Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

star-3.5
|
St. Augustine, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

St. Augustine’s original “frightseeing” tour is an evening of fear and fun. Board Ghosts and Gravestones' Trolley of the Doomed for a spooky ride through St. Augustine's sinister past. Listen to stories of the ghosts and ghouls believed to still wander the streets of the town as you pass haunted hot spots. Expect a tour so scary, it should come with a warning.
  • Ghosts and Gravestones haunted trolley tour of St. Augustine
  • Board the Trolley of the Doomed and listen to haunted tales about the city of St Augustine
  • Stories come from years of research, personal accounts and hauntingly real-life experiences
  • Open air trolley is perfect for taking pictures
Tour
Local taxes
Gratuities
Food and drink

Departure Point

27 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Starting from San Marco Avenue, climb aboard the Trolley of the Doomed for an experience unlike any other. Uncover St Augustine’s darkest secrets and hear the stories of those lost souls who many locals believe still wander the streets of this historic town. Discover the secrets of the Tolomoto Cemetery and the apparition seen playing on the sacred grounds after dark. Keep a watchful eye while passing by the old City Gates, where you might catch a glimpse of Elizabeth, a child victim of the yellow fever, waving to passersby. Then, get an up close and personal encounter of the town’s most haunted building, the Old Jail, where many well-known hangings were carried out. Tip: arrive at your departure point early to visit Cromwell’s Parlour of Paranormal Curiosities, St. Augustine’s only collection of the paranormal and unexplained.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Tolomato Cemetery
Prepare yourself for a Frightseeing Adventure like none other as your resident Ghost Host shares tales both true and truly unnerving of the city’s tumultuous past. Discover the secrets of the Tolomoto Cemetery and the apparition seen playing on the sacred grounds after dark. Could it be the spirit of five-year old James or is it the Ghost Bride, still waiting for her walk down the aisle.
Pass By:  
Old City Gates and Historical Marker
Be sure to keep a watchful eye while passing by the old City Gates. You might catch a glimpse of Elizabeth, a child victim of the yellow fever, waving to passersby
Stop At:  
Old Jail
Get ready for an up close and personal encounter of the town’s most haunted building, the Old Jail. Listed on the Florida and National Register of Haunted Places and is the site of countless documented paranormal experiences. Unlock the secret of an (EVP) voice recording captured during a real paranormal investigation and its possible connection to the well-known hangings carried out on the site. Cameras or camera phones are recommended to take pictures through the building’s famous and ominous windows and potentially capture something unworldly! Send us your pictures and we will evaluate them for paranormal activity and may even share them on our social media pages.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Not Included
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Assistance animals, such as seeing-eye dogs, are the only animals that are allowed on board the trolley.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
124 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews
star-5
Great Experience
Rebecca_B
, Oct 2020
Had a great time, the staff was very nice. Not as scarey as they made it out to be with advertisement. However it was informational and interesting about the history of St.Augustine. I think we saw a ghost in our photos. Rhanks again for a great time
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Boring
Michael_H
, Oct 2020
Very friendly staff and cast. The tour was very boring and not very Interactive. I expected it to be spookier and include haunted sites.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Not what we expected
Doug
, Oct 2020
It was boring thought it was going to be a haunted one with ppl jumping out scaring us. Your staff was rude at the desk, and the guy boarding us.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
We were sorry to read you did not enjoy our tour. I would like to get more information about the inhospitable staff. Please contact me at guestrelations@historictours.com Additionally, we offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Being able to see all the places
Lori_C
, Oct 2020
Loved how you can see the town and the lady talking was very interesting kept my attention Was a nice experience
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
It is great to hear you enjoyed your time aboard the Ghosts and Gravestones trolley. We love to hear from our guests and appreciate the nice review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
COVID ghost tour
Alex_W
, Oct 2020
I’ve been on a few tours pre Covid and we got to get out of the bus and explore a place. I missed doing that but over all very fun. My boyfriend really enjoyed his first time and they made good COVID accommodations.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you and your boyfriend had an enjoyable time on the Ghost tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience
Tez
, Sep 2020
We got lost and we’re almost late, they waited on us to arrive. Tour guide was bubbly and knowledgeable and we saw a ghost!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Its always great to hear from our guests. Thank you for sharing your review of your visit. We hope to see you back again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
The jail
Michelle_C
, Sep 2020
Since this is on a trolley and I’m 8-months pregnant I didn’t want to carry a bag or have a phone. My husband and son were going to do all the picture taking. I had the tickets on my Apple Watch. The CSR, Rob behind the counter says “you’re kidding me”, I asked why did you send me an e-ticket if you don’t have the technology for it. He responded, I sent you nothing! Do you have your phone? I proceeded to tell him the tickets display the same on the phone. He gruffed and told me to get the phone. Back to my car get the phone, back to wait in line and sure enough tickets display the same. He said, this is what you get for using a third party, I could have saved you money time and now you need to do this paperwork. I did the paperwork, then he confirms, how many people, I respond 2 adults one child. Rob responded the tickets are all the same, how many people? I then respond 3 people! My e-ticket clearly said 2 adults one child. Not sure if it was just the hormones from being pregnant but I was near tears and although I tried not to have it affect my evening it bothered me the entire ride. To make matters worse we were there for my son’s 10th birthday. As far as the tour itself, it was entertaining for my husband and son.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
We are sorry to hear our CASTmember was rude and inhospitable. I will be forwarding your comments to the General Manager for his review. Please contact me directly at guestrelations@historictours.com. We would like to make this up to you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
AWESOME!
Emma_H
, Sep 2020
It was an awesome tour, I actually caught energy from my phone camera. The information was awesome and the regulations for COVID policies was strictly enforced which was awesome. The only thing that threw me off a little bit was that we didn’t spend much time at the “bigger” stops (ie the jail) but overall we enjoyed it and recommend to anyone :) The ladies that did the tour were hilarious and overall had an awesome experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
St. Augustine Ghost Tour-No Charge Extra for Rain
Mary_M
, Aug 2020
Great Time and they handled the Covid-19 Friendly Specs and preparation for the rain Perfectly. Fun Time for those not interested in the bar scene.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you for stopping by and reviewing. We are glad you had a fun time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Bryan_R
, Aug 2020
Great tour guide. Very engaging and fun. He knew his history and made the stories relevant to the areas of the tour
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
It is always wonderful to hear our guides did a great job on your tour. Thank you for the review, we hope to host you again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5046STA_GG

Explore Similar Things to Do