Recent Searches

General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park

star-3.565 Reviews
Taupo, New Zealand
General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon1 day  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Relax into the natural hot spring waters of Taupo’s DeBretts Spa Resort after a busy day of sightseeing. Or, splash around and have some fun in the outdoor playground and waterslides. This spa resort caters to many interests. There are two large mineral pools to enjoy, as well as a waterfall feature, bubbling hydrotherapy jets, and beautifully landscaped gardens.
  • Get access to the indoor and outdoor thermal and fresh water pools
  • Entry to the water playground is included
  • Book a private pool for an exclusive experience
  • Purchase hydroslide entry at an extra cost
Saved to wishlist!
access to thermal outdoor pools
access to thermal indoor pools
access to Water playground
access to fresh water pools
Slide pass
towel/swimsuit hire
1/1/2022 - 12/31/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 08:30 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Opening hours: 8.30 am to 9.30 pm, last entry 9pm.
  • Children under the age of 8 must be actively supervised by a caregiver 16 years and older in the pool
  • Minimum adult to child ratio: one adult to two children under 8 Children under the age of 14 must be accompanied by a caregiver 16 years or older
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Taupo DeBretts Hot Springs
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


65 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
Family Fun
, Jul 2022
We went with a group of 11, 5 adults and 6 kids and we had such a good time! I do feel as though entry should cover the slide as well though!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, Thank you for visiting us and for your feedback. We are glad you had a good time at our resort. See you next time!
Must do
, Jun 2022
The slides, the warm water, the ambience, the colourful lights (We went after dark). The staff were lovely too
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, Thank you for your review, we are happy that you had a good experience :)
Bad experience
, May 2022
The customer service was awesome, however the pools looked old and dirty. Also Viator yous did not have USD dollars listed when I paid for the jet boats so I thought it was $139.86 but yous took $225 out of my account then when yous sent me a confirmation email, that's when it said USD dollars. Yous charged me an extra $27 then what the jet boats really costed when it would've costed me $198 if I had gone through them. There was no way of contacting yous via phone for a refund and I still can't manage to contact yous. Yous ruined it for me and I will never book through yous again. Please state USD dollars on your deals so we can estimate and convert into nz dollars. Give me a call on 0220760513 please
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, Thank you for visiting us. We will look to improve the look of the pools. We are emptying and refilling all mineral pools every day. The mineral water components have a harsh action on the paint. Major upgrades are planned and these will help to improve customer experience. We hope Viator followed up on your request.
Holidays with the 2
, Apr 2022
Having the smiles on my kids faces the slides were fun pool had a bit of garden thing floating around but other then this was superbly great
Private pools good
, Apr 2022
We got a private pool. It was for 45 minutes and we enjoyed the privacy and quiet. I would not have enjoyed the main pools. There were a lot of kids and loud. Not a peaceful area.
1 traveler found this review helpful
, Mar 2022
Had an amazing time 100+++ first time I've actually been to a water park that huge THANKS SO MUCH to the AWESOME staff at DEBRETTS TAUPO
Piece of paradise
, Apr 2021
Beautiful surroundings lucky to share a piece of natural Aotearoa with the world We are such a virgin island I pray we keep it that way
Happy Holiday
, Oct 2020
Friendly and helpful reception. Had a great couple of hours with our grandchildren. Enjoyed it so much we did it twice!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed our place, see you next time:)
, Sep 2020
Enjoy the nice n warm spa and everything are beautiful ,worker's are soo friendly.I RECOMMENDED to go back there again
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for your review, we will pass your comments to our team. We are glad that you had a good time in our Waterpark, see you next time, regards
Esta promoción es una mentira
, Jan 2021
Compramos los boletos por esta página web, supuestamente decía “incluía los toboganes de agua”. Nos cobraron 24$ cada uno. Cuando llegamos al parque la entrada salía 23$ y teníamos que pagar un extra de 5$ por los toboganes. Así que pague de más por comprar acá y no en la recepción.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations