Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Otaru major attractions in winter with lunch buffet and audio guide!

star-3
|
Sapporo, Japan

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon9 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Driver/guide
Wine tasting
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Departure Point

1: Hokkaidō Chūō Bus Regular Sightseeing Bus Counter, Japan, 〒060-0005 Hokkaido, Sapporo, Chūō-ku, Kita 5 Jōnishi, 2-chōme, 札幌エスタ 2階
2: Otaru Station, Japan, 〒047-0032 Hokkaido, Otaru, Inaho, 2-chōme−22, JP

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Otaru Bine is closed Jan 2, so free time at Otaru Canal Terminal area will be from 10:25 - 11:40.
  • Tasting at Tanaka Sake Brewery Kikkogura will follow the guided tour of the factory.
  • Show your Regular Sightseeing Bus ticket stub and receive one set of "Hamanasuno Koi Cookies." The guide will hand out a 10% discount ticket that can be used for seafood and agricultural products as well as crafts, and a 5% discount ticket for for snacks (excludes drinks and alcoholic beverages, and economical sets that include shipping and cold case costs. )at the [Kitano Ryoba Otaru Canal Branch] and the [Otaru No. 5 Branch] .
  • It is possible to disembark at Mt. Tengu. Show your Regular Sightseeing Bus ticket and rice the local bus between Mt. Tengu and Otaru Station (no extra fare needed, side stops not possible). In the event the Mt. Tengu Ropeway is closed due to adverse weather, we will hand out a souvenir to each passenger.
  • Disembarkation at Otaru Station Bus Terminal is possible. Show your Regular Sightseeing Bus ticket will receive a 10% discount on complimentary drink service.
  • The Glass Studio in Otaru is scheduled to be closed between Dec. 29 - Jan. 2. The Glass studio is closed every Tuesday (the gift shop is open). Show your Regular Sightseeing Bus ticket and receive a 10% discount on all merchandise at the Glass Studio In Otaru.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • In case of large number of travelers, local supplier will arrange second bus to accomodate. Orders of sightseeing for the second bus will be different but contents are the same.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour&Charter International

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Otaru major attractions in winter with lunch buffet and audio guide! ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Otaru major attractions in winter with lunch buffet and audio guide! .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Otaru major attractions in winter with lunch buffet and audio guide! ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Otaru major attractions in winter with lunch buffet and audio guide! .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Otaru major attractions in winter with lunch buffet and audio guide! ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Otaru major attractions in winter with lunch buffet and audio guide! .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Otaru major attractions in winter with lunch buffet and audio guide! ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Otaru major attractions in winter with lunch buffet and audio guide! .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Otaru major attractions in winter with lunch buffet and audio guide! ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Otaru major attractions in winter with lunch buffet and audio guide! .

Reviews

3.0
star-3
1 Review
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1 of 1 review
star-3
Too Little Time
sneha b
, Jan 2020
The Otaru trip was not satisfactory. I felt we were given very little time to do things and that the tour organisers were in a hurry to finish the tour. The time to see the glass shops and the music boxes was just not enough. I wanted to take my son to see the glass blowing workshop but there was no time. Then the Tengu Ropeway trip was also very short.There was no time to even see the museum on top leave alone the glass workshop at the bottom of the ropeway. The guide however was very nice and helpful.I had left my camera in the taxi and she helped and phoned the taxi company tirelessly to get it located and have it sent to me .For that I will always be grateful.She showed amazing hospitality.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hi, thanks for the feedback! We felt sorry to know that this tour was not satisfactory for you, and seems you did not enjoy it as much as you wished. Time allocated for each stop shall be the same as written in the tour discription. It was a real pity that you were not able to see enough, or make experience being left in a rush. We will try to make better time management for future trips. Thank you for the comment to tour guide, and we are happy for you that camera was found safely. Thank you for joining us this time and we apologize for the flaw of the trip. Wish you best luck of future travels!

Product code: 90714P83

Explore Similar Things to Do