Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

|
Sydney, Australia

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 day  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Experience the majestic World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains on a small-group full-day tour from Sydney. Enjoy sweeping views of the Blue Mountains and sites including the Three Sisters and Jamison Valley. Hop onboard the Scenic Railway (or other rides) at Scenic World, enjoy a chef-prepared lunch (dietary requirements accommodated), and visit Featherdale Wildlife Park to see kangaroos and other native Australian critters. Then, cruise by boat back to Sydney Harbour on the Parramatta River.
  • Includes free admission to top local attractions including Scenic World and Featherdale Wildlife Park
  • Visit the famous Three Sisters and other secluded lookouts that only small groups can visit
  • A chef-prepared lunch that caters to dietary requirements included
  • Enjoy a relaxing, scenic cruise to Sydney Harbour along the Parramatta River

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Perks of this tour include Scenic World rides, lunch, a river cruise, and a limit of 20 people.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional expert guides
Small-group maximum 20 passengers*
Small group and all inclusive, away from large groups
Stop at Scenic Railway, Walkway, Skyway and Cableway ( own expense)
Rainforest boardwalk
Guided short walk to magnificent lookouts
Lunch with options to cater to all dietary needs including, vegan, vegetarian, gluten free & halal
Pickup from our departure points only
Due Covid restrictions Scenic World ticket must be paid on the day.
Hotel drop-off - Drop-off is either Darling Harbour Wharf or Circular Quay, tour concludes by rivercruise.
We only pick up from specific tour departure points & selected hotels

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please note that pick up at the Sheraton Grand & the Four Seasons is at the back entrance not the front entrance hotel as listed.

Departure Time

7:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • PLEASE URGENTLY CONTACT ANDERSONS TOURS to select a meeting point, at least 48 hours prior to travel
  • Upon booking you will be required to enter your hotel pick up details, if you cannot find your hotel within the drop down list you will be required to meet at a designated point which will be dictated by the operator after your booking. We do not pick up from any other hotels outside of this drop down list.
  • During peak season, if you select the Large Group option, the group number will be 53 people
  • **PLEASE NOTE** The Christmas period of 23rd Dec 2020 - 6th Jan 2021 is our busiest period. Peak season pricing applies & we also limit our pickups to three locations only.
  • Dietary requirements can be catered for, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • We recommend eating breakfast before boarding, as we don't accept hot food/drinks onboard for safety reasons
  • Please check weather forecast for Sydney and Katoomba to dress to the conditions, and dress very warmly during the Winter months, as the mountains can drop to close to 0 degrees Celsius. We operate in all weather so it is your responsibility to check the weather and if you wish, change your day of travel, 24 hours prior to your original day (date changes are subject to availability)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ANDERSONS TOURS

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Make sure to bring a jacket along because it can get cold." See review
  • "We certainly lucked out on weather, however, bring a jacket anyway - it can get breezy!" See review
  • "Forget the early start,this trip is well worth getting up early for, you need to make sure that Scotty is your driver and you will have day full of lasting memories." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
2,184 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 2,184 reviews
star-5
Above all expectations!
Gretchen
, May 2020
We had the best time on this tour! Our first stop was the cable car at the Blue Mountains. It was completely fogged in, but fun, nonetheless. As the the tour went on, the fog lifted and we were able to see the Three Sisters. The lunch on the tour was incredible. Then, since some of the overlooks we would have gone to were not available, due to smoke from the bush fires, our guide Robert, took us to a field where he taught us how to throw a boomerang! Then off to Featherdale Wildlife Park to see some amazing animals, feed the kangaroos and get our picture with a Koala! Before taking us to the ferry to head back to Sydney, we took a quick driving tour around the Olympic venues. The ferry ride ends with you going underneath the Sydney Harbour Bridge - which was awesome! It was the most incredible day! Robert was just wonderful! He knew everyone's name and made it a point to make everything fun! We were in Australia and New Zealand for a month and took a lot of tours. This one was the best one, by far! Take this tour - you will not be disappointed!!
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our amazing tour and passionate guide and that you rate us so highly! Regards Anna ANDERSONS TOURS
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Lovely scenery and interesting animals at zoo
Richard_C
, Mar 2020
We had a beautiful day in the Blue Mountains in a small group. Got to experience all three of the Scenic World rides. Lunch provided was very good - all options looked tasty although we had the standard fish and chips. Stopped at a few scenic points for short walk and photos back to Sydney. Featherdale Zoo is a small older zoo but did get to see many animals like kangaroos, koalas, Tasmanian Devil. Could have had photo with koala. Ride on Paramatta Cruise was quite crowded with several other tour groups and weren't able to sit in the open. Our tour director was excellent and pickup point was on time at a hotel a few minutes walk from ours. Drop off was close to our hotel at Darling Harbour. An enjoyable day with lovely scenery.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your day out with us taking in some wonderful memories of Sydney and surrounds! Regards Anna ANDERSONS TOURS
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
An interesting and very enjoyable tour.
Daryl_S
, Mar 2020
This tour was very interesting and enjoyable. Our driver Adam was very good, he was entertaining and easy to get along with, as well as being very knowledgeable about the area.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed our personalised tour led by our very informative and entertaining guide! Regards Anna ANDERSONS TOURS
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Long But Informative Day
Cmg495
, Mar 2020
This tour provided a very in-depth experience at the Blue Mountains. Our goal was to see the mountains, learn a bit about them, and get some nice pictures -- we realized about halfway through the trip that this particular tour was way more extensive than that and we felt like it really dragged on. A half-day trip would have been great. 10+ hours was too much. Still, we felt the company was well-organized and professional and we would recommend them if you are really looking for that extensive experience. Lunch was fine. The bus was comfortable. One thing that stuck out to us was that the tour guide, Steve, was constantly weaving stories about murder/death into his commentary. There were easily 10+ stories about someones death (even one story where someone was raped) over the course of the day. Some of the other guests would laugh here or there but I think many of us found it off-putting. Otherwise the guide was friendly and knowledgeable. He might just want to trim some of his material..
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you for your valuable review! We pride ourselves in offering a personalised tour showing all the amazing and memorable parts of the mountains, without it feeling too rushed. We also pride ourselves in having very passionate local guides and we will be sure to take your feedback into consideration. Regards Anna ANDERSONS TOUR
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Awful. Tour should have been canceled.
David_C
, Mar 2020
If you want to see the blue mountains wait as late as possible to book and watch the forecast. This tour simply wants to make money and doesn't care about the actual experience of its customers. The mountains had heavy fog and rain, instead of canceling the tour they proceeded. You could not see anything other than dense fog. There were times where the fog dispersed but our tour guide kept letting other tours in front of ours and we missed every window to see something. We spent more time in a coffee shop than seeing anything. If you want to see the blue mountains I suggest going by train and go at your own pace.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the unfortunate weather on your tour. We always encourage our travellers to check the forecast and we allow 24 hours to change or cancel with no penalty. Rainy weather in the mountains is very unpredictable and can vary regularly, and can also create the most beautiful landscapes, waterfalls and views! As our tour has many attractions beyond the mountains we do not find it justifiable to cancel a whole tour due to an unpredictable rain forecast. As mentioned earlier we do allow cancellations 24 hours ahead of time. Regards Anna ANDERSONS TOURS
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good even though no views!
Pam_Jj
, Mar 2020
It was a day of clouds so we say little and had to change plans on hikes and views, but our guide Tash was great. Very friendly, energetic, fun with lots of information. We had a great time. Really enjoyed Ferndale Park. A fun day!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the day out with our entertaining and informative guide despite the unfortunate weather! Regards Anna ANDERSONS TOURS
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Brilliant
Katie
, Mar 2020
In spite of rain and cloud which blocked some of the views our guide Tash made the whole day an exciting experience. We would recommend her and the trip to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your day out with our passionate and informative guide and enjoyed all the memorable attractions! Regards Anna ANDERSONS TOURS
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A Pleasant Day in the Blue Mountains
Nora_A
, Mar 2020
This was a wonderful experience and our guide from Andersons Tours was knowledgeable and a lot of fun. The itinerary did say that we would go to Wentworth Falls, but we never did. I would have preferred less time at Scenic World and then the promised visit to the falls, if time was a factor. It was never explained why we didn't go there.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed the attractions we offer, please email us to explain which itinerary promises Wentworth Falls, as our lookouts vary depending on weather and time. We only specify Scenicworld and Three Sisters on our website so please contact us so we can check any errors in your itinerary. Thank you! Regards Anna ANDERSONS TOURS
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great Tour Guide, Unfortunately Terrible Weather
Jeff_H
, Mar 2020
The weather was terrible and we didn’t really get to see much, but Robert, our guide, really maximized what we could do in the mountains. After we scrubbed several things, we had a nice lunch and went to the Olympic Village area towards the end of our tour. I would recommend the tour even based on what little we did see. Robert, and Anderson Tours were first rate!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Comprehensive Blue Mountains / Syndey Western Suburbs Tour
Brett
, Mar 2020
We very much enjoyed the Blue Mountain tour, especially our driver / guide Adam, who provided a lot of good information and had a great sense of humour. The tour is a full day trip, which drives through / tours the western suburbs of Syndey, provides a comprehensive tour of the Blue Mountains area, as well as visiting the wildlife park, and providing a great view of the western suburbs / Sydney from a ~1 hour boat tour down the Paramatta river to Sydney. Having done a city tour the day before, this tour provided a good perspective on the suburbs / natural forest area surrounding the city.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 22584P1

Explore Similar Things to Do