Recent Searches
Clear

GoKEDEM Masada, DeadSea Camel Ride & Beduin Feast Tour From Tel Aviv

star-4.54 Reviews
|
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
GoKEDEM Masada, DeadSea Camel Ride & Beduin Feast Tour From Tel Aviv

From $659.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Visiting Masada is a must while in Israel, but getting to the remote desert location can be tricky, especially if you’re on a time budget. This private Masada tour from Tel Aviv makes visiting easy. Not only does it include all transportation from the coast to the desert, but it also includes an off-road ride on Maale Yair trail and a traditional Israeli lunch.
  • Masada private tour from Tel Aviv
  • 4x4 trip lets you explore parts of the desert other tours don’t visit
  • Private tour is with just you and your group
  • Lunch included with option to upgrade to Bedouin-style meal
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Luxurious 4X4 SUV
Light breakfast - smoked cheese, eggs and fresh local bread. Morning tea and coffee
Late lunch made of Beef/Vegi sandiviches and verity of salads
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Snacks
GO PRO Video footage of the tour
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Tel Aviv-Yafo , Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel

from your premises

Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District, an IHG Hotel , Aholiav Street No. 5, Ramat Gan 61999 Israel
7:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Pickup from: Tel Aviv Hertezliya Natania
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Minimum age is 8 years
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY KEDEM
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
4 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1 of 4 reviews
star-2
Highly disappointed - not as advertised!
Charles_B
, Mar 2022
We were so excited to see and do all of the fun things listed on this tour, and thought we'd splurge as this is much more expensive than other similar private tours. Unfortunately, it did not live up to expectations and was not much different than what you'd get on a minibus tour for $100. I would have given only 1 star but Kobi was informative and friendly guide and I take partial responsibility for not confirming full itinerary before leaving. The listing advertised says (pasted direct from the description): What's Included: Professional guide Luxurious 4X4 SUV Light breakfast - smoked cheese, eggs and fresh local bread. Morning tea and coffee Late lunch made of Beef/Vegi sandiviches and verity of salads Hotel pickup and drop-off Snacks Let's start with that: No "luxurious 4x4" - it was a regular Mazda car. No breakfast "What's Expected" - 1 Dead Sea 2 hours • Admission Ticket Included 2 Masada National Park Masada roman ramp 2 hours • Admission Ticket Included 3 Ein Bokek guided tour 1 hour • Admission Ticket Free 4 Ein Gedi guided tour 1 hour • Admission Ticket Free 5 Qumran Caves guided tour 1 hour • Admission Ticket Included That sounded great, but...This is where I think it is especially deceptive, as Kobi said we could only choose 2 of those 5 options, and it was too late to get passes for Qumran caves. So essentially, we walked around Masada and swam in Dead Sea for 10 minutes, had lunch and left! I asked at least twice why we couldn't go to Ein Gedi or do the full itinerary and Kobi said "it gets dark by 5" but it was only 230pm! The posting says "12 hours" so why did we have to miss so much? I've done many tours - private and small groups, and this one felt like we got ripped off. More disappointing than the money spent was losing the opportunity to see the terrific sights and do the things supposedly unique on this listing. If you're going to book this, make sure you know in advance exactly what you'll be getting and realize that it's not accurately described.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We would like to thank the customer for his feedback and certainly try to iterate better next and .I personally deeply regret his disappoint. when i picked the customer and started driving we went through the day schedule according to the option being picked by the customer on the booking and there were no comments as far. when we almost got to the first landmark (after 2 hours drive) the customer mentioned he wish to modify the tour and visit some other landmarks that werent part of the specific tour option (the options were schemed according to the NO Passage between the 2 sides of Massada mountain) i explained the circumstances and the way the tour is typically operated (landmarks are picked in respect to the booked option) and why modifying the tour would change the schedule accordingly. (the original tour should have ended by 6-7 PM). we did an alignment on the go but apparently the customer eventually felt dissatisfied. to conclude the matter i suggested that next time the customer will touch base we would host him for new experience of his choice for free. We wish the customer the best and great new experiences in the future. ** its highly important to outline that this tour is very popular and usually has very high ratings in the last few years cheers! Kobi

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
GoKEDEM Masada, DeadSea Camel Ride & Beduin Feast Tour From Tel Aviv
GoKEDEM Masada, DeadSea Camel Ride & Beduin Feast Tour From Tel Aviv

star-4.54

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$659.00

star-4.518

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$478.00

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$847.85

star-00

5 days

Free Cancellation

From
$1,330.00

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$352.67

star-536

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$399.50
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

4WD ToursNature and Wildlife ToursCultural ToursDay TripsFood ToursPrivate and LuxurySporting EventsAudio GuidesPrivate Sightseeing ToursExtreme SportsUnderground Tours Walking ToursStreet Food Tours Full-day ToursWalking & Biking ToursCultural & Theme ToursDay Trips & ExcursionsFood, Wine & NightlifeSightseeing Tickets & PassesLuxury & Special OccasionsOutdoor ActivitiesPrivate & Custom ToursTours & SightseeingTel Aviv4WD Tours - JerusalemNature and Wildlife Tours - JerusalemCultural Tours - JerusalemDay Trips - JerusalemFood Tours - JerusalemPrivate and Luxury - JerusalemSporting Events - JerusalemAudio Guides - JerusalemPrivate Sightseeing Tours - JerusalemExtreme Sports - JerusalemUnderground Tours - JerusalemWalking Tours - JerusalemStreet Food Tours - JerusalemFull-day Tours - Jerusalem4WD Tours - BethlehemNature and Wildlife Tours - BethlehemCultural Tours - BethlehemDay Trips - BethlehemFood Tours - BethlehemPrivate and Luxury - BethlehemSporting Events - BethlehemAudio Guides - BethlehemPrivate Sightseeing Tours - BethlehemExtreme Sports - BethlehemUnderground Tours - BethlehemWalking Tours - BethlehemStreet Food Tours - BethlehemFull-day Tours - Bethlehem4WD Tours - AmmanNature and Wildlife Tours - AmmanCultural Tours - AmmanDay Trips - AmmanFood Tours - AmmanPrivate and Luxury - AmmanSporting Events - AmmanAudio Guides - AmmanPrivate Sightseeing Tours - AmmanExtreme Sports - AmmanUnderground Tours - AmmanWalking Tours - AmmanStreet Food Tours - AmmanFull-day Tours - AmmanCategory
Why you are seeing these recommendations