Recent Searches
Clear

San Antonio Ghosts of River City Haunted Dark History Walking Tour

|
San Antonio, United States
San Antonio Ghosts of River City Haunted Dark History Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Discover San Antonio's rich history and sordid past during a ghost walking tour around the city. Join a small group and walk through the River City stopping at several landmarks to hear eerie stories about the past. Walk down the River Walk, through the Alamo, past a few hotels and a theater to learn about the paranormal activity that lurks behind their walls.
  • Learn how the Alamo left an indelible mark on the city
  • Opt for an extended tour to see even more haunted spots
  • A small group means more attention from your guide
  • Choose from two tour times to suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of historic hauntings
Food and Drink
Motorized Transport
126 W Commerce St , 126 W Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78205, USA

This tour meets at 126 W Commerce St. by the Blue Star Ice House right at the entrance Public Restrooms off of the Main Plaza. Right at the intersection of Commerce and Soledad. You will see string lights and outdoor seating by the cafe and your guide will be waiting with a lantern.

8:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY River City Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
32 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
star-5
Ghost Tour
william_P
, Mar 2022
Our Ghost Tour Guide was very knowledgeable. He had a great personality and we enjoyed our tour very much.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Coolest tour ever!
justin_h
, Jan 2022
We were a little on the fence about this tour but we couldn’t have been more impressed.. ended up being one of our favorite parts of our trip.. so much information about so many parts of San Antonio delivered in an intriguing and entertaining way with plenty of jaw dropping stories.. our guide Pete was absolutely fantastic!!! Would absolutely recommend
star-1
Horrible!!
Gary_R
, Nov 2021
No story. Don’t bother with this tour! Extremely disorganized. Don’t waste your money! Very disappointing!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Time with the Girls!
Ada_B
, Nov 2021
Emily Morgan hotel was the best story. Megan did a great job with the tour. Her explanations and stories were so interesting.
star-1
Customer service is horrible
Ieshia_P
, Sep 2021
I'm from another stay, just visiting San Antonio. Paid online and received a call from a lady confirming our reservation. Paid $15 to park and could not find the location. I called 10 times to get directions and no one answered. Woke up the next day and no return call. I want a refund.
star-1
Refund me ASAP please
Mary_B
, May 2021
I never got to take the tour bc the viator rep reserved the wrong date. It was supposed to be 5/29 not 5/30 and I’ve already requested a refund!
star-5
Very informative and great experience
Marcy_R
, Mar 2021
The stories of the Emily and Gunter Hotel. The stories were very informative and historical and Megan our guide was very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon.
star-1
Disappointing
Diana_F
, Mar 2021
No clear meeting area instructions on the booking site. Msg to company while we were searching for meeting place went ignored until following day.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please email us at contact@rivercityghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you.
star-5
Great time!
Justin_C
, Dec 2020
My girlfriend and I had a great time on this ghost tour and really learned a lot about the history around San Antonio. Definitely would recommend
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for your response! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour!
star-1
Bad from the start....
Sam_J
, Oct 2020
I was really excited about this tour. Unfortunately it was terrible from the get-go. We met at the location indicated in our confirmation email but could not find the guide. There were several people at the location when we arrived who were also waiting. After around 10-15 minutes, one person received a call from the guide who stated she was waiting for everyone at another location. We had to wait another 10 minutes or so for the guide to walk over to where we were. Needless to say, this mix up caused the tour to start rather late. Once everyone was checked in, the guide started the tour but between her mask and the noise of the traffic and surrounding people in the area, it was extremely hard to hear what she was saying. This continued for the WHOLE tour. The guide seemed nervous or unsure of what she was talking about and every other word was "um" or "like" which really made the tour even less enjoyable. After the first stop, a group of 3 women decided to split and did not finish the tour. We passed other groups on our way around the city who seemed to be enjoying their experience and having fun. Their guides were entertaining and wore microphone head pieces so everyone could hear the stories being told. I would not recommend this tour if you want an entertaining ghost experience....
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hello, we apologize you did not receive the 5 star experience we advertise to our customers. Our guide had a mixup as we are in the process of updating the meeting location. Could you please email us at contact@rivercityghosts so we can correct this and make it right?
star-5
Very descriptive
Nancy_R
, Oct 2020
Pete Garcia was amazing. Very descriptive in his stories m. Makes me want to come to San Antonio and rent out the hotels.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your experience, thank you for the review!
star-1
Tour Guide Didn’t Show Up
Sophia_N
, Oct 2020
Tour guide didn’t show up and we waited until 8:30pm. We got there at 7:30pm which is 30 minutes before the tour started and we waited until 8:30 and no one showed up. We know we were in the right place cause there were a couple other people waiting for the tour and we just all kinda waited together and no one came.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Could you please email us at contact@rivercityghosts.com and give us the opportunity to correct this for you?
star-4
Great experience
Kimberly_N
, Jul 2020
Great tour and very informational. Loved our guide and really appreciated the one-on-one experience we had during the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your experience, thank you for the review!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
San Antonio Ghosts of River City Haunted Dark History Walking Tour
San Antonio Ghosts of River City Haunted Dark History Walking Tour

star-432

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.49

star-4.552

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.06

star-4.5257

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-537

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.00

star-4.5401

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.00

star-4.5734

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$48.70

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-4376

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$56.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations