Recent Searches
Clear

Sea Dragon Airboat Safari in Saint Augustine with a Guide

|
Badge of Excellence
|
St. Augustine, United States
Sea Dragon Airboat Safari in Saint Augustine with a Guide
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the freshwater tributaries along the scenic St. Johns River on a thrilling airboat ride that skims through a maze of shallow waterways. Watch for alligators, manatees, birds, and snakes as you speed through the watery Florida landscape, and learn the story of an infamous pirate ship that sank in the St. Johns River. This St. Johns River airboat tour includes personal headsets, so you won't miss a word of the captain's fun and informative commentary.
  • High-speed airboat trip along the St. Johns River
  • See native wildlife in their natural environment
  • Travel by boat to see Florida plants and birds
  • Hear stories about the area's colorful past
  • Choice of several departures throughout the day
  • Ideal choice for families
Saved to wishlist!
Headsets to hear the guide clearly
Live commentary on board
Airboat Ride
Drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

6550 FL-13 N, St. Augustine, FL 32092, USA

Check in at main dock at Trout Creek Marina

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Each tour is limited to 15 people, which means the boat can only hold 15 passengers (only 1 boat available)
  • Sunset tour time will vary by season to accommodate for daylight savings time
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sea Serpent Tours Inc

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sea Dragon Airboat Safari in Saint Augustine with a Guide?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Sea Dragon Airboat Safari in Saint Augustine with a Guide.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sea Dragon Airboat Safari in Saint Augustine with a Guide?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Sea Dragon Airboat Safari in Saint Augustine with a Guide.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Sea Dragon Airboat Safari in Saint Augustine with a Guide?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Sea Dragon Airboat Safari in Saint Augustine with a Guide.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
219 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 219 reviews
star-5
Fun and captivating - all at once.
winedgc
, Sep 2021
Tyler, our guide, made the experience super fun and engaging. The ride was so much fun and the scenery was absolutely captivating!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you so much for the AWESOME review, Capt Tyler works hard to try and make the experience AMAZING. Please stay in touch..... we look forward to seeing you again soon! All the best! Sea Serpent Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great service, excellent experience
Victor_R
, Aug 2021
The tour was great and captain Tyler was awesome!! We departed as scheduled and will definitely recommend. Captain Tyler was very knowledgeable and was a great host!!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you very much for the excellent review, we truly appreciate your business and kind words. Though Capt Tyler is one of our newest additions, he is working hard to be the best Capt ever!!!! Please come see us again soon, we appreciate your business! All the best! Sea Serpent Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
My birthday
Wanda_H
, Aug 2021
Capt. TYLER was very humorous and tried to engage eith a rsther dry group. 🙄 it was very nice and appreciated the speed. Not too slow and just fast enougjh
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you Wanda for the positive feedback, so glad you celebrated your birthday with us! Yes, some of the folks on the boat were a tough crowd to entertain, one of which even provided negative feedback for the exact same tour. We do our best to try and show everyone a great time, very glad you enjoyed the tour. We hope to see you again soon! Sea Serpent Tours
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Disappointing
Matthew_K
, Aug 2021
Disappointing to say the least. We were expected a fun adventure and in summation it was an absolute bore. The headphones that you had to wear were inaudible and when I could hear something come out of it the music was all country genre. Not everyone is a country music fan. The tour guide barely spoke and when he did he talked about inappropriate mating of alligators and "gang rape" of manatees. There were children on this tour, including my son who just turned 10. This seems ridiculous I would even have to state this is inappropriate.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you Mathew for the feedback, as It’s interesting to get such a different perspective than that of everyone else on the same tour (i.e. see other reviews posted for the same tour/date). Same Capt, same boat, same narrative, same genre of music..... we likely will not be changing anything up based on your comments, just far too many people that truly love it! We do however appreciate your perspective and appreciate you giving it a try! All the best to you and tour family! Sea Serpent Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Super fun
Ashley_T
, Aug 2021
Super fun!! From leaving the station to returning the whole trip was outstanding. The driver and the story teller made things so much fun.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you very much for the AWESOME review, we love it when folks truly enjoy the experience! We do our best to try and make it fun for all.... love hearing that you guys were not disappointed! Please stay in touch, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sea Serpent Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible Customer Service
Catherine_M
, Aug 2021
We booked the trip for my husband and 2 boys an Thursday.... they took the $$ immediately.... the next morning we were scheduled for a 12:30 tour... we called at 10 waiting to see weather.. they said they were still scheduled and there were severe storms all morning as well as the rest of the day... we tried to cancel and the gentleman was extremely rude... we would have loved to go but a medal boat and my family's safety is FIRST as theirs should be as well.... very disappointed in the customer service and lack of safety precautions. Would NEVER recommend based on that alone. 👎👎👎👎👎
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Catherine, we are so disappointed that you did not make it to your scheduled tour, it was absolutely AMAZING! We did get a little bit of sprinkles during the tour but everyone on the tour thought it was AWESOME! We saw gators, we saw snakes, we saw turtles, and even got lucky enough on this particular tour to see a manatee. That was a true treat because we have not been seeing nearly as many manatee lately as we used to see. I think you may have misunderstood the gentlemen’s (me) tone, as he was not being rude, he was being very matter of fact. We DO NOT cancel tours in advance due to weather “forecast”, we make “go” or “no go” decisions at the time of tour. The reason for that is, often times (just like on your tour) the weather prevails to be very nice and the boat does operate as scheduled. Safety is a priority here at Sea Serpent Tours and to date, we have never had a safety incident or anyone injured on our tours. Pretty remarkable record considering we have had well over 100,000 passengers on our boats since opening in 2016. Again, we are very disappointed that you did not make your scheduled tour! 👎👎👎👎👎 All the best! Sea Serpent Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome ride
Charlotte_S
, Aug 2021
We loved the air boat ride. Would definitely do it again. Fun times!! Our tour guide Tyler was great.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Most excellent informative boat ride with a soundtrack.
Cleo_H
, Aug 2021
There was great music playing in our headsets as we cruised over the River. Loved the progression, it was timed to go with the different parts of the tour. Slow jams for the “no wake, manatee habitats” and hard driving fun tunes for screaming through open water areas. We saw several alligators, lots of turtles, a few birds-but sadly, no manatees. Tyler was informative and fun, always a plus when you throw a few strangers together for a boat ride. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would do it again. Loved the sun on my shoulders and wind in my face.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good time
janelle_b
, Aug 2021
We enjoyed the boat ride. Captain Tyler was wonderful. E were a little disappointed that we weren’t able to see more of the wildlife in the area. Maybe next time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome ride
Michele_D
, Jul 2021
Was an awesome time. The captain did a great job. Very nice and personable. The weather was great. People were nice
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you very much for the kind words, we are delighted that your ride with us was AWESOME! Hope to see you again soon! Sea Serpent Tours
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do