Recent Searches
Clear

Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon14 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Travel into the magnificent peaks of north Georgia on a full-day trip from Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri Fortified Castle Ensemble, Gudauri, and Gergeti Trinity Church. With a driver to handle the winding mountain roads, you're free to enjoy dramatic views on your way to some of the region’s top highlights, where included tours explore fascinating history.
  • See historic sites with the backdrop of the Caucasus Mountains
  • Included entrance fees ensure no extra costs upon arrival
  • A small group limited to 15 ensures a personalized experience
  • Convenient pickup and drop-off at Tbilisi hotels
Saved to wishlist!
A professional guide service
A bottle of water
Transportation service
Hotel pick up
Hotel drop off
Transportation from Kazbegi to Gergeti by 4WD car
Food and drink

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick you up from your hotel at 7:30AM

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Don't be late.
  • The tour operates in all weather conditions. Therefore, please dress according to the weather.
  • Dress code for a church - It's not allowed for anyone to enter a church in shorts, and women need to cover their heads.
  • There is a slight possibility that traffic will be challenging due to the snow during the winter season.
  • You should have cash during the tour.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gamarjoba Georgia Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The stops for food and coffee are great, make sure you enjoy the Khinkali when you stop at the restaurant on the way from Khazbege Mountain." See review
  • "Allot to do and see in one day, and this tour is well organized with pickup time, departure, following the exact itinerary, comfy and clean car, drop-off to wherever you're staying." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
235 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 235 reviews
star-5
Great tour and tour guide
Romeo_T
, Nov 2021
A great and unforgettable tour with Zura(guide). He’s calm, knowledgeable, and very patient. I highly recommend this tour company. The driver was also great.👍
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hey Romeo, thank you so much for sharing your impressions with us! Happy to know that you had an amazing time with our team. Looking forward to meeting you in future!
star-5
Such an inexplicable trip ever!!
Ferdiansyah_R
, Oct 2021
Our was wonderfully amazing. Can’t describe with any words for all of the places that we visited. Our guide Zhura explained it well and comprehensively. He is such cool guy and could blend with our convo. Never regret to have this marvellous trip. Just can rate more than 5 from 5 stars!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Ferdiansyah, Thank you for your amazing review and 5 stars! It makes us really happy and motivated to know that you loved the tour and the places you visited wiht us! Hope you visit us again!
star-5
The perfect tour
Fahad_F
, Oct 2021
The tour was perfectly paced. Despite it being a long day we got to spend adequate time at each location. Our guide Giuna was extremely helpful and nice. The tour was overall really informative.
star-5
Worth It !!!!!!
Shakeel_R
, Oct 2021
I planned this trip with "Gamarjoba Georgia Tours" on October 9th, 2021, The entire trip exceeded my expectation, with ever changing landscape every half an hour and beautiful colors of Autumn, the best parts were visiting "Gudauri View Point" and views of mount Kazbek from Rooms Hotel, and on top of it , our Guide "Katherine" I have never seen such well informed and patient Guide, who answered all our questions and kept us engaged and informed throughout this trip. In short this was one of my memorable trips and we can not get better than this in one day trip
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hey, Wow thank you so much for your detailed and kind review! It really means a lot to us and makes us really motivated! It was a pleasure meeting you! Thank you for mentioning our amazing guide Katherine!
star-5
The best day trip I’ve ever done
Stephen_R
, Oct 2021
There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about my experience with Gamarjoba Georgia Tours. The itinerary was interesting and well timed and the lunch was lovely. However, the absolute highlight of the entire experience was our guide, Megrela, who went the extra mile the entire day to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves and provided a brilliant insight into both the sights we were brought to as well as Georgia as a country - I can’t imagine a better tour guide. I will definitely be taking part in another tour with this company on my next trip to Georgia!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello Stephen, We are very thankful for your wonderful review and 5 stars! Thank you for taking your time to write us all these kind words! Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church are definitely so beautiful and must see places ! Glad to hear that you loved them!
star-5
Great day trip to experience Georgia
Romain_A
, Sep 2021
Very enjoyable trip, the guide was friendly and knowledgeable, organisation was good. I really recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Romain, Thank you so much for your review and 5 stars! Kazbegi is such a beautiful mountain region of Georgia and I am glad that you joined this tour! Hope to see you in future!
star-5
Breathtaking views!
Michelle_R
, Sep 2021
This tour was one of the highlights of my trip! The views of the mountains as well as the churches are so so beautiful. Our guide George (Janick) went above and beyond with our group. He was our guide as well as photographer and captured some of the most beautiful moments. This trip is well organized with just the perfect amount of stops. Our driver Artur was exceptional and managed to navigate mountain roads despite a dense fog. I cannot wait to return to Georgia (:
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Michelle, We are so grateful for your amazing reviews and kind words! George Janick will be very happy to read your amazing reviews! Kazbegi is definitely such a beautiful region of Georgia with its breath-taking views! Thank you for mentioning our driver Artur as well!
star-5
Excitement paragliding and off-roading!
Neil_S
, Aug 2021
All of the trip was great, especially the paragliding in Gudairi, and the off-roading getting to Gergeti Trinity Church (road under repair). My tour guide was great.
star-4
Must-visit places! Gorgeous views!
Javeria_N
, Jul 2021
We would definitely recommend this tour to everyone visiting Georgia/Tbilisi. It is long but you get to visit a lot of places and witness breathtaking views that leave you speachless. Our guide Nika was extremely professional, friendly, and fun and made sure we had a great time. He was very informative about all the spots we visited and provided a lot of interesting facts, along with food recommendations. We also got to listen to great Georgian music along the way. For lunch, we got to taste a variety of local dishes and even though lunch was slightly overpriced, everything was delicious and we enjoyed it very much! We only deduct a point because there was some miscommunication about prior booking for paragliding between the guide and the paragliding company and we couldn’t do the paragliding at Gudauri. We really wanted to have that experience but unfortunately it couldn’t happen for us so we were a bit disappointed. Otherwise, we really liked this tour and the professionalism of the Company and the guide. The company is quite expensive and you can find way cheaper tours from small setups in Old Tbilisi area; however, the service and experience Gamarjoba provides is unmatched by the smaller players. Was definitely worth investing more in this tour and we had a blast!
star-5
Great way to learn about Georgia history and georaphy
Norman_B
, Jan 2020
Amazing trip with Katie and her team. She was knowledgeable & helpful. The historical sites were beautiful, clean and inspiring. It will be a long day, but i would full recommend as a way to see the country and hear about its rich history and culture.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your kind words not only about our super guide Keti, but also about our country and beautiful places we have!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church
Tbilisi to Jvari Monastery, Ananuri, Gudauri, Gergeti Trinity Church

star-5234

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-5430

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-4.523

5 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-00

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.31

star-52

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.88

Explore Similar Things to Do