Recent Searches
Clear

Day Trip to Nami Island with Petite France and Garden of Morning Calm

star-4.5235 Reviews
|
Seoul, South Korea
Day Trip to Nami Island with Petite France and Garden of Morning Calm

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 to 12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Made famous in South Korean TV shows including 'Winter Sonata,' Nami Island holds a special place in the hearts of Koreans—but overcoming the language barrier to reach it from Seoul by public transport is a challenge. On this full-day tour with entrance fees and air-conditioned coach transport from Seoul included, reach Nami Island in comfort with your guide and visit the nearby attractions of Petite France and the Garden of Morning Calm.
  • Explore Nami Island, made famous in South Korean TV shows like 'Winter Sonata'
  • Avoid difficulty with the local bus systems, and reach Nami Island by air-conditioned coach
  • Hit nearby attractions including Petite France and the Garden of Morning Calm
  • Entrance fees plus hassle-free round-trip transport from central Seoul included
Saved to wishlist!
Transportation
English/Chinese speaking staff
Entrance Fee
Food and drinks
Traveler's insurance
Other Personal Expenses
  • Hongik Univ. Station , Seoul, South Korea

    Hongik Univ. Station Exit 4

  • Myeongdong , Seoul, South Korea

    Myeongdong Station Exit 2

  • Dongdaemun History & Culture Park , Seoul, South Korea

    Dongdaemun History & Culture Park Station Exit 10

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Age 0-2 : FOC, no seat
    • Arrival time & schedule are subjected to weather and traffic conditions
    • Please inform beforehand if you will be bringing a stroller/wheelchair
    • Please advise during booking if you have a language preference
    • Please note that schedule will be changed from 5th December 2018 to 24th March 2019 due to the lighting festival in Garden of Morning Calm.
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 43 travelers
    • OPERATED BY KTOURSTORY
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Day Trip to Nami Island with Petite France and Garden of Morning Calm?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Nami Island with Petite France and Garden of Morning Calm.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Day Trip to Nami Island with Petite France and Garden of Morning Calm?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Nami Island with Petite France and Garden of Morning Calm.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Day Trip to Nami Island with Petite France and Garden of Morning Calm?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Nami Island with Petite France and Garden of Morning Calm.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Day Trip to Nami Island with Petite France and Garden of Morning Calm?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Nami Island with Petite France and Garden of Morning Calm.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "The views at Garden of Morning Calm and Nami Island are good for photo taking so we took a lot of photos." See review
    • "I will highly recommend this tour if you're in the South Korea area." See review
    • "Nami Island and Garden of Morning Calm are both worth a visit and beautiful." See review

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    235 Reviews
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 235 reviews
    star-5
    Great!!!
    Camilla_C
    , Jun 2022
    Tour guide/driver is very good; he was able to communicate in english really good, was able to answer our questions and share his knowledge about the places that we went to.
    star-5
    Great experience!
    Mirtha_G
    , Jun 2022
    We had a great time! The guide Mira was on top of everything and and kept us informed all the time. The time spent in the 3 places was enough
    star-4
    A Chance to Escape The Business of Life
    Cheryl_M
    , May 2022
    The flowers at The Garden of Morning Calm were beautiful. The gardens are laid out nicely with a good variety of flowers and VERY tidy. Nami is nice to walk around - very serene when we were there although when leaving it was getting very busy. I would suggest a week day as opposed to weekend if you can do it. Was somewhat disappointed in Petit France but it was early in the return from Covid. Perhaps it would be a bit more appealing with a few more show. Be prepared to be on your own - your guide gets you there and then you are on your own to discover.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Would definitely recommend this trip
    Colleen_B
    , Apr 2022
    We had such a nice time on this tour and our tour guide Jennifer was great! The Garden of Morning Calm was beautiful and so relaxing to walk around and take in the amazing scenery. Nami Island was enjoyable as well, you can take the ferry in or do a zip line onto the island for an extra fee. We had a good lunch there as well. Jennifer was an awesome tour guide, she was very knowledgeable about each location and we were able to talk and ask questions about our stay in Korea during the drive to each location. Like a lot of the other reviews mentioned, there was plenty of time for exploring so it didn’t feel rushed. Would definitely recommend this trip!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thank so much for the detailed review, sure that our guest will find it very useful. Happy that you enjoyed the day with Jennifer and hope you have some great memory with us in Korea.
    star-5
    Wonderful experience!
    Anna_H
    , Jan 2022
    It was a really nice experience! In contrast to other trips like these, you actually get time to enjoy the views on your own. 😊 Lynn is a lovely host who always asks if you need help or a recommendation. All in all we had a wonderful time!!!
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Thank you for your kind words and it seems like you had a lot of fun with Lynn during the day! Please consider joining some of our other tours when you revisit Korea, and do also recommend us to your family and friends if you have an unforgettable experience this time. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
    star-5
    Great experience tour
    Connie_H
    , Dec 2021
    It's a really great experience! Ktourstory is a highly recommended tour provider. They informed me when the schedule changes due to current conditions and gave some options. They also replace the schedule when I missed the tour! 👍🏻👍🏻 for this experience.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Thank you so much for your kind understanding and we hope you had a good time at the three places you visited. Please consider joining us once again in your future visits to Korea and we are sure you will love the range of new products we are about to launch. See you next time!
    star-5
    You'll loved it. A must when in KR - Nami Island.
    John_K
    , Nov 2021
    Picturesque place. Lots to see. Safe driver/guide got us to the sites safely. Gave us ample time to explore and take photos. Recommended a nice KR bbq outside Nami island.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will join us once again during your future visits to Korea. Please recommend our packages to your family and friends, and we look forward to meeting you again! :-)
    star-5
    Great experience
    Anto_B
    , Nov 2020
    Must visit areas in Seoul during autumn! We liked the Garden the most. Go during early morning to avoid crowds.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Thank you for your positive comment! We have been working hard to bring customers the best travel experience and your feedback is very much encouraging :) Please travel with us again when you visit Korea in the future - we'd love to meet you once more!
    star-5
    It was great
    UniqueRose_K
    , Oct 2020
    Highly enjoyed my trip. Our driver was Jimmy, He got us to all the places on time and safety.... what more could I ask for. Petite France is for kids
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Thank you for your positive comment! We have been working hard to bring customers the best travel experience and your feedback is very much encouraging :) Please travel with us again when you visit Korea in the future - we'd love to meet you once more!
    star-4
    Nice excursion. But mainly it’s just transportation to and from.
    Jason_B
    , Feb 2020
    It was a nice day excursion. I guess I was just expecting a bit more history and information between attractions. Sunny was very courteous. However, the bus driver drove a little too much like a maniac. It made for an uncomfortable experience on the bus.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Thank you for your feedback. And we will definitely take your advice and work harder to bring our customers' the best travel experience.
    star-4
    Worth the trip if you're a K Drama Fan
    Allie_L
    , Feb 2020
    I really enjoyed the three stops, we were given more than enough time at them which was nice. I do think that this tour could have benefitted from more information about the stops, it relies a lot on you being a fan of Korean Dramas and even though I am, I also like to know the history behind the places I'm visiting. I visited this alone and enjoyed it still. Our tour guide, Lammy, was very nice and good to talk to.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Thank you for your positive comment! We have been working hard to bring customers the best travel experience and your feedback is very much encouraging :) Please travel with us again when you visit Korea in the future - we'd love to meet you once more!
    star-4
    Nami Island
    leahmarie0602
    , Feb 2020
    The trip was on time and though you were given time to spend on each tours, it was not enough. It feels you are rushing all the time. It would be nice probably to have more time in Nami Island especially during the summer time. The downside of this is that the meeting place was so confusing especially for a foreign tourist like me. They could have just said Exit 2 infront of the North Face building. Thumbs up for Tak, our tourist guide. He was helpful and explained things to us.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will join us once again during your future visits to Korea. Please recommend our packages to your family and friends, and we look forward to meeting you again!
    star-4
    Good Tour
    stuckatseven
    , Dec 2019
    The tour guide, Mina, was very kind and sweet and managed a large group well! Nami Island was cold, but beautiful and the Garden of the Morning Calm was spectacular with its holiday lights! Only downside was Petite France. It was boring and felt like a waste of time, but I understand it is added to allow time between the other 2 locations and for it to get dark enough to ser all the beautiful lights! Overall, no complaints and recommended!
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during the day! If you love your experience and would like your family and friends to have as much fun as you did, please recommend our tours to everybody :) We also hope that you will revisit Korea again so that we can meet you once more!
    star-5
    Exccelent
    Jonalyn_P
    , Nov 2019
    We give mika a big thumbs up due to her activeness and attentiveness. Very accomodating and always smiling.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thank you for your positive comment! We have been working hard to bring customers the best travel experience and your feedback is very much encouraging :) Please travel with us again when you visit Korea in the future - we'd love to meet you once more!
    star-5
    Fantastic
    Luz_F
    , Nov 2019
    Everything was perfect...the tour, the weather and Seo ,our tour guide👌🏻 This trip was worth a visit! Malu Fenna (Muscat)
    star-5
    Amazing trip to Nami Island, Petite France and Garden of Morning Calm
    Cruiser60408157701
    , Nov 2019
    This was an amazing trip! Suki, our tour guide, was very warm and welcoming. In anyway she could help she did. The time was divided very well and well felt there was enough time given in each location. Would definitely recommend this trip to a friend
    star-4
    Keep walking !
    Raghunathan_R
    , Oct 2019
    Our tour guide was Kelly. She was very meticulous on timings and the conduct of the tour itself. But was very very brief in explaining about the attraction - the why and when of it. The long bus journies could have been used in part to explain where we are going and the importance of the place. Instead she asked us to go to sleep and woke us up just in time !! The Garden and Nami are worth it.Be prepared to walk a lot in both places !! In Nami we missed to see the yellow and brown leaves as Autumn was yet to set in full. But the last one Petite France was a waste of time. Could have skipped it and reached the city fast.
    star-5
    Excellent
    TanyaLouise_A
    , Oct 2019
    Tour guide very knowledgable and friendly. Always trying to help out where he could! Making sure we were looked after at all times.
    star-5
    All day trip in South Korea
    jmeza1281
    , Aug 2019
    As I met our tour guide Kelly (ktourstory) she was very sweet and made my experience in South Korea very welcoming. Garden of Morning Calm was very beautiful and had a breeze of fresh air, Nami Island was gorgeous beyond words and a good tropical escape from the normal city life of Seoul. Petite France was very educational due to South Korea soap operas. I will highly recommend this tour if you're in the South Korea area. Also, the food was great!!
    star-5
    Nami Island Day Trip
    Navigator20939864855
    , May 2019
    Excellent tour, would definitely recommend, particularly if you're interesting in visiting some sites seen in some Kdramas. The tour guide Jennifer was incredible and very friendly and approachable. Being a solo traveller she never made me feel uncomfortable and was always eager and happy to take photos for everyone on the tour. By far my favourite tour of my trip.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations