Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

St. Augustine Old Jail Tours
6 Tours & Activities
Ghost & Vampire Tours
15 Tours & Activities
Art & Culture
42 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

star-3.5
|
St. Augustine, United States
15

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

St. Augustine’s original “frightseeing” tour is an evening of fear and fun. Board Ghosts and Gravestones' Trolley of the Doomed for a spooky ride through St. Augustine's sinister past. Listen to stories of the ghosts and ghouls believed to still wander the streets of the town as you pass haunted hot spots. Expect a tour so scary, it should come with a warning.
  • Ghosts and Gravestones haunted trolley tour of St. Augustine
  • Board the Trolley of the Doomed and listen to haunted tales about the city of St Augustine
  • Stories come from years of research, personal accounts and hauntingly real-life experiences
  • Open air trolley is perfect for taking pictures
Saved to wishlist!
Tour
Local taxes
Gratuities
Food and drink

Departure Point

27 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Starting from San Marco Avenue, climb aboard the Trolley of the Doomed for an experience unlike any other. Uncover St Augustine’s darkest secrets and hear the stories of those lost souls who many locals believe still wander the streets of this historic town. Discover the secrets of the Tolomoto Cemetery and the apparition seen playing on the sacred grounds after dark. Keep a watchful eye while passing by the old City Gates, where you might catch a glimpse of Elizabeth, a child victim of the yellow fever, waving to passersby. Then, get an up close and personal encounter of the town’s most haunted building, the Old Jail, where many well-known hangings were carried out. Tip: arrive at your departure point early to visit Cromwell’s Parlour of Paranormal Curiosities, St. Augustine’s only collection of the paranormal and unexplained.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Tolomato Cemetery
Prepare yourself for a Frightseeing Adventure like none other as your resident Ghost Host shares tales both true and truly unnerving of the city’s tumultuous past. Discover the secrets of the Tolomoto Cemetery and the apparition seen playing on the sacred grounds after dark. Could it be the spirit of five-year old James or is it the Ghost Bride, still waiting for her walk down the aisle.
Pass By:  
Old City Gate
Be sure to keep a watchful eye while passing by the old City Gates. You might catch a glimpse of Elizabeth, a child victim of the yellow fever, waving to passersby
Stop At:  
Old Jail
Get ready for an up close and personal encounter of the town’s most haunted building, the Old Jail. Listed on the Florida and National Register of Haunted Places and is the site of countless documented paranormal experiences. Unlock the secret of an (EVP) voice recording captured during a real paranormal investigation and its possible connection to the well-known hangings carried out on the site. Cameras or camera phones are recommended to take pictures through the building’s famous and ominous windows and potentially capture something unworldly! Send us your pictures and we will evaluate them for paranormal activity and may even share them on our social media pages.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Not Included
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Assistance animals, such as seeing-eye dogs, are the only animals that are allowed on board the trolley.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Face coverings are required on this tour
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine.
Q:
What is the departure point for the Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
Our tour departure point is 27 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084. There is free parking available for guests.
Feb 2021
Q:
How long is the Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
All tours are 60 minutes.
Feb 2021
Q:
How early should I arrive for the Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
You must check in at least 15 minutes prior to your tour. Of course, you are welcome to check in even earlier than that.
Feb 2021
Q:
Does the Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine run in the rain?
A:
We make every attempt to conduct the tours. If weather conditions become severe, the ghost tour may be canceled. Canceled tours may be rescheduled or refunded.
Feb 2021
Q:
Is the Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine handicap accessible?
A:
Our Ghosts & Gravestones trolleys are not equipped with wheelchair lifts or ramps. If a guest is ambulatory, they can elect to leave their scooter or wheelchair with the attendant and retrieve it at the end of the tour.
Feb 2021
Q:
How much walking is there during the Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
None. Our open-air “Trolleys of the Doomed” transport passengers to St. Augustine’s most haunted locations, where guests will hear stories both strange and unusual where they took place.
Feb 2021
Q:
Is the Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine suitable for children?
A:
This haunted tour is rated PG-13 and is intended for the whole family to enjoy.
Feb 2021
Q:
Are the stories told during the Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine true?
A:
The stories are based on local legend and lore and have been historically researched. The stories weave together the history and haunted tales associated with the sites.
Feb 2021
Q:
Can I take photos while on the Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
Not only are they allowed, but they are encouraged! Be sure to ask your driver for tips to increase your chances of capturing a supernatural entity in your photo.
Feb 2021
Q:
Are food and drink allowed on the Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
Food and drinks are welcome. However alcoholic beverages are not allowed under any circumstance for the safety and comfort of all of our guests.
Feb 2021
Q:
Are pets allowed on the Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
Service animals are the only animals that are allowed on board the trolleys. Animal species other than dogs, emotional support animals, comfort animals, companion animals, and service animals in training are not permitted.
Feb 2021

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
161 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews
star-1
The tour guide was...
Jennifer_L
, Mar 2021
The tour guide was horrible. She kept forgetting things, her words were all over the place, at one of the stops she could not get her laser point on the right grave and she simply said oh well and we moved on. She was screaming in the mic, just horrible. Do not go on a tour with Adeline.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
We were sorry to read you were disappointed in the Ghosts and Gravestones tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Will do again in Nashville
Diane_R
, Feb 2021
The narrator and driver were as entertaining and informative as I had hoped. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is because the speakers messed up and the noise was very annoying. Also, the narrator focused way too much on the fact that the speakers were messed up and that in itself was distracting. Overall it was a very good experience and I’m looking forward to going to Nashville and doing it again.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We were pleased to read you had a fun time. We look forward to hosting you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great but cold, bring a blanket!
Tracy_J
, Feb 2021
The tour was great and the host was amazing at telling the ghost stories my only complaint really was that I wish our trolley had their plastic siding down to block the cold wind. It was so cold and towards the end we just wanted to be done.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
We are glad you enjoyed your Ghost tour. Thank you for letting us know you host was amazing. We hope to see you again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Boring 😴
Vern_C
, Feb 2021
The story teller was good the experiance sucked we did not het off trolly at any location like we use to. The seats were cramped just rode around in circles around town.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
We were sorry to hear you did not enjoy our tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Only for kids.
Angie_W
, Jan 2021
Just a waste of money for an adult. If you take the tour during the day it's better. Just loud story telling about stuff we already heard.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We are sorry you did not enjoy your tour aboard the Ghost Trolley. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Hauntingly Fun!!!
Eileen_P
, Jan 2021
Had a great time on our tour! My family really enjoyed all the ghost stories. Our tour guide was amazing. Most definitely will do again.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Love hearing from our guests like you! Thank you for the review! We are glad you had a fun time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very fun
Lazaro_O
, Dec 2020
Everything was fun an interesting!!!!! We like the bus decoration, the night lights was beautiful!!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We are delighted you had a fun time on the Ghosts and Gravestones tour. We hope to see you again. Thank you for posting.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
A real bore however great conversation
xavier_p
, Nov 2020
Our host was the only thing that made the trip worthwhile. Before it take you to the lighthouse it took you to the old jail and you were able to experience a true haunting. This time it just drives you around and that is a lot of money just to sit on a trolley and hear stories. The advertise but needs to be changed
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We were sorry to read you did not enjoy your time aboard the Ghost trolley. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Meh.
Adam_Y
, Nov 2020
Meh. It was ok. Besides the tour guide and driver staff at check in seemed annoyed to be there. Tour was a decent length with a few good stories. Would recommend if you have an hour to kill as we did.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for posting.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Worth the trip
Daniel_M
, Nov 2020
The storyteller was great. He was engaging and informative. I like that he even shared a few personal things about his family. I do feel that some time was wasted on the tour. We sat in parking lots 2 times waiting for time to run out.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience. We use feedback like yours to locate areas of improvement. We will be sure to share you kind words about the ghost host with the rest of our team.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5046STA_GG

Explore Similar Things to Do