Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Private Full-Day Sightseeing Tour to Mount Fuji and Hakone

|
Tokyo, Japan

From $682.98 per group (up to 7)

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Check out one of Japan's most beautiful, iconic destinations—Mt. Fuji—on this convenient day tour from Tokyo. Visit several places in the Fuji area from where you can get beautiful views of the mountain (weather permitting), including Hakone, Lake Kawaguchi, the 5th Station on Mt. Fuji, and more. As this is a private tour, you can customize the itinerary to suit your own interests.
  • The flexible itinerary can be adjusted to suit your needs
  • See as much or as little as you like during the day, as this is a private tour for you
  • An easy and hassle-free way of visiting the Fuji area from Tokyo
  • Travelers with a range of interests will enjoy the attractions around Mt. Fuji
Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
WiFi on board
Air-conditioned vehicle
English speaking driver cum guide
Pick Up and Drop off to Hotel
Lunch
Ticket for any activity (ropeway, cruise etc)

Departure Point

Tokyo, Japan

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up location Tokyo 23 wards. Pick up time is 8:30AM Due to Traffic we can be 30 Minutes Late. For the pick-up and drop of outside of Tokyo please contact us.

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Live Nippon

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Full-Day Sightseeing Tour to Mount Fuji and Hakone?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Private Full-Day Sightseeing Tour to Mount Fuji and Hakone.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Full-Day Sightseeing Tour to Mount Fuji and Hakone?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Full-Day Sightseeing Tour to Mount Fuji and Hakone.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Full-Day Sightseeing Tour to Mount Fuji and Hakone?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Private Full-Day Sightseeing Tour to Mount Fuji and Hakone.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Full-Day Sightseeing Tour to Mount Fuji and Hakone?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Private Full-Day Sightseeing Tour to Mount Fuji and Hakone.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Private Full-Day Sightseeing Tour to Mount Fuji and Hakone?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Full-Day Sightseeing Tour to Mount Fuji and Hakone.

Traveler Tips


  • "We also went to the shrine and pagoda to get great views and picture.I would highly recommend this tour to especially with family of young kids as this trip is hasselfree and can be customised as per needs." See review
  • "You travel at your own pace, the guide is so knowledgeable and helpful." See review
  • "Last minute scheduling on a day everyone said we wouldn’t get any tour." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
67 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
star-5
Amazing Trip
TravellingTan
, Feb 2020
I highly recommend to get this tour specially when you want to explore some of those beautiful places around mount fuji without the hustle of joining those big bus group tour. Our tour guide/driver Zia is very friendly and informative about the details of our trip..... Definitely try to get some of there tour packages again next time i go back to japan. Thank you for this Amazing Trip! Thanks Zia!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
On a clear day we say Mt. Fuji!
Angela_B
, Feb 2020
Zia was a great tour guide for my family of three over the holiday season. He is very knowledgable about Tokyo and the tour areas it encompasses. We spent a lovely day, the weather was perfect, and we were able to enjoy local noodle specialty which Zia took very good care to arrange for us. I only ask that Zia keep the lead traveler up to date when he parks the vehicle. All good and definitely worth the trip!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello Angela San, Thank you very much for your kind review of our service. It is our highest privilege to host you for your Japan Trip. The day was perfect if we think about the weather. We feel glad that you had learned a lot about Japan from Zia. Thank you very much for your recommendation, will make note of it and assist accordingly in the future. Thank you again for your trust in us. We would love to see you back in Japan for your next trip. Best Regards, Live Nippon
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic Day at Mt Fuji, Oshino Hakkai & Shiraito Falls
irenetan69
, Jan 2020
We had an absolutely fabulous day on this tour with Khizer. Perfect weather too to see Mt Fuji in its full glory. Khizer is in some ways more native than the natives here judging from his knowledge and pride of the country he has chosen to call home. Touring with him was more like hanging out with a good friend... we chatted & learned about the history and culture of Japan without feeling we were in a boring history class! Khizer totally catered to our needs and graciously took us to all the places we wanted to go to... even if (I suspect) it was a little out of his way. We couldn't have asked for a better guide (& now friend)... and oh he's a steady & safe driver too. This tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Tokyo. Thanks a million, Khizer!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great way to see the Fuji area, very friendly service
aggielambs
, Jan 2020
Pick up was early and they had listened to the notes I put on the booking and brought a car seat. Driver was very helpful and patient with us. He made recommendations at each stop and offered to help take pictures as well as help us save spots in line while we unloading the kids. That saved us a lot of time. He was also able to offer insight at each location on the history. He also was very flexible on our agenda and any needs for stops. Overall a great trip and plan on using them again when we have more visitors.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello Lamb San, Thank you very much for your kind review of our service. it is our highest priority to make our guests relaxed and comfortable for their precious day. I hope your parents are enjoying in Japan while visiting you. We Thank you for giving us a chance to show our best services. Love, to see you again! Best Regards, Hiro
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The best Mt Fuji trip
marivicdelpilar
, Jan 2020
I have been taking trips To Mt Fuji using the group bus experience before. This one is 100x better. You travel at your own pace, the guide is so knowledgeable and helpful. He even took us to an authentic Japanese resto for lunch. Wonderful!!!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello Mari San, Thank you very much for choosing us for this time of visit. We are so glad that you liked our trip. It was you who makes the perfect day from your positive energy. As you are visiting again, Live Nippon Team Would love to see you again. Best Regards, Hiro
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
MountFuji day trip
sinhavar
, Jan 2020
We had a great experience with wonderful views of Mount Fuji.Although the 5th station was closed due to snow our guide took us to various other places to get beautiful views of Mount Fuji. We were very lucky to get clear view of MountFuji as it was not cloudy and there was sun so I recommend that you check the weather forecast before booking. Our guide was very helpful and detailed and took very good care especially if kids to make the trip memorable and also helped us in booking in advance the tickets to ferry and cable car so that we didn’t need to wait Long. We also went to the shrine and pagoda to get great views and picture.I would highly recommend this tour to especially with family of young kids as this trip is hasselfree and can be customised as per needs.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Full day tour to Mt Fuji
LorreW
, Jan 2020
Last minute scheduling on a day everyone said we wouldn’t get any tour. Wonderful full day trip up to Fujisan from Tokyo. Hotel pick up and drop off. Our very knowledgeable guide gave up his day off on New Year’s Eve to give us a thoroughly enjoyable day! Local Tokyo based company (LiveNippon) was exemplary, great communication, took care of every detail. Will definitely use Viator again and LiveNippon next time I’m Japan. Thanks!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
GUIDE IS SUPERB BUT ITINERARY A BIT LET DOWN
JudyLim_Singapore
, Dec 2019
We enjoyed very much at Mt Fuji 5th Stn but after lunch we headed to Hakone was too far a distance and by the time we reached there the Gondola is almost closing for the day due to winter and we did not get to walk around, quite disappointed. Guide was very responsible and he felt very sorry for us unable to tour around Hakone even he had extended the hours with us at no cost.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello Judy SAN, Thank you very much for your kind review for our service. We visited Mt fuji 5th station Lake Kawaguchiko cruise Kachi Kachi ropeway Oshino Hakkai out of the itinerary customize as per your instructions Lake Ashi Hakone ropeway Hakone shrine out of itinerary customize as per your recommendations. We give 12 hours to you instead of 10 hours just to make you happy for the day. If we stick to actual itinerary we could make it for extra time at Owakudani valley, however our guide offered you to spend more time there but you prefer to move to Hakone shrine. Our highest and most priority is to make our guest happy for the happy trying to accommodate them as much as possible. We would love to see you again in Japan for your next tour. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Best regards Kaneko Tour coordinator
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent service
sakizol
, Dec 2019
Had a wonderful experience. Very convenient. Highly recommended, when traveling with elderly people and young kid.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great tour.
mauricelimcj
, Dec 2019
Excellent service by the English speaking guide. Very knowledgeable and provide ample description of the sites as well as Tokyo in general. Unfortunately the 5th station was closed on that day. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Maurice San, Thank you very much for your kind review on our service. Unfortunately, Mt Fuji5th was closed at that day because of the weather but we saw the Mt fuji from Lake kawaguchi, Kachi Kachi Ropeway, Oshino Hakkai. It is our privilage to host you for your Japan's Trip. We would love to see you again in Japan in Near Future. Best Regards, Live Nippon Team
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 130384P1

Explore Similar Things to Do