Recent Searches
Clear

Tampa History Cruise

|
Tampa, United States
27

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore one of Florida's most picturesque harbors on this Tampa history cruise that transports travelers back in time across stunning blue waters. See the real-life pirate ship known as Gabriella up close and take in views of million-dollar homes, popular museums, and the famous 'Plant Hotel' as you listen to expert commentary about the city's rich past.
  • Learn about Tampa's history on a cruise
  • Listen to live on-board commentary while you sail
  • Multiple departure times make it easy to fit into any schedule
  • Light refreshment are provided
Saved to wishlist!
History Cruise
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Parking
Transportation to/from attraction
Gratuities (optional}
Tampa, FL 33602, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Covid-19 Health operation for our tours. We have lowered the capacity of our vessels from 45 to 15 to allow for social distancing of each group on the boat. Our boats will be sanitized between each departure. ALL guests are required to wear a face covering (nose and mouth) at all times. Boarding will be refused to any guest not wearing a face covering without a refund. We care about your and our staff's health. So Thank You for your cooperation it is appreciated.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tampa Water Taxi Company, LLC

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tampa History Cruise?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Tampa History Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Tampa History Cruise?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Tampa History Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Tampa History Cruise?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Tampa History Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Tampa History Cruise?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Tampa History Cruise.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Tampa History Cruise?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Tampa History Cruise.
Q:
Is there parking near the departure point for the Tampa History Cruise?
A:
Yes - the nearest parking is at either the Garrison Street parking lot or the Channelside Parking Garage. Note: There may be fees for parking.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring my young child on the Tampa History Cruise?
A:
We accept children of all ages from newborn and up. We have personal flotation devices for children and adults.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring my own drinks on board for the Tampa History Cruise?
A:
Bottled water and soda are provided complimentary. You may bring and consume adult beverages on your tour as long as you are of legal age (you may use our iced cooler).
Mar 2021
Q:
Are there restrooms on board the boat for the Tampa History Cruise?
A:
There are no restrooms on board, however, you may use the restroom before or after the tour at the departure location.
Mar 2021

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "This is a great way to see Tampa river walk and parks by water .Highly Recommended." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
101 Reviews
]

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
star-1
Customer service
Marie
, May 2021
We were unable to attend last minute emergency. Claimed that they came us, but I never received a call. I wouldn't book with this again in the future.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great day
Kim_L
, May 2021
This was a wonderful tour, guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. I recommend it highly.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Love the captain
Jo_G
, Apr 2021
Tom Brady home and how Tampa was named. All the inlets and ships. History of the area, connection with Cuba
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for your kind words. Please join us in the future
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Boat trip
Karen_F
, Apr 2021
The captain was very informative and congenial, he gave the history and added lots of humor. Weather was beautiful
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Greatest Historic Convention Cruise of Tampa Florida plus a side of Dolphins;)
Najwa_S
, Apr 2021
It was very nice and interesting!! Our cruise director was extremely nice and very funny. He made the experience very memorable and explained everything in detail!! Plus we got lucky and saw a few dolphins.. we really had a blast and I would recommend it!! Learning about the historic convention of Florida was great!! Seeing the old ships and beautiful beach houses!! I just enjoyed the cruise so much and I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about historic Florida and how they named the heart of Florida TAMPA ❤️
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We had a great time. Captain Larry was very knowledgeable And truly enjoy what he was doing. We would definitely recomme
Ken_K
, Apr 2021
We had a great time. Captain Larry was very knowledgeable and really enjoyed what he did. We would definitely recommend this to family and friends
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A side of Tampa we never knew
Pam_S
, Apr 2021
Captain LRry did a great job. He made it interesting and educational. Thanks so much. We will bring other visitors.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Worthless History Tour
donald_m
, Mar 2021
Customer service was answered by a very rude man and the boat wasn’t there at time of departure and waited for others to show about 20 some minutes after that. Larry was rude and uninteresting! Even though we left 20 to 25 minutes late, we still got back on original schedule. Boring and the fumes on this boat gave us a headache and the noise made it so hard to here him. Was a waste of time.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
In the past week we only left late once 7 min (according to the ships log) . We ask all guests if they can hear us so we adjust the volume. We also tell our guest to ask whatever subjects about Tampa they want to know as we have 5 hours of information to share and we will answer any questions you ask so that all guests find out what they want to know. If you TRULY had an issue you should call our office and they would be glad to address and issues you have. Or maybe this was the wrong subject of our tours for your liking. Most guest thank us when leaving the tour saying it was the best tour they had ever been on. (and they reflect that with there tips)
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Unsatisfied
Loretta_A
, Mar 2021
Nothing to share.trip was cancelled with not informing customer. No clear direction to location..our day was wasted. Operator rude
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
I am sorry for your experience. When weather issues arrive quickly in Tampa we do our best to inform guests quickly. Many of the companies we receive bookings from use a relay system for us to communicate with guests. We need to email them and then they forward to you the guests as they do no give us contact information to contact you directly. Unfortunately some take over 4 hours to forward the message. Leaving you to travel for nothing. I agree it is bad, And I would not be happy..
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very nice trip
Rip-one
, Mar 2021
Guide was very good A little hard to find parking and dock But customer service help (phone call) was spot on
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 10654P2

Explore Similar Things to Do