Recent Searches

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Blue Mountains Eco Active Day Trip from Sydney

Bondi Junction, Australia

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Hike through the rugged peaks, majestic waterfalls and lush rainforests of the Blue Mountains on this active full-day eco tour from Sydney. Hike to Wentworth Falls and through the Jamison valley, then take in the scenery from a different perspective with a ride on the Scenic Railway (own expense). Enjoy views of kangaroos and koalas at the Featherdale Wildlife Park; admire dramatic views of the Three Sisters; and tuck into a delicious picnic lunch looking out over the mountains.
  • Full-day Blue Mountains tour from Sydney, with an eco-accredited guide
  • Enjoy two guided bushwalks in the Blue Mountains National Park
  • Admire views of Wentworth Falls, the Jamison valley and the Three Sisters
  • Meet kangaroos and koalas at the Featherdale Wildlife Park
  • Enjoy unbeatable aerial views from the Scenic Railway at Scenic World
  • Great value for money, with lunch and coach transport included
  • Small-group tour limited to 24 people ensures a personalized experience
National Park bush walks
Friendly and helpful driver/tour guide
Small group (max 24) in comfortable, modern transport
Informative commentary and world music
Drinks and snacks during the tour
Scenic Railway rides ($16-$35)

Departure Point

1: Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, 97 Grafton St, Bondi Junction NSW 2022, Australia
2: Holiday Inn Potts Point-Sydney, 203 Victoria St, Potts Point NSW 2011, Australia
3: Christ Church St Laurence, 812 George St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
4: Macquarie Place Park, 36 Bridge St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Christ Church St Laurence, 812 George St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for child aged 7 and under
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Blue Mountains Eco Active Day Trip from Sydney?
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Blue Mountains Eco Active Day Trip from Sydney.

Traveler Tips

  • "The trip was physically challenging, so come prepared with good boots and energy level for hiking." See review
  • "Highly Recommended to everyone - maybe not young kids unless they are used to hiking." See review
  • "The second/last hike required us to pay for a train ride back to the top, which was an additional fee, although we were assured there were other options, just not that walk." See review


91 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
Still beautiful despite tragic fires
, Jun 2020
We had an open and friendly guide who answered our questions about the bush fires and gave us the time we needed at each stop, including rest stops. He was always smiling, never seemed fed up; a true professional.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
G'day Angel. Thanks so much for your kind words. The fires were devastating, but as you experienced, the Australian bush is extremely resilient, and is already on the mend. Cheers
A fantastic day out
, Feb 2020
I had a very good day at Blue Mountains. Our guide was Colin. He was clearly very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna of the mountains, about the Australian history and he is simply a pleasant person to talk to. The program was a well-balanced mixture of visit to the “zoo”, to different points of the mountains (including waterfalls and amazing lookouts) and gaining knowledge about Sydney and its history. I personally would have not minded a little bit more tracking, but I have to realize that it is almost impossible to bring more out of a day than what we did. Hence, I can only recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
G'day Richard, Thanks heaps for the 5 stars, and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent day trip to The Blue Mountains with Colin. It's understandable that you'd want to spend more time hiking, however, as you've acknowledged, we try our best to squeeze in as much as we can in one day. We can only recommend, if you time, to head back up there and maybe stay a night or 2. Thank you for the recommendation, and we will be sure to pass on your comments to Colin. Cheers
Beautiful mountains and active hike
, Jan 2020
Our guide Colin was great! This is a very active hike and should be listed as so. A cooler with water would have been appreciated since it was in the 90’s. Beautiful hike but the van was difficult to see out of.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent day trip to The Blue Mountains with Col. The hikes we choose require a moderate fitness level, and this is clearly stated on our website. We do ask all our guests to bring a reusable bottle of water and we provide many opportunities throughout the day to refill. We apologize for the lack of visibility, and thank you for bringing it to our attention. It's great to hear you appreciated Colin on the day. He's a great guide, and we are extremely lucky to have him. Cheers
Very instructive tour!
, Nov 2019
Loved the activity, Billy, our guide was very knowledgeable, dynamic and respectable of the Aboriginals traditions he told us about. Would definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review on your recent Blue Mountains tour with Billy. He’s a fantastic guide, who, as you have mentioned, has a deep respect for the indigenous cultures of Australia. We’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to him. Cheers.
Excellent Blue Mountains trip
, Nov 2019
This was really good. We had a relatively small group and the guide tailored everything to us. He was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Probably the best trip out we did while in Sydney.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thanks so much for the 5 star review of your recent trip to The Blue Mountains. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the day, and honoured to hear that we made your list of top experiences in Sydney. Our guides are all passionate and love sharing their local knowledge. Cheers
Great but challenging destination
, Oct 2019
The itinerary for this trip as outlined on the website sounded perfect, and the driver/tour guide was very friendly, well intentioned but too laid back. I gave this trip 3 stars, down from my usual 5 stars, because a series of little things added together to make this a disappointing trip. The driver/guide began by saying the microphone on his bus was not working (and that he is just given whichever bus the day he arrives to work), so he would not be giving us any information. He did proceed to try to "talk" to those who could hear him near the front, and once we got near the Blue Mountains, he asked us what we wanted to see. Someone shouted out waterfalls, so the guide said he'd take us to Wentworth Falls. When we got there, he remarked that he had never ever seen it so crowded, and that problem governed the rest of the day. He gave vague directions, assured us what was marked as "hard" and taking 3-4 hours to hike was actually moderate and would take 1 hour - it didn't. We all chose at some point to turn around so we would get back to the bus on time. Because of the crowds, we were dropped off in the parking lot for our picnic and given food but no option for drinks or water and on our own to find a place to sit and eat. The second/last hike required us to pay for a train ride back to the top, which was an additional fee, although we were assured there were other options, just not that walk. He was kind enough to stay behind with a member who could not keep up with the group, but told the rest of us to just keep turning right at every fork on the trail and we should be okay. Ad libbing, we were promised a final, short, easy hike over the bridge to touch one of the Three Sisters, but that was cancelled after the train ride because going would make us late back to the city. Lastly or perhaps firstly, there was no attempt at any group experience even though this was a small group tour with 16 people. So when we got out on the hikes, at lunch, and on the train, we didn't know who was a member of our group or not - which is always helpful when you are trying to be sure you are keeping up with your group. A disappointment that could have been avoided.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you so much for sharing your frank and honest thoughts on your trip to The Blue Mountains. We are extremely disappointed to hear the day was well below your expectations. We do take this kind of feedback very seriously. Unfortunately, you have not mentioned the name of the driver, nor the date you traveled, and your TripAdvisor profile does not match up with the names of anyone in our booking system, so without more information, we are unable to investigate this further. Can I request that you contact us directly at letting us know, at the very least, the day you traveled? This will allow us to look at who the driver was on the day, and reiterate to him that this is not how we expect our guides to represent us. Please accept our sincere apologies Thank you again for your honesty and we do hope to hear from you soon. Cheers
Excellent and Educational Journey!
, Oct 2019
Billy was an outstanding guide who was professional, knowledgeable of the aboriginal history and culture of the Blue Moutains and surrounding areas, and taught us many things about botany and ethnology. Fabulous walks!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thanks for your kind words about Billy, and the Eco Active Day to The Blue Mountains. We love hearing when our guides are sharing their own local passion with appreciative travelers. We'll be sure to let Billy know you had a great day. Cheers
Blue mountains
, Aug 2019
Excellent trip with excellent guide Sam, great enthusiasm and knowledge . Good selection of things covered.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thanks heaps for your kind words about your Blue Mountains trip with Sam. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to him.
Beautiful trip and great guide
, Jul 2019
Our day trip in late June was the perfect time of year - winter there and it was cool in the 50s and low 60s all day, clear sunny day, perfect for hiking around in the mountains. Our guide, Jed, was funny and personable, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
The best tour ever
, Jun 2019
Best tour guide ever too - very passionate about Sydney, history and about the mountains,eco-system etc. Very knowledgeable. We're a family of four with an 18 y.old and a young adult. The hike took us to breathtaking taking lookouts that you won't see on a regular bus tour and only be in the tourist area. Highly Recommended to everyone - maybe not young kids unless they are used to hiking. Thanks Billy!

Product code: 8746P1

Explore Similar Things to Do