Recent Searches
Clear

Fundy Harbours Hidden Gems - Coastal Drive

star-4.513 Reviews
|
Saint John, Canada
Fundy Harbours Hidden Gems - Coastal Drive

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

The Bay of Fundy is an area unlike any other that you’ll see elsewhere—it’s home to the highest tides in the world. Explore the natural wonders of the bay on this convenient day trip. From waterfalls and beaches to places where salmon jump upstream, the Bay of Fundy area has many hidden attractions that are best seen with a local guide. Explore the coast by road, for a relaxing day of sightseeing.
  • Ideal for cruise ship passengers with limited time on land
  • Hotel or port transfers are included
  • Travel in comfort in an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Visit attractions that you’d struggle to find without a local guide
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel/port drop-off
Hotel/port pickup
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Private transportation

Departure Point

111 Water St, Saint John, NB E2L 0B1, Canada

Please leave the terminal and look for us outside on the sidewalk with a sign that reads Freedom Travel

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

333 Water St, Saint John, NB E2L 0C5, Canada

Please leave the terminal and look for us outside on the sidewalk with a sign that reads Freedom Travel

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • A maximum of 15 people per booking
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Seats are assigned by the theater box office and will not be known in advance of the performance date
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Freedom Tours by Maritime Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
13 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 13 reviews
star-5
hidden gems for sure
nancymac1
, Oct 2019
Great tour. Mike, our tour guide lives in the area and knew where to go, where the tour buses weren't. He has a wealth of knowledge and was never at a loss for words to explain the sights and scenery. There were only 4 of us which was so nice for a change. Very accommodating with my recent knee injury.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you very much for the kind reviews
star-4
Touring with the Locals
lorisY8987QY
, Sep 2019
My only complaint was that I was on a cruise ship and my tickets were not emailed to me until the day before while we were at sea and I did not have access to email. So I did not know what time the tour started and we arrived late. But the Tour Company was great, they contacted the bus and drove us to the next stop where we met up with the rest of the group. It was a really fun way to see the area, meeting a local historian, eating at a local cafe, picking wild blueberries on the roadside and then eating homemade blueberry pie by a local vender!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
So glad you had a great day.
star-5
Worthwhile trip.
gp12345
, Sep 2019
We have been to this area before and were looking for something a little different. This tour was what we hoped for. We had an excellent guide who took us to some off the beaten track sights. There were four of us and we all enjoyed it.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
thanks you for the positive review. We think this is a good one for people looking for a different part of New Brunswick to see
star-3
Canada cruise
Oscar H
, Sep 2019
Really not much to see on this trip, Water going both ways and a long bus ride for lunch. The country was beautiful and very clean.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the trip. We are very proud of our location and with this tour is designed to show people some unique area that you would not normally see from the ship
star-5
wonderful local tour
Scenic566153
, Sep 2019
This was an excellent tour. The guide, a local man, was wonderful; he was so kind and courteous. He took us to a lot of places that only the locals know about. I highly recommend this tour.
star-5
Family tour
hojegian
, Aug 2019
Nice tour. Went to places that are not visited by the cruise tours. Had a great lunch at a local restaurant. Tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you, I am so happy you had a great time. We are excited about this destination for tours
star-5
Fundy Harbours Hidden Gems - Coastal Drive
Freedom550474
, Jun 2019
Our tour guide, Mike M., was a fantastic guide with a plethora of knowledge about the area. He is a local, retired teacher and brought us to the wonderful "out of the way" places that truly made this a Hidden Gems tour. This was a private tour and Mike accommodated us very well. He brought us local treats to try and introduced us to Chicken Bones, a hard cinnamon flavored candy with a chocolate center. Of course, we had to buy some to bring home! We visited the children's forest his former students planted years ago and even enjoyed hot blueberry pie from McKay's roadside store. Thoroughly enjoyed the 5 hour adventure!!

Explore Similar Things to Do