Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Official Street Go-Kart Tour - Shinagawa Shop

|
Shinagawa City, Japan

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 to 4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

This will be a tour you never forget. You'll get to choose a costume from a wide selection of sizes and styles, based on comics, games, and anime characters. You won’t have to worry about getting lost, as your guide will lead the way, and give a full safety briefing at the start. Drive past top attractions such as Rainbow Bridge, Tokyo Tower, Roppongi, and Shibuya Crossing. A fun and memorable way to tour Tokyo.
  • Dress up as your favorite computer game or comic character
  • Tour Tokyo in a super fun way—in a go-kart tour group
  • No getting lost—you’ll have a guide to lead the way
  • Great way to get your bearings of Tokyo and see top sites such as Shibuya

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Go-kart by Shibuya Crossing, Rainbow Bridge, and Tokyo Tower while dressed in a costume on this only-in-Japan tour.
Driver/guide
Fuel surcharge
Costume rental
Kart and helmet rental
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Full Coverage Insurance (please pay 500 yen/non refundable at the shop)

Departure Point

1-chōme-23-15 Kitashinagawa, Shinagawa City, Tōkyō-to 140-0001, Japan

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • IMPORTANT NOTE: All drivers are required to have one of the following valid documents in order to participate in this tour: 1) International Driving Permits [IDP] 2) SOFA Driving License for US Forces Japan 3) Japanese Driver's License
  • The International Driving Permits that Japan will allow is the 1949 Geneva Act. Each country has its own assigned agent (usually a major roadside service company) that is allowed to issue a 1949 Geneva Act on Road and Traffic regulated Driving Permit. There are no agents that will issue a 1949 Geneva Act International Driving Permit over the Internet. Also, the International Driving Permit is a booklet and must have the word 1949 Geneva, or the date of the actual convention, **Be AWARE of non-official permits that easily sends you a digital permit for a high price!!!**
  • Official International Driving Permits ALWAYS: only have 5 Categories (A,B,C,D,E) ; have an issue date written or stamped ; ONLY valid for 1 YEAR. (Feel free to ask us if you need help identifying your proper permit or check out our Homepage.)
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • TO BOOK (No Instant Booking) : ① Inform us WHICH COUNTRY issued all participant’s domestic driver's licenses. ② You will also need to send us a photo copy of the valid permit cover so we can make sure you have the correct one. *We would hate to have you disappointed only to find out at the shop that your permit is not valid.*
  • We require closed-toe and comfortable footwear such as sneakers. *No flip flops or sandals with no ankle support.*
  • **ALL GROUP BOOKINGS SHOULD AVOID BOOKING INDIVIDUALLY
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Street Kart

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Official Street Go-Kart Tour - Shinagawa Shop?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Official Street Go-Kart Tour - Shinagawa Shop.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Official Street Go-Kart Tour - Shinagawa Shop?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Official Street Go-Kart Tour - Shinagawa Shop.

Traveler Tips


  • "Make sure to plan ahead and get your International Driver's Permit before you leave, since you may have to get it in your home country." See review
  • "It takes a little effort to prepare for it by getting an International Driver Permit, but it was so worth it!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
186 Reviews
5 stars
171
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 186 reviews
star-5
Mario carts
Lisee
, Mar 2020
Great fun great crew had a blast great way to see the city weather was awesome would recommend to friends when heading to japan
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you had an amazing drive with us. We look forward to drive with you again! :)
star-5
Amazing experience
Koen_H
, Mar 2020
This was one of the coolest things I did when I was in Tokyo, Everything about it is amazing. When I come back I definitely will do this again. Thank you so much for this amazing experience
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi! Thank you so much for participating in our tour. We are delighted to know that you had fun! Till next time, Koen! ^^
star-5
Amazing
Damien_D
, Mar 2020
We had an amazing experience with them! First of all the people are very friendly and try to be as helpful as they can. They helped us by email beforehand to make sure we get the correct type of driving licence/translation, and they give good directions to their shop. Then the drinking itself was incredibly fun! We were a little worried about driving in Tokyo but we follow one of them and it’s actually pretty easy. Big Advantage, they take a bunch of nice picture at the traffic lights so you can remember this experience. Definitely recommend.
star-5
Karting Round Tokyo
Steven_S
, Mar 2020
Make sure you fulfill in FULL all the regulatory paperwork requirements. They tell you what you need so it is easy! The crew kindly ask for photographic evidence of your docs so that makes it even easier at check-in. Pay attention to the safety briefing, pay the 500yen collision damage insurance and you are all set to go. Hero and the guys take real good care of you and you will be zipping around Tokyo in no time. We took the 3hr deal and I was so glad. The 3 full hours zipped by. You get taken to good location points for some photo shoots that you might not know about and that all adds to the value too. The guide will take photos at almost every time you stop so there’s no fear of missing any memories. A total blast, cheers guys, cannot recommend you enough!
star-5
Only in Tokyo
NJP-
, Mar 2020
Well worth the money. Great way to see a lot of Tokyo in a short amount of time. Truly an experience that would not be available back home. Our guide Izzy was a laugh.
star-5
A must do in Tokyo
Pabitra
, Mar 2020
This was an amazing experience. Driving around tokyo and seeing all the sights in a different way. Ken our guide was friendly and took alot of photos of us. Even tho i was not a confident driver he was patient with me. We did not know they will be taking photos of us and paid extra for the go pro camera to record our experience. If we had known we would not have gotten the video package. Overall one of the highlight of my Japan trip.
star-5
The best way to see Tokyo!
wander355
, Feb 2020
We had a tour booked, but it was pouring rain that morning. The staff was accommodating and suggested we reschedule for the next day. Luckily the next day was sunshine and blue skies! The tour was so fun, we got to drive around and see so many cool places in Tokyo. Our tour guide was attentive and made sure we all made it through the traffic! Also, the guide made sure he got good pictures of everyone on the tour! I 100% recommend this tour! Just remember, you are driving through Tokyo traffic, so you need an international drivers license and some driving skill/confidence. Such a wicked experience that I will remember forever! Highly recommend!
star-5
Amazing experience!
Chalisa_H
, Feb 2020
Amazing experience! Didn’t initially have time to sightsee everything on my own so this tour really kicked it off for me. The tour guide Tomo was an amazing informative and fun guy who made it just as special. I forgot to get any photos and the team went out of their way to track it down for me and send me them again. Please also don’t forget to get an international drivers licence!
star-5
Great 👍🏻
Frankie
, Feb 2020
We had a great time ! Tour since beginning to the end was fun very fun. Igor did a great job as our tour guide. I recommend 100% the tour.
star-1
Terrible
Sean_O
, Feb 2020
I arrived at shinagawa mario kart for me to be turned around by them because I had the incorrect drivers license - make sure if your doing it you have the right AAA ITDL
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello Sean, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry about what you have experienced and for the inconvenience caused. However, please be advised that upon placement of bookings by the customers, may this be through us directly or through TripAdvisor/Viator, everyone is informed of what International Driving Permits (IDP) are allowed in Japan to be able to drive in our country. If it is America, we inform all that Japan only accept IDPs from AAA or AATA and that other agencies are NOT allowed. Aside from this, we also require all customers to send us a photo of the cover of their IDPs so we can verify if they have the correct permit or not. If the customer fails to submit this photo to us, we would not be able to confirm the validity of the permit and we would then inform the customer that we hold no liability should s/he have an incorrect permit. Should this happen, no refund is given for any cancellation made on the same day as the tour. This is in accordance to our cancellation policy which all bookings are subject to upon booking. As a consideration for customers who experience such incident, we offer a free rescheduling to customers who will be returning to Tokyo within a year. This is the only option we can give. We thank you for your kind understanding regarding this matter. And we hope you can obtain the permit required by the Japanese laws so that we can drive with you upon your return. Thank you!

Product code: 57331P1

Explore Similar Things to Do