Recent Searches

Tayrona Bay Sailboat trip

star-4.534 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Santa Marta, Colombia
Tayrona Bay Sailboat trip
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon6 to 7 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Restroom on board
Alcoholic Beverages
Bottled water
Cra. 1c #22-93 , Cra. 1c #22-93, Santa Marta, Magdalena, Colombia

Marina Santa Marta 9:30 am. Ask for boat Sonata at the gate and one of our Tayrona Sailing crew will get you and take you to the mini-market while the rest of the group arrives.

9:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 26 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Nicolas Giraldo
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tayrona Bay Sailboat trip?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Tayrona Bay Sailboat trip.
What is the policy on sanitization during Tayrona Bay Sailboat trip?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Tayrona Bay Sailboat trip.
What is the social distancing policy during Tayrona Bay Sailboat trip?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Tayrona Bay Sailboat trip.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Tayrona Bay Sailboat trip?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Tayrona Bay Sailboat trip.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


34 Reviews
3 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
Highly Recommended!
, May 2022
The host spoke English which made communication a lot easier! Great cruise! I would highly recommend!
Magical is the true word
, May 2022
The crew and staff are amazing. The trip is truly magical! The food was spectacular and just an experience I will never forget. Luis And his crew are amazing, the ship is a blast and worth every penny. Thank you we will surely be back
Good trip to add to your Tayrona park experience and spend relaxing day on the beach and on the water
, Apr 2022
It’s good way to spend the day if you like sailing / boating and want to hang out on the beach a couple hours. It’s not bad , but not luxury either. Boat is fine and safe and once you find comfortable place to seat , you will enjoy the ride. We even sailed back to Santa Marta which was nice and unexpected. The crew did their job and were friendly trying to be accommodating, but not going extra step if you don’t insist. Like bringing drinking water to the beach or take the paddle boat to the water. In my opinion this trip can be addition to your experience in Tayrona national park , but not the the substitute. I didn’t like : the beach is beautiful , but busy with locals, private boats and vendors and it’s your only destination. It’s good beach to swim , but nothing else to do. The drinks only refreshments with sugar or beer. I don’t drink any of these and water was not available once off the boat. Why not offer some wine or at least Ron and juice or something. I went to many trips lime that , it’s ok for the price.
So nice I booked it twice!
, Feb 2022
Nick’s boat and team are great! Charlie is a spectacular first mate with exceptional English and leadership skills. Jesus and the rest of the crew are joyful, helpful, and work together to make for a fun and relaxing day in the sun. The food is also generously portioned and yummy! I enjoyed my day trip to Bahia Concha so much that I booked the same trip again the next day. Well organized and, in my opinion, very fairly priced. I highly recommend 😊
Sailboat Adventures
, Feb 2022
The crew was super cool, and being able take in and enjoy the beautiful coast of Santa Marta from a sailing boat was amazing.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Shane, great meeting you. Glad you enjoyed the trip. Safe Travels
Underwhelming and never made it to Tayrona.
, Feb 2022
Not a good experience. Didn’t even try to sail to Tayrona Park! Only went to two run of the mill beaches. Taganga and Playa Blanco . No explanation was given about not going to Tayrona. The meal was good, we had plenty of beer and the host were hospitable but the most important aspect of the tour, going to Tayrona, never happened…
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hey James, its unfortunate you did not get a chance to read the description of the park closure dates when you booked. Its open again if youre interested in sailing with us again. Tour is on us. Also, its playa blanca, not blanco, but we actually did not go there. We went to Inca Inca which is next to Playa Blanca.. Safe Travels
Horrible: didn’t go to Tayrona, 7 hours stuck on a sailboat
, Feb 2022
Very excited we embarked on our day trip to, what we thought would be, Parque Tayrona. What a joy! Unfortunately, rather soon after ‘take-off’, we made a right turn and slowed down. After questioning the sailor, he admitted that Tayrona was in fact closed, that’s why -as a substitute- we would sail to two other beaches. Off course we were dissapointed and mad but what could we do? Swim home? So, we tried to adjust to the new situation, only to discover that the two substitute beaches were in fact also closed. So, instead we stopped 100 mtrs in front of the beach where we were told we could swim around the boat. After a while, the captain very reluctantly took us to a very small and dirty beach in a speedboat. What a delight, thanks so much, not. We were told that we would go to another beach after, but we never did. Instead, to kill time, the staff sailed to open sea where we sailed back and forth on horrible waves. They even went fishing. I mean, you gotta get the people something for the 50 dollars per person, right? And all of the above wasn’t communicated before we left. So, in short: we thought we were going to Tayrona, but instead we were bored out of our minds (and at this point nauseous) at a ship. All day.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hey Desy, sorry we fished and did some sailing. Im also sorry you didnt get a chance to read the description on the park closure dates before you booked. Tayrona is open again, your welcome to come again. Its on us, but please make sure you read our descriptions to see if its something youll enjoy doing.. Safe Travels
Great Experience!
, Jan 2022
I had a really great experience with this team! They were super professional and hospitable. The beach was also really beautiful.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Great having you Garret!! Your welcomed on board ay time!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
A lovely sail!
, Aug 2021
A simple itinerary to the beach with a fun and knowledgeable crew. Everything you need to enjoy your day except your suit and sunscreen will be available on the boat or for purchase on the beach. Bring cash for chairs chairs and drink vendors. Hot lunch was a welcome and delicious surprise!
Must do in Santa Marta
, Aug 2021
My friends and I had a 10/10 experience sailing and hanging out at Bahia Concha. We used the SUP and snorkeled a little. There are ladies at the beach who offer massages and overall we had a relaxing smooth experience. The grilled fish did lunch was also amazing!! It’s a great way to see views of Tayrona without having to hike all the way through the park in the heat.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great little adventure!
, Jul 2021
What a fantastic day! The boat is comfortable and big enough to keep some distance. The trip was smooth and the crew did an excellent job. I recommend it unless you have mobility issues since you need to be able to climb a rope ladder. The beach was gorgeous and the food was good. Just don’t expect anything fancy. as you can imagine, it is an adventure! If you have a big group, I would recommend renting the entire vessel for you. Not critical, but convenient!
Must do in Santa Marta
, Jul 2019
This amazing sailboat is the biggest in Santa Marta with 58 feet and capacity for 22 people. We left Promptly at 11 am went by taganga and then to bahia Concha where we anchored. The views where great. I sup boarded and kayaked to the beach for a bit and had lunch on board, They make great sandwiches. Great way to spend the day without the hastle... Great crew..
Ein sehr schöner Segletur.
, Jul 2022
Es war eine sehr schöne Tur. Und das Wasser war ein Traum. Leider war in der Bucht ein älteres Motorboot das den Motor laufen ließ.
Excelente experiencia
, May 2022
Nos encantó la experiencia, pasamos un día super bonito, todo el personal abordo super especial, serviciales, la playa preciosa, un día inolvidable
Kein Segeltörn, nur Motor
, Mar 2022
Es war alles wunderbar organisiert und die Crew war toll 😃 Das was mich gestört hat, dass wir nicht segelten sondern 3/4 mit Motor gefahren sind. Und die Beschreibung hineinschreiben, dass man seinen Pass mitnehmen muss, denn sonst darf man nicht aufs Gelände !!! Ich hatte unsere gottseidank am Handy

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Tayrona Bay Sailboat trip
Likely to Sell Out
Tayrona Bay Sailboat trip


6 to 7 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations