Recent Searches
Clear

Dubrovnik Small-Group Tour from Split or Trogir

star-4.566 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Split, Croatia
Dubrovnik Small-Group Tour from Split or Trogir

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Leave Split for the day and head down the Dalmatian Coast to Dubrovnik on this informative and entertaining guided tour of Dubrovnik, the "Pearl of the Adriatic." Take a 1.5-hour guided walking tour of Old Town, strolling the limestone-paved streets within the medieval walls and learning about the history of the city. Then take some free time to explore Dubrovnik on your own.
  • Small-group guided day trip to Dubrovnik from Split or Trogir
  • Take a 90-minute guided walking tour of Dubrovnik's fabulous Old Town
  • Learn about the history of the place
  • See some filming locations from Game of Thrones
  • Take some free time to explore on your own
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off (select hotels only)
Transport by air-conditioned vehicle
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Landing and facility fees
  • Obala Hrvatskog narodnog preporoda 21 , Obala Hrvatskog narodnog preporoda 21, 21000, Split, Croatia

    croatia@grayline.com – Split office 00385 91 140 0800, Trogir office 00385 91 410 8514 Tour departs from our Gray Line office in Split, located on Riva promenade, at the address Obala hrvatskog narodnog preporoda 21. You’ll recognize the Gray Line sign. Latitude 43.507564 and longitude 16.439579.

  • Ul. Blaža Jurjeva Trogiranina 1 , Ul. Blaža Jurjeva Trogiranina 1, 21220, Trogir, Croatia

    Tour departs from our Gray Line office in Trogir, located on the north entrance to the historic core of the city, known as the north gate. Latitude 43.517588, longitude 16.250620. IMPORTANT NOTE:Please contact your tour operator for pick up in Trogir the day before.

  • 7:00 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
    • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Trogir office 00385 91 410 8514
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Gray Line Croatia
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Dubrovnik Small-Group Tour from Split or Trogir ?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Dubrovnik Small-Group Tour from Split or Trogir .
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dubrovnik Small-Group Tour from Split or Trogir ?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    See all safety measures taken by Dubrovnik Small-Group Tour from Split or Trogir .

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "This is a trip worth the money - for all of the history, knowledgeable and kind guides and of course the unreal sights!" See review
    • "Ample time to walk the city on your own as well." See review

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    66 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
    star-5
    A Day in Dubrovnik
    Jaimie_M
    , Jun 2022
    Great day trip! I would have loved to stay in Dubrovnik for a few days, but time didn’t allow. This trip gave us the opportunity to see the beautiful sights of the Old Town and learn about the history. Petar is extremely knowledgeable and friendly! The time spent in the shuttle actually passed by fairly quickly because he was so easy to talk to and carries a wealth of information. I also appreciate that our driver, Ante, got us to our destinations quickly and safely. 10/10 recommend this tour.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 5 star comment. It is so nice to hear that you had great time! Looking forward to see you again. Thank you :)
    star-5
    Great guide, great trip!
    MaryBeth_R
    , Oct 2021
    I appreciated the background and history Petar gave us, the little walk into old town to help us get oriented, his recommendations, and his efforts to stop for a picture when someone asked. He had a great personality and made the trip great!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our Dubrovnik Tour. We are looking forward to be our guest again. Best of luck :) Regards, Gray Line
    star-5
    Scenic
    Nyasha_M
    , Sep 2021
    Can’t recommend this tour enough! What an amazing day out. From the drive there - seeing the coastline views on the drive from and to, to the city itself and it’s walls, the tour guides and all their helpful knowledge
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, thank you so much for your 5 star comment, we are really happy to hear about your lovely experience you had with us on a tour. Thank you :)
    star-5
    Amazing
    Randall_R
    , Sep 2021
    Dubrovnik is just spectacular! And the trip from Split wasn't half bad, the view along the coast was beautiful and our guide Francis was great.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Thank you so much for sharing your impressions on our Dubrovnik tour.
    star-5
    Boran is awesome
    KaiLinCara_L
    , Sep 2021
    Amazing tour! Boran shared so much interesting information about Croatia and Bosnia & Herzegovina. He also had a wicked dry sense of humour that made the day even more enjoyable :)
    star-5
    Dubrovnik in a day!
    Candace_D
    , Sep 2021
    Very straight forward tour! Even though it’s quite a bit of a drive, you still get a good amount of time to explore the city on your own which is appreciated. We chose to do the cable car and enjoy the breathtaking panoramic views from above and don’t forget the great photo ops! My partner and I really just wanted to get a feel of Dubrovnik and this was an excellent option to do so. We would definitely return in the future to take day trips to other surrounding areas that are more convenient to do so from Dubrovnik.
    star-5
    Incredibly tour thanks to our guide Boran
    Renee_P
    , Jul 2021
    Boran was an incredible tour guide and made this a wonderful day trip. We will remember this experience for years to come! He drove us to and from Dubrovnik and was an excellent tour guide, incredibly knowledgeable about the history and culture, and very funny and kind. I highly recommend this tour, not only was Dubrovnik beautiful, we also had the best guide - special thanks to Boran for making this tour so fun!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Thank you very much for your nice review, we are very glad you were completely satisfied with the whole package of services you recieved from us, as well as with our team, who did their job perfectly again. It is always a pleasure when our guests leave Croatia and Split happy and with memorable experience. We welcome you to use our services anytime in the future. Warmest regards
    star-5
    Amazing guide
    Peter
    , Aug 2020
    I’ve been to 75 countries - Peter is definitely one of the best guides I’ve come across.. Highly recommended!
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
    It is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy our tours that much that we get nice comments on tripadvisor, it just proves that what we are doing and trying to achieve is rights and correct way to carry on. Thank you very much for that.
    star-5
    Wonderful trip
    xiurong
    , Nov 2019
    We had a wonderful trip this all done by the beautiful Vitoria. She is professional and passionate with her job. We love the people in this country.
    star-5
    Dubrovnik Day Trip
    Jdormeier
    , Oct 2019
    The trip was great. Our tour guide, Petar, was super knowledgeable on all things Croatia. Ample time to walk the city on your own as well.
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
    It is always a pleasure when we have satisfied guests, it just means we do our job on a right way, thank you for this nice review and we welcome you to use our services again in the future. Warmest regards
    star-5
    Fabulous!
    David_G
    , Sep 2019
    Did this Gray Line trip with Victoria as our guide from Split. Very comfortable coach ride to Dubrovnik with just the right amount of information from our guide. First week of September Dubrovik still warm to hot and a manageable number of other tourists. Victoria gave us a good guided tour and then we explored on our own. A long day but very worthwhile. It's King's Landing, don't you know!
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
    Thank you very much for this great review. We always try to do our best so we are always happy to hear that our customers had a nice time on our tours. Warmest regards
    star-5
    Amazing guide!
    Daphna_O
    , Jul 2019
    Our guide Petar had a wealth of knowledge which he shared in a very pleasant and interesting manner. He was glad to share and answer questions with a smile. The driver was very patient too. Dubrovnik is an amazing town but apart of the walk on the wall which we enjoyed, the town was a hustle bustle of tourists and it innondated any atmosphere, which may have been there in the past. I suppose this is what happens to a UNESCO heritage town but I wouldn't recommend it during summer despite its rich history.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
    Thank you very much for your nice review! We are glad you had such a good time on the trip you booked with our company and we warmly invite you to join us on our tours again in the future. Kind regards
    star-5
    Dubrovnik one day tour from Split
    Silpa S
    , Apr 2019
    We went with Gray line and the tour guide was Peter. He was a fabulous guide and so knowledgable. The history of Croatia is so interesting and Peter told us so much during this trip. Dubrovnik is a lovely place and you definitely need to spend more than a day there.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
    Greetings, We are always happy when we have satisfied customers and are always trying to fullfill all our client's wishes and requests. Thank you for choosing us as your tour provider, and we hope that you will be our happy clients again in the future. Wish you all the best
    star-5
    A Worthwhile Day Trip
    Traveler64690016935
    , Nov 2018
    Our guide, Petar and our driver, Anthony, were absolutely incredible! We arrived safely and comfortably to Dubrovnik around 12:30pm; along the way, Petar gave an extensive history on Croatia! Among the beautiful views along the way, we stopped twice for coffee/snacks on the way (one stop was at a station, the other was in Bosnia and Herzegovina for coffee). The border crossing is unpredictable - our way in, we had no issues and the wait was nonexistent, on the way back, we had a wait (about ~30 mins). On the way back, we stopped at a food market which was amazing (tip: they only accept cash (Kuna)). Dubrovnik is breathtaking! Petar gave a brief tour as we arrived and then we broke away for a few hours to explore. We walked around the walls (it took around an hour, stopping for pictures often) as well as enjoying lunch, gelato and the sites within the city. This is a trip worth the money - for all of the history, knowledgeable and kind guides and of course the unreal sights!!
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
    Thank you very much for acknowledging our effort to deliver best possible service to our clients, starting from friendly and knowlegedable staff to new and modern transportation fleet, and to owerall nice and memorable experience for our clients. Hopefully you will be our guests again in the future. Wish you all the best
    star-4
    Super easy - picked me up at a hotel...
    tara
    , Jun 2017
    Super easy - picked me up at a hotel and rode in the van to Split. Nothing to complain about - a long ride but comfortable. A quick stop at a coffee place. Drop off right by the walls in Dubrovnik. Make absolutely certain to bring the proper ID.
    star-5
    The bus trip was with a driver that...
    Erin G
    , Nov 2015
    The bus trip was with a driver that didn't speak any English which made it entertaining trying to work out what he was telling us along the way. Once in Dubrovnik our guide was fantastic - though the tour there seemed a little short. Would have liked to have an extra hour in Dubrovnik to wonder a bit more on my own - as I could only fit the city wall walk in. Amazing place though.
    star-2
    Your tour operator was Inis and the...
    Linda M
    , Oct 2015
    Your tour operator was Inis and the driver again was Anton. I should say that Anton was terrific on both trips: Medugorje/Mostar and Dubrovnik. Inis, like Vanessa, gave us zero information about anything other than meeting place and time. The guide in Dubrovnik, Marjela, was fantastic, but the tour was less than an hour. More would have been better. We only spent 4 hours in the city, in part because we were nearly a half hour late starting from Split. Inis cited traffic, but there was none. After the tour and grabbing a bite for lunch, there wasn't even enough time to walk the 2 km. ramparts and certainly, no shopping. I would advise others to simply find public transportation and arrange a city guide instead of doing it with Viator.
    star-1
    This company is NOT reputable. Not...
    Anna G
    , Jul 2015
    This company is NOT reputable. Not only were they impossible to find I followed their vague directions and wandered around looking for them for an HOUR before giving up, but then they called my hostel multiple times and screamed at my lovely hostel owner when I failed to show up. She was quite hurt by it and I was very frustrated. I will not be using them, and she will no longer be recommending them to travelers.
    star-5
    très belle excursion, le chauffeur...
    Corinne B
    , May 2016
    très belle excursion, le chauffeur était un peu tout fou, la guide à l'arrivée trés sympathique.
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Dubrovnik Small-Group Tour from Split or Trogir
    Dubrovnik Small-Group Tour from Split or Trogir

    star-4.566

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $71.91

    star-411

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $72.98

    star-5139

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $42.93

    star-5272

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $69.76

    star-5357

    7 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $142.74

    star-4.588

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $71.91

    star-4.522

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $114.84
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations