Recent Searches
Clear

Savannah's Ghost City "Dead of Night" Walking Night Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Savannah, United States
Savannah's Ghost City "Dead of Night" Walking Night Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The Dead of Night tour visits some of Savannah's most haunted locations, whilst hearing the dark history of the city's most notorious characters who shaped one of America's oldest ports. Ghosts, spirits, demons, all lurk in the shadows, waiting to meet you on the dimly lit streets of the South's most intriguing city.
  • Savannah Historic District ghost tour
  • Learn Savannah history and hear spooky tales, too
  • Visit haunted sights such as Colonial Park Cemetery
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Professional guide
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Johnson Square, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

2 E Bryan St. , Savannah, GA 31401 In front of the Nathaniel Greene Monument

Return Details

120 Bull St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 16 years
  • Please wear comfortable shoes
  • All Ticket Sales are Final
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Service animals allowed
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ghost City Tours Savannah
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
1,547 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,547 reviews
star-5
Excellent tour!
Josh_W
, Jan 2022
Our tour guide Malone was enthusiastic and entertaining! Told us lots of good scary stories. The tour itself was excellent and highly recommended, but viator sends way too many emails. I got no less than 15 emails reminding me of the tour.
star-5
John is the MF Man
Willa_S
, Dec 2021
John was one of the best tour guides I’ve ever had anywhere in the world. Fun, charismatic, deeply knowledgeable, the real deal
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
That's awesome! Thanks for letting us know!
star-3
Don’t do it. Better ghost tours in Savannah.
Charlea_M
, Dec 2021
The tour had over 30 people in the group. It was WAY too big. We couldn’t hear the guide most of the time. We only heard three ghost stories. The rest was history.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a 5-star experience with us. We avoid using the word "scary" to describe our tours as it is highly subjective and we certainly don't have any jump scares. However, the stories we tell on our tours are all deeply rooted in the local history, and the facts tend to be bone-chilling on their own. To make up for this, we would like to offer you free tickets to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes of giving you a much better experience.
star-2
Not spooky at all.
AJ_M
, Dec 2021
Not spooky at all. Nice tidbits of history though. Felt like your was mislabeled. Again, not spooky at all.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a 5-star experience with us. We avoid using the word "scary" to describe our tours as it is highly subjective and we certainly don't have any jump scares. However, the stories we tell on our tours are all deeply rooted in the local history, and the facts tend to be bone-chilling on their own. To make up for this, we would like to offer you free tickets to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes of giving you a much better experience.
star-5
The tour guide was very...
MarieJosee_G
, Dec 2021
The tour guide was very good. enjoyed him telling the stories of the hauntings. Wish we could have gone inside the cemetery at night.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your experience with us!
star-5
Great date night!
Heidi_R
, Oct 2021
Andrew was a great tour guide! This was a tour I have been looking forward to for a very long time. His knowledge of the area and haunts was awesome! Only bad part was the very end when we had a scary homeless man try to fight our group…would highly recommend tour nonetheless!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your experience with us!
star-4
Skippy was very entertaining and knowledgeable
Robin_Y
, Oct 2021
Cemetery was interesting . Seeing the photographs that previously tours was interesting to see. Looking at are pictures this morning was fun
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
That's awesome! Thanks for letting us know!
star-5
Great Historical Ghost Stories!
Hailey_S
, Oct 2021
Faith did great!! She added a few stops to the tour as a background and a backdrop to the stopping points. She did really great and really enjoyed hearing the history perspective of the ghosts’ pasts in Savannah. This tour was not so much scary as it was based on real events and history. In the perspective that it’s known to experience possible “sightings” and other paranormal activity in a few of the stopping locations. No super made up/scary stories on this tour, which was honestly appreciated.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
This is great to hear, thank you for letting us know how informative your guide was!
star-4
ENJOYABLE WALK
James_N
, Oct 2021
Enjoyable walk about Savannah where we learned the history of this city , as well as discover its layout The guide was spirited and enjoyable .
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Sounds like a great time! Thank you for coming with us on our tour.
star-5
Spooky, eerie ghost tour
Savannah_J
, Sep 2021
An awesome, spooky tour for adults who either do or want to believe in ghosts!!!!! We really enjoyed Andrew as well!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Sounds like an amazing time! Thank you for coming with us on our tour.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Savannah's Ghost City "Dead of Night" Walking Night Tour
Savannah's Ghost City "Dead of Night" Walking Night Tour

star-4.51547

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-5225

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-4.580

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-4.578

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.559

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.54

star-4222

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.39

star-437

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.99

star-5668

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

Explore Similar Things to Do