Recent Searches

Petra and Wadi Rum 2 Day Tour from Tel Aviv

Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon2 days  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
Transfer from Tel Aviv to the border with our professional assistance.
Jordanian English-speaking tour guide in Petra site.
Entrance fees
Night in a Bedouin tent in Wadi Rum including dinner and breakfast (there is also hot shower).
Lunch at a local restaurant in Petra.
Two hours jeep safari tour in Wadi Rum.
Visa & Border fee {USD $65 for border taxes (CASH ONLY) plus USD $60 for the visa}
Health insurance.
Riding on donkeys and carriages in Petra
All types of drinks.
By Request you get a guide in Spanish,German,French languages ​​extra $80.Russian guide for free
Kaufmann St 12, Tel Aviv-Yafo, 61501, Israel

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
HaYarkon St 250, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fun Time Tour & Travel

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Petra and Wadi Rum 2 Day Tour from Tel Aviv?
This activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Petra and Wadi Rum 2 Day Tour from Tel Aviv.


13 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-9 of 13 reviews
, Mar 2020
We are an Italian couple and booked this tour for the 28th February. We leave at 3 am from Tel Aviv and after 5 hour-journey, we were not allowed to pass the Jordan border because the Jordan gouvernment decided from the 27th February to not accept the Italians because of the coronavirus. We would have appreciated to be informed before leaving so that we could have stayed in Tel Aviv. We payed 250 USD as border taxes and they gave us back only 120USD. They left us outside the border without any assistance. We paid a taxi and a hotel in Eilat ourselves. We were very upset! Please arrange the full refund, local company said it is ok but we have still not received it.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello and thanks for the feedback you wrote to us.  We are sorry to hear about the situation with your tour. we know it's frustrating when something out of anyone's control, like the virus, has an effect on the tours. This is not normal, but we cannot predict this and are unable to notify anyone in advance of the unsuccessful rapid situation. We apologize for having had such an experience tour. We had no intention of coming to the border and suffering and not being able to cross the border. We must explain that this whole story fell on us like a thunderstorm on a clear day. You're not the only one experiencing this problem. None of what happened here made us everything happen overnight and the load was abnormal by any measure. We tried to inform everyone about the situation and we really apologize for that. None of this removes our responsibility for the problem that was created and it happened because we were not prepared for it. Please understand our side too. After all, we wouldn't take tourists to the border 5 hours drive just like that and still drive you all the way there just so you can't get in. We were really happy to hear from you could please email us at , we will be happy to help you. thanks
Don’t be late and bring food
, Feb 2020
Petra is magnificent but the trip is not well scheduled. We had lunch at 4pm and dinner time was no later than 8pm on the same evening. Since the trip starts at 3am it would be nice to have lunch before heading to Petra. There was an issue during the trip, our guide left 2 people in Petra because they arrived late at the bus. Then when the couple arrived accompanied by the police he started to shout at them and argued for at least 45 min about being on time and lying to the police! He was very unprofessional! the restaurant was not far from Petra but we didn’t get the name so the couple couldn’t know it was a cab distance from the site! Moreover when we came back from Wadi Rum, we had to wait 4 hours in Eliat to finally pick up two ladies that were going to the airport. The company could provide a cab ride for small groups of people instead of making people wait for several hours or provide a tour in Aqaba!
Petra and Wadi Rum
, Jan 2020
Totally worth it. One suggestion is to take the camel trip at the morning in Wadi Rum. It is a must!
Ok but you could make things better
, Jan 2020
The bus from Tel Aviv has got the seats made of rock, very bad actually for a bus drive that lasts so long. Anyway, when you reach Petra you forget about it..great guide and great tour. Then camp in wadi rum: don't expect a tent, is a tourist village. No live music or instruments to play, no shisha to share. People was nice anyway. Night camel ride (extra) was very cool, and also the Jeep tour into this Martian environment. Then Aqaba: not organised at all. The guide just brought us to the restaurant he decided and then to a shop he wanted. No walk around at all..made no sense to stop there like that. Suggestions: new built hotel is not a tourist attraction..better a street art tour, the city is plenty! Then Eilat. Same, they left us there with no info: wander around for 3 hours. Ok to go to the beach in sure, but if it's cold try to find a plan B Overall it was good, with some hiccups.
Worth the journey
Corina C
, Sep 2019
It is a long trip from Tel Aviv with a very early start and, unfortunately, a lot of fees, but Petra is absolutely breathtaking and the desert hotel is also very special. There is a lot of waiting time at the border and you have to pay I think it was a $60 visa fee and another $60 tourism fee, which will be a surprise if you don't read the fine print. But it is a remarkable place and worth the journey. The only other thing that I didn't like was that after crossing the border back into Israel, they drop you off at the mall in Eliat for a few hours. It is a lot to pack in to two days, so I would really recommend doing the 3 day / 2 night stay if your schedule allows.
Experiencia regular
, Jan 2020
Petra y el paseo en jeep por Wadi Rum fueron experiencias muy buenas. Lo malo fue la desorganización y el mal trato de parte de los encargados del tour, específicamente en el cruce de la frontera (de Israel a Jordania). El bus que nos traslado a Petra era viejo e incómodo.
Completo y divertido
, Oct 2019
El Tour estuvo bien, wadi rum es excelente, Sin embargo; 1. La salida es antes de la hora programada, es importante llegar 20 minutos antes. 2. Las sillas del bus no son reclinables, por lo cuál no es fácil lograr descansar. 3. Hay bastante demora en el paso de la frontera. 4. Nuestro guía fue muy amable, divertido y se preocupaba porque todos estuviésemos bien. 5. Hubo un poco de confusión en el momento del almuerzo en Petra, realmente teníamos hambre pero el almuerzo se servía después de visitar Petra, es decir tipo 4.00pm; Sin embargo, es entendible, pues el almuerzo es bastante generoso e ir a Petra con la barriga llena no es tan bueno, por lo cuál es mejor llevar snacks y bastante liquido mientras es la hora del almuerzo. 5. Es muy corto el tiempo en Petra. 6. El campamento beduino es realmente muy bonito y cómodo, la cena es abundante, sobrepaso mis expectativas. 7. El Safarí también es muy divertido, los conductores y guías son muy amables. 8. En general, es un buen tour, recomendable pero con paciencia, pues no es fácil poner de acuerdo a todo un grupo. 9. Aspectos a mejorar: Organización de las personas que se quedan y que se devuelven.
Buena combinación precio calidad
, Jul 2019
En resumen la experiencia fue buena, salvo los guías en Jordania a los cuáles no se les entendía las instrucciones porque eran muy desorganizados y unas personas españoles del tour que reservaron el guía en español y estaba pagado cuando llegamos a la agencia les dijeron que tenía que pagarlo a pesar de que ellos les mostraron el correo de la confirmación de pago, la persona de la agencia en Jordania los quería bajar del bus y dejarlos en Petra si no pagaban.
, Jul 2019
El paseo fue bueno pero hubo varias situaciones que no estuve de acuerdo pues somos una familia de 8 personas y pedimos guía en español cuyo costo era de 80 dólares y nos cobraron 160 el doble porque éramos dos familias eso fue un abuso no tenían porque dividir a la familia me dijeron que lo reclamara con la agencia que compré el tour y como es de esperar les hice el reclamo y no recibí respuesta ya perdí mi dinero pues dudo que sean honestos y nos devuelvan lo que cobraron de más, así paso con otros viajeros no podíamos reclamar pues al hacerlo en ese momento estábamos perdiendo tiempo para la visita de Petra, y así fue cuando llegamos a Petra sólo tuvimos una hora para la visita que puedes hacer en una hora viajar tan lejos para tener tan poco tiempo y la explicación del guía en español no tardo ni 15 minutos pues el guía empieza en la entrada de Petra te explica rápido y luego se despide. Ojo al contratar un guía en español te dicen una cosa pero te cobran otra no sirve para nada!!!!

Product code: 152120P5

Explore Similar Things to Do