the attractions are complementary so we cant do anything about it.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear valued guests, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It was an unusual case and we will do better. We always strive to deliver a great experience. We are disappointed if we miss the mark! Thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention. We will use the feedback to improve and to make sure that this does not happen again. As far i as know, we have already refund you the amount. Actually, it was the weather which was terrible on that day. Please contact us for further comments, concerns or suggestions (+230 58807140). We would like to help if you give us another chance. I apologize on behalf of everyone at Freshverde Holidays. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see in other reviews, we are known to take responsibility and care deeply about our customers. We can not fix the past, but you have a personal commitment to improving the way our employees serve each customer. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of everyone in the team Kind regards, Ashutosh Canaye
star-5
Total überzeugt vom Trip
Benjamin_N
, Apr 2022
Sehr gute Planung und Pünktlichkeit. Das Personal an Bord war sehr freundlich und wir hatten einen sehr schönen Tag auf dem Meer. Sofort gerne wieder.
star-1
Para olvidar
Alex
, Jan 2022
Cogimos un pack que incluía actividades acuáticas. Una vez realizadas 2/3 el patrón de barco se puso agresivo para que le pagáramos a el algo que ya estaba pagado entre gritos y aspavientos. Una vez llegado a puerto nos anularon la tercera actividad y nadie se pone en contacto conmigo y me toca reclamar menos mal que pague con PayPal. Una mala experiencia que aseguró no volver a reservar te arruinan el día.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations