Recent Searches
Clear
Whale Watching Cruise & Fjord fromTadoussac or Charlevoix

Whale Watching Cruise & Fjord fromTadoussac or Charlevoix

|
Tadoussac, Canada
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Animal lovers that want to see whales in their habitat shouldn't miss this chance to go whale watching in Quebec's Saguenay-St. Lawrence Marine Park. Head out on the ecologically rich Quebec waters with this cruise, where you might just spot numerous regional whale species. Along the way, admire the impressive cliffs and surrounding river, breathe in the fresh air, and enjoy your naturalist-guide's help as you keep watchful for wildlife.
  • Admire Canada's natural beauty on this whale watching adventure in Quebec
  • Cruise in the Saguenay-St. Lawrence Marine Park, and see the Saguenay Fjord
  • Keep your eyes open for 13 different whale species that spend time in Quebec
  • Pick a departure point—you can leave from Tadoussac or Baie Sainte Catherine
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Possibilities to buy food and drinks on the boat
Coffee and/or Tea
Gratuities
  • 177 Rue des Pionniers , 177 Rue des Pionniers, Tadoussac, QC G0T 2A0, Canada
  • 159 Rte de la Grande Alliance , 159 Rte de la Grande Alliance, Baie-Sainte-Catherine, QC G0T 1A0, Canada
  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 450 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Croisieres AML
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Whale Watching Cruise & Fjord fromTadoussac or Charlevoix?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Whale Watching Cruise & Fjord fromTadoussac or Charlevoix.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Whale Watching Cruise & Fjord fromTadoussac or Charlevoix?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    See all safety measures taken by Whale Watching Cruise & Fjord fromTadoussac or Charlevoix.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Whale Watching Cruise & Fjord fromTadoussac or Charlevoix?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Whale Watching Cruise & Fjord fromTadoussac or Charlevoix.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Whale Watching Cruise & Fjord fromTadoussac or Charlevoix?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Whale Watching Cruise & Fjord fromTadoussac or Charlevoix.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    55 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
    star-4
    Worth going
    Gudrun_B
    , Oct 2021
    Very nice tour unfortunately we had not good weather but anyway it was spectacular. We saw many whales
    star-5
    Must see!
    Sara_A
    , Sep 2021
    Loved the excursion! We saw lots of whales and the tour operators were extremely friendly. Highly recommend doing this!
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
    star-4
    Worth it
    Mel_I
    , Sep 2021
    Family loved the whole experience and excitement of seeing the whales was priceless. Only real issue was the over priced items on the ship from food to souvenirs.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Hi Mel! We are very glad that you enjoyed your experience aboard. The whales really do offer an amazing show. We hope to see you again very soon!
    star-3
    💯👍
    Stoja_I
    , Aug 2021
    The view was amazing during the whole trip. The crew was nice. I whish the whales were showing more than just the top of their backs. Nice experience.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    It's really sad when the whales are shy, but at least you seem to have had good weather conditions and still got to see some beautiful scenery. I hope to see you again on board and that the whales will be more social.
    star-4
    A poetic and beautiful afternoon!
    Janet_I
    , Aug 2021
    The landscape is stunning. The whales were lovely, but just a wonderful part of the experience of being on this spectacular river.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience on our cruise! It is really beautiful, indeed. We hope to see you again very soon, Janet!
    star-2
    3 Hours Away !
    Dianne_B
    , Aug 2021
    We were told when we left that the whales were 3 hours away from us and plenty of fog which nobody has control over .
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Hi, we are sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations. Indeed, we do not have control of the temperature or the whales. Some days are better than others for seeing them. We hope that your next experience will be better!
    star-3
    Wales watching
    Michel_R
    , Aug 2021
    Many people were not wearing masks and no crew member were reacting. The ship was supposed to enter the Saguenay river and it did not. The safety rail around the ship is such that small children can easily go thru and fall in the water.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Hello, We are sorry that the cruise did not meet your expectations. However, if it did not enter the Saguenay Fjord, it is perhaps because this place could not guarantee the safety of the users, for example, if there were too strong waves. As for the masks, it is difficult to see and make everyone respect the wearing of them, however, we do our best to make sure that the instructions are respected. We take the government's recommendations to heart. We apologize again for your bad experience and we will remedy the situation so that no other customer experiences the same situation as you.
    star-4
    Whale trip amazing, parking needs improvement!
    Samantha_A
    , Aug 2021
    The boat trip was great! Staff very knowledgeable on the boat. As for the car park it was a total disaster!! Line ups to pay, no staff to help and people nearly missed the shuttle for the boat trip. This need to be improved.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Hi! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with our company! We hope you will come back very soon. For the parkings, we understand your disappointment and we are sorry. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Amazing
    Maria_L
    , Jul 2021
    Great cruise. Got to see whales and seals. There were snacks and alcohol. Also Tadoussac is a beautiful place to see.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Thank you so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you had the chance to see whales and seals and that you enjoyed your experience. Tadoussac is in fact a wonderful place. We would love to welcome you again soon, there are so many other beautiful places to enjoy! Again, thank you for this positive feedback!
    star-5
    Great Tour
    Glenn_W
    , Aug 2020
    We saw four types of whales Beluga, Baleen, Fin and Minky whales. We also saw grey and harbour seals. The commentary was great and the boat was comfortable with a snack bar and gift shop on board. Great value for the tour.

    Explore Similar Things to Do