Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

The Original Sedona Vortex Tour by Jeep

star-4.5
|
Sedona, United States

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

People travel from around the world to experience the mysterious vortexes that emanate from Sedona’s red rocks. The Sedona vortexes are swirling centers of energy where the earth is especially alive. See these cosmic forces for yourself on a scenic Jeep tour with a professional guide. Enjoy scenic vistas and native flora and fauna. Feel the incredible spirit of Sedona.
  • Experience Sedona's energy with our professional Vortex guides
  • Stop at Mystic Vista, an energy site in Sedona
  • Feel the radiating energy of these historic and sacred places
  • Morning and afternoon departure times; easily fit this tour into your schedule
  • Round trip transportation in a Jeep from central Sedona hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Local sales tax
Local Vortex guide
Gratuity not included
Gratuity is 15% to 20% if you enjoyed your tour

Departure Point

301 N State Rte 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • We recommend sturdy walking shoes as you will be taking short walks up to mystical, energy-power spots
  • Requests to visit certain vortex sites are accepted but cannot be guaranteed
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum of 8 years of age for children
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Earth Wisdom Jeep Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during The Original Sedona Vortex Tour by Jeep?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by The Original Sedona Vortex Tour by Jeep.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The Original Sedona Vortex Tour by Jeep?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by The Original Sedona Vortex Tour by Jeep.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Original Sedona Vortex Tour by Jeep?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by The Original Sedona Vortex Tour by Jeep.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Original Sedona Vortex Tour by Jeep?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by The Original Sedona Vortex Tour by Jeep.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during The Original Sedona Vortex Tour by Jeep?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by The Original Sedona Vortex Tour by Jeep.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
164 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-5 of 164 reviews
star-2
Tour of Sedona
Cheryl
, Feb 2020
Nothing more than a tour of Sedona. I was expecting more of an in-depth vorti experience and was very disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Cheryl, we sincerely apologize that your tour was not what you expect it to be. We want all of our guests to leave with a great experience and appreciate you helping us better improve our tours by informing us of your experience. We would love to speak to you about this situation if you can please call 928-852-4161 or email m.lown@rasedona.com. We look forward to speaking with you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Save Your Money
poutinespaul
, Oct 2019
When I booked the Original Vortex Tour I assumed that we would visit the Vortex, Get out and experience the Vortex , Not just drive by it, or not be able to get to it because it was to crowed.. The guide . although somewhat informative was a little to gabby on issues that had nothing to do with the tour. we had Five people on the tour, Three out of the five of us talked about these issues the other two just said nothing. Deeply Disappointed in what we got for our Money. My Advice is to Save Your Money, get a Vortex Map ( Available Everywhere in Sedona) and go to the Sites and get out and enjoy them at your leisure. They didn't take us anywhere that you couldn't drive yourself, nothing tricky
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your tour. Please call my office at 928-852-4161 to discuss your experience. I look forward to hearing from you and appreciate you sharing your experience to help us adjust our tours for future guest.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Brad brought showed us 4 Vortex areas once we told him what tour we paid for!
Extraordinary90813
, Sep 2019
We did get to see 4 Vortex sites , including the Chapel in the Rock and get close to Cathedral Rock on this tour and Brad(Tour Guide) was informative, however we booked with Earth Wisdom Tours and they sent us to their sister company Red Rock Tours. Once we arrived and got going, it seemed like Brad was totally unaware as to what tour we booked and what the tour we booked was about!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for the misleading sign above the booth. We are working on getting our Earth Wisdom sign put up. The address we do give to our customers is also our sister company because we share the same address. We do appreciate you letting us know about your experience so we can fix and adjust for our future customers. Thank you again for choosing Earth Wisdom.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
A lot of the problem with this tour...
Geni T
, May 2017
A lot of the problem with this tour was the guide. Our tour was on May 14th and I don't recall his name. He spent a ton of time talking about a third eye, visions, problems in his personal life resolved via spiritualism, his Apache medicine man father, playing the guitar and yoga. He was very off the wall, nice but off the wall with endless talk. His exercises were a little hokey I filmed my mom and later we couldn't believe people fell for it hook, line and sinker. It was almost comical. We wanted to know the geological reasons tied in with the vortex experience, some spiritual significance, the history and not a bunch of weird chatter. He was polite and helped my elderly mom climb up to the plateaus, but it wasn't really a effective experience. Having said that, mom and I were doubled over in laughter looking at the videos. Not to put the guy down, but it didn't seem genuine to us although it was probably very genuine to him.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Kevin is a natural storyteller. Not...
Linda V
, Jan 2017
Kevin is a natural storyteller. Not only did he share personal tidbits, he encouraged us to tell our stories. The places were so unique and basically unaccessible to interested visitors without his guidance. His flute enhanced the magical places we visited. Worth every penny.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 25271P1

Explore Similar Things to Do