Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Hokkaido's Winter Awe-inspiring Drift Ice & Sounkyo Ice Sculpture!

star-2
|
札幌市, Japan

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon13 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Admissions for Seal Center, Okhotsk Tower and Seal Sea Paradise are excluded.
Admission for Sounkyo Ice Waterfall Festival is excluded.

Departure Point

1: ANA Crowne Plaza Sapporo, Kita 3-Jo, Chuo-Ku 1-2-9 Nishi, 1丁目 北3条西 中央区 札幌市 北海道 060-0003, Japan
2: Sapporo view hotel, 8 Chome Odorinishi, Chuo Ward, Sapporo, Hokkaido 060-0042, Japan
3: PREMIER HOTEL NAKAJIMA PARK SAPPORO, 6-chōme-1-21 Minami 10 Jōnishi, Chuo Ward, Sapporo, Hokkaido 064-8561, Japan

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Local Japanese travelers may join the tour together.
  • Schedule may be changed or cut due to actual traffic condition or other uncontrollable incidents. Please kindly be noted.
  • This tour is operated on the basis of Japanese tourist industry regulation.
  • Joining this tour on your last day in Hokkaido is not recommended. As there is a possibility of traffic congestion or other delay during the tour. In this case, no compensation will be made.
  • There is a possibility that arrival is delayed due to traffic conditions. When meeting with adverse weather or other uncontrollable factors, the tour may be changed or delayed. In this case, if there is cancelation on the departure day, no refund will be made. Please kindly be noted.
  • There is a possibilty that floating ice may not be seen on the departure day. In this case, please refer to the following remarks: 1) If there is no floating ice due to climatic reason, presents will be given to participants. 2) If "Garinkogo II" cruise is not operated, presents will be given to participants and adult 1700JPY/ child 800JPY will be refunded. Alternative will be offered to visit OKHOTSK SEA ICE MUSEUM OF HOKKAIDO. 3) If "Garinkogo II" cruise is not operated, and Monbetsu is not reached, adult 2700JPY/ child 1350JPY will be refunded.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Minimum 15 participants are needed to confirm tour departure.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour&Charter International

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hokkaido's Winter Awe-inspiring Drift Ice & Sounkyo Ice Sculpture! ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Hokkaido's Winter Awe-inspiring Drift Ice & Sounkyo Ice Sculpture! .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hokkaido's Winter Awe-inspiring Drift Ice & Sounkyo Ice Sculpture! ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hokkaido's Winter Awe-inspiring Drift Ice & Sounkyo Ice Sculpture! .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Hokkaido's Winter Awe-inspiring Drift Ice & Sounkyo Ice Sculpture! ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hokkaido's Winter Awe-inspiring Drift Ice & Sounkyo Ice Sculpture! .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hokkaido's Winter Awe-inspiring Drift Ice & Sounkyo Ice Sculpture! ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hokkaido's Winter Awe-inspiring Drift Ice & Sounkyo Ice Sculpture! .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Hokkaido's Winter Awe-inspiring Drift Ice & Sounkyo Ice Sculpture! ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Hokkaido's Winter Awe-inspiring Drift Ice & Sounkyo Ice Sculpture! .

Reviews

2.0
star-2
1 Review
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1 of 1 review
star-2
Total Disappointment!
leeaiwee22
, Feb 2020
Very dissatisfied and disappointed!!! Insignificant sighting of drift ice. The tour operator should cancel the tour so that we are not left feeling disappointed. A total waste of money and time and even my children think it’s a scam. I fully understand that it’s due to weather but think it’s only fair that the operator decide to cancel. Wasted one whole day.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi, thank you for the feedback about this tour. The drift ice does not appear as early as in past years due to climate reason, and we are really sorry that the scene could not be witnessed during your trip. We do not cancel this tour when drift ice cannot be seen, and other activities are still operated. We hope you managed to make the experience of visiting the ocean park area and ice festival in the evening. Again we apologize for missing the drift ice, and would like to wish you the best for other trips.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 90714P31

Explore Similar Things to Do