Recent Searches

Stockholm Archipelago Tour with Guide

star-3.534 Reviews
Stockholms län, Sweden
Stockholm Archipelago Tour with Guide

From $43.01 / person

Price details
Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
No times available
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more

Safety measures
icon2 to 3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


A relaxing way to see the Stockholm archipelago, this boat tour takes you around some of the many islands while an onboard guide tells you stories about the history and culture of the area. You'll pass by natural and historical landmarks with opportunities to take plenty of photos. This is a great tour to take at the start of your stay to get oriented with the archipelago.
  • Cruise around the Stockholm archipelago by boat
  • Learn about waterfront sights that you would otherwise miss
  • Getting out on the water provides an alternate perspective of the city
  • Booking in advance takes the hassle out of finding a tour later
Saved to wishlist!
Live Guide
S/S Stockholm , Strandvägen 8, 114 56 Stockholm, Sweden

Strandvägen Berth 15 -16.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 210 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Strömma Turism & Sjöfart AB
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Stockholm Archipelago Tour with Guide?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Stockholm Archipelago Tour with Guide.
What is the social distancing policy during Stockholm Archipelago Tour with Guide?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Stockholm Archipelago Tour with Guide.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Stockholm Archipelago Tour with Guide?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Stockholm Archipelago Tour with Guide.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


34 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 34 reviews
Nice travel
, Oct 2021
Excelent guide tour. Beautifull boat. Good food. Average prices. The worst was other seemed they were there to talk, not to see the view
Lovely with Åsa
, Oct 2021
We had an awesome guide, Åsa, with tons of stories that made the trip so lovely. It was fun listening to her nice voice talking about all kinds of things while the beauty of the scenery sunk into our eyes...
Great tour guide
, Aug 2021
Very relaxing, scenic, and enjoyable…excellent tour guide! Recommend for getting acquainted with the greater Stockholm area by water.
1 traveler found this review helpful
nice trip between the the islands of stockholm
, Aug 2021
nice trip, only the swedish guide was not very pleasant to hear. the boat was well equipped, but the shop was a bit pricey.
Relaxing & Informative
, Aug 2021
The trip through the many small islands and then suddenly seeing the large ferry to Finland that dwarfed the islands! Liked how the tour guide Nathalie didn't talk the entire time plus she spoke both English & Swedish at a nice pace so that I could understand both!
Nice trip spoilt!
, Nov 2019
Had a nice trip on a sunny cold November 1st day -3 deg! however they do give you thin blankets to help against the cold. Unfortunately the vessel is not big enough and didn’t cater for enough people to come inside when it gets really cold , 30 minutes before the end of the trip we could not suffer the cold wind any more and as there was no room anywhere inside apart from the restaurant that had finished serving food, we sat at 2chairs by an unused table and the jobs worth unfriendly waitress told us that these seats were for restaurant customers only. When we pointed out that there was only 30 minutes to the end of the trip and the table was still laid and unused and no one was going to be eating there now as they had stopped serving she just said you should book a table? And we must leave making us feel very uncomfortable and unwelcome! She kept repeating her order to leave until we did so in order not to cause a scene. There was no need for this and she was just being very awkward the attitude of this member of staff was not what we had been used to in Sweden and was disgusting. We will not be re visiting this trip again due to this unnecessary incident.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Trevjen-Suffolk, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel well met by our staff on board. I will inform the manager off the staff on board our vessels about your experience. Hope you had a nice visit in Stockholm regardless! Kind regards Erika
kurzweilig,informativ,Zeitumfang passend
, Aug 2021
ein informativer Tourn durch die Schären. Unklopizierter Check-In, freundliches Personal. Der Guide Matthias sehr kompetent,mehrsprachig, ausreichende Informationen zu Gebäuden oder Gebieten bemessen am Reisetempo. Bei schönem Wetter saßen wir außerhalb. Verständnis der Ansagen sehr gut. Sitzplätze an Tischen im Restaurant waren bei Reiseantritt reserviert. Wir fanden auf dem Buchungsportal keine Angaben dazu.
, Aug 2021
Go guide. Der kom ingen oplysninger om f.eks. redningsveste og sikkerhed i øvrigt. Har ikke mere at skrive.
Pas terrible
, Aug 2021
Le point de rencontre est très mal indiqué C’est beaucoup trop long pour un intérêt très moyen Il vaut mieux faire un tour de maximum 1 heure

Product code: 3904P50

Compare Similar Experiences

Stockholm Archipelago Tour with Guide
Stockholm Archipelago Tour with Guide


2 to 3 hours

Free Cancellation



1 day

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



2 days

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do