Recent Searches
Clear

San Diego Scenic Tour

star-4.5292 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
San Diego, United States
San Diego Scenic Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

In just four hours, experience the scenic highlights of San Diego and its neighboring areas. Watch sea lions and pelicans on the beaches of La Jolla and capture fantastic views from the top of Mt Soledad. Soak up the Old World elegance of the mansions and Hotel Del on Coronado Island, and find peace in the urban oasis of Balboa Park. Wind through downtown and Old Town San Diego, learning about the city’s history along the way. Enjoy personalized attention on this small-group tour limited to just 14 people.
  • 4-hour sightseeing tour of San Diego and surrounding areas
  • See San Diego’s Little Italy, Gaslamp Quarter, Balboa Park and the Midway aircraft carrier
  • Learn about Old Town San Diego, considered the birthplace of California
  • Admire the beautiful beaches of La Jolla
  • Gaze at the historic Hotel del Coronado
  • Snacks included!
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Snacks
Driver/guide
Gratuities
500 W Broadway , 500 W Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101, USA

9.30AM: In front of The Guild Hotel (500 W. Broadway, 92101) . It's at the corner of Broadway & India street. There is a US Bank right next to it

9:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant meals not included
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY San Diego Ride Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during San Diego Scenic Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by San Diego Scenic Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during San Diego Scenic Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by San Diego Scenic Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during San Diego Scenic Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by San Diego Scenic Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during San Diego Scenic Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by San Diego Scenic Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Dont hesitate to go on this tour as it gives you an insight of the San Diego you dont expect to see." See review
  • "I would suggest using a microphone on the bus, it was difficult to hear the guide." See review
  • "Overall, it's a great day trip if you've never been to San Diego!" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
292 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 292 reviews
star-4
More beaches needed
Janis_K
, Aug 2022
The beach in La Jolla and Mt Soledad. The stop in Balboa Park seemed like a waste of time as it really wasn’t in a very good location.
star-5
Great experience for first timers to the city
Jake_B
, Aug 2022
So much fun and very informative. We loved Balboa and Old Town! The cross was awesome. The tour guide was very informative and kind.
star-4
Tour guide was extremely...
Mark_R
, Aug 2022
Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and was very pleasant . Stops were very interesting, she gave great recommendations.
star-5
Superb San Diego Scenic Tour
Angelia_O
, Aug 2022
The San Diego tour was fabulous from start to finish! Roxanne was a fantastic tour guide. She is knowledgeable, personable and very kind and accommodating. The money was well spent and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Thank you for a wonderful tour my teenage daughters and I enjoyed it.
star-5
Get a Glimpse....then Go for More
Ebbie_H
, Aug 2022
Roxanne's knowledgeable, humor and personality made her the perfect person to introduce us to San Diego. Throughout the rest of the week, we continued to use her tips and recommendations to make our stay one we will never forget.
star-5
Guide was amazing & so...
Rosemary_G
, Aug 2022
Guide was amazing & so were stops! I had only 1 full day in San Diego, and this trip summed it up in a great way!
star-5
Worth every penny.
LC_D
, Jul 2022
Very informative and our guide was great! We had such a fun day exploring. Old Town was our favorite and we have enough information now to go back for some more adventuring.
star-4
Good SD Tour
Debora_M
, Jul 2022
Tour was good. I wish some of the details were pointed out better. There was a lot of talk about ghosts!
star-5
Great experience
Joyce_E
, Jul 2022
I liked absolutely everything. All the places visited were memorable. Our driver Roxanne was very knowledgable and pleasant . 100% recommended .
star-5
Fun, informative and helpful
Susan_B
, Jul 2022
Roxane showed every possible interest available. Great brief stops. Beach at LA Jolla and Coronado less crowded than LA, Mt Soledad veterans breath taking.
star-5
A tour well worth taking
Tom_H
, Jul 2022
Roxane was informative, friendly, and gave a great tour. My wife and I had a blast learning about San Diego and the surrounding areas. It was lovely and we won't definitely recommend this to anyone else who's interested in history and beautiful scenery.
star-5
Great Small Group Tour
Allisa_M
, Jul 2022
Roxane was our guide for the 4 hr tour. We’d done the hop on hop off the day prior so weren’t sure if we’d see the same things on this tour. It actually was presented in a different way which allowed more discussion and exploration. We were pleasantly surprised that this tour allowed us to move at a pace suitable to hear and see the sites. Allowing about 25-30 minutes per stop, it was plenty of time to explore.
star-5
Great First Impression of San Diego
Martha_M
, Jul 2022
It was a wonderful experience for my cousins, who were visiting San Diego for the first time. The tour hit all of the main attractions, plus we were allowed to disembark at each place for 20-30 minutes to get a much better appreciation of what it is like. Our guide was amazing, managing to navigate through traffic, while providing a continuous narrative of the history and significance of each place that we visited. I highly recommend this tour.
star-4
Old town
Pamela_R
, Jul 2022
Old town is interesting but very commercial Coronado beach great enjoyed going over bridge very much
star-5
Great tour!
Marianne_R
, Jul 2022
It was a great tour and . Roxanne did a wonderful job! We learned a lot about San Diego. We stopped in La Jolla, Coronado, Little Italy. She told us of a good restaurant in Little Italy. My brother and I went there that evening and it was delicious. We enjoyed that we stopped at each attraction and walked around and enjoyed the sites. I recommend this tour for everyone!
star-5
Loved the seals!
Nasreen_H
, Jul 2022
This is a great tour to get the lay of the land in San Diego and see some things outside of the immediate city if you don't have a rental car.
star-5
Great experience
John_B
, Jun 2022
Great variety of sights, driver and tour guide had great personalities. Since the tour covers so much mileage, you can’t spend too much time at any one stop, so I recommend doing this tour early on your visit to give you ideas for where to explore later.
star-1
Worst tour
Marimekala_F
, Jun 2022
Can I get my money back please. I have registered this trip for Sea lions just 1 night before tour day . The tour guide said it’s not there on the morning due to marathon for which my kids were disappointed. Did not stop at the Balbao park Garden picture as shown on the site but stopped at visitor center and gave 10 minutes to do what? No show at La Jolla beaches so what’s promised is not shown, YouTube video tour would be better than this tour, don’t waste money. If you can yes please refund back Thank you
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, Thanks for your feedback, and I’m sorry you didn’t enjoyed the tour. The day of your tour, a 5k marathon was happening in La Jolla, and the roads were closed! There is nothing we can do about it! We took you to another place instead, and everyone was happy. Why didn’t you say anything to the tour guide while you were on the tour? You did go to Balboa Park and had the 25mins stop like it was planned. Thank you
star-4
Quick short tour
Raghuram_J
, Jun 2022
Was fantastic but very short time in each places it was more a fast paced tour Should give more time in each place
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the tour, and the tour is designed for that, to see all the highlights of San Diego in 4hours, so you can go back where you want to. The time of each stops is in the description of the tour. If you wanted more time, we also offer a All day city tour, when we spend more time at each location. Thank you
star-3
Nice Tour
Anthony_W
, Jun 2022
Roxanne was great. We had issues being at the back of the van. The seats are extra narrow and the seatbelt clicker stick in your bottom. I would recommend that children and smaller adults are directed to the back seats.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Anthony, thanks for your feedback, and I’m sorry you didn’t fully enjoyed the tour. The seats are not extra narrow, they are just regular seats size, that you will find in any van. But I’m sorry if that was uncomfortable for you. Thank you

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
San Diego Scenic Tour
Likely to Sell Out
San Diego Scenic Tour

star-4.5292

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-00

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-544

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-4.51157

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.00

star-5100

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-581

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-545

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$211.00

star-554

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-539

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$229.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations