Recent Searches

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Tour to Tivoli, villa d'Este, half day from Rome

Rome, Italy

From $252.79

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon5 to 6 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket


Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
English-Spanish speaking driver
Tickets to visit Villa d'Este
Pick up and return to the hotel
Tourist guide to visit the villa (available on request)
Lunch and alcoholic beverages
The visit on Monday morning, the Villa d'Este opens at 14.00

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Vacation Rentals, Hotels, B & B, Suites ...

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Animals must have their own carrier
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Fast Travel Services

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Tour to Tivoli, villa d'Este, half day from Rome?
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Tour to Tivoli, villa d'Este, half day from Rome.


4 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 4 reviews
Beautiful Villa NearRome
, Dec 2019
Tivoli villa has beautiful gardens and fountains. It was nice to get out of the city and see some of the country side. After visiting the villa it is clear why they are a UNESCO world heritage site. The self guided tour provided by the villa was sufficient to understand and gain appreciation for the villa. Tivoli is very cute and fun to walk around as well. I recommend this trip to those who want to see more of the area outside of Rome.
Nathan J
, Oct 2019
My tour was cancelled last minute and the local tour did not bother to call, email or even notify us about it. I had to call them and confirm about the pick up time, etc as well. There wasn't any tour guide to help us around and our driver that picked us up did not speak English. This private tour is poorly coordinated and I would not recommend this to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
I'm sorry to have arrived at this point because everything you commented makes no sense or reason, much less logic. You are his group (8pax) after having filled up the full service you demanded a refund, it would have been better to ask for a FREE excursion right from the start !. We have explained all the details and the development of the 5/6 hour day with you, in fact our arguments have had a positive effect towards us. However in a very synthetic way I will remind you of some important things and above all real arguments! We canceled your booking in real time because it arrived after the closing of the acceptance of services (12 hours before the start of the tour), although we coordinated with the managers of the platform to find a solution for you and after 20 minutes I received an email of confirmation of acceptance from you indicating the new time of the excursion. Later you made me call 2 times from your Hotel Desk (within 2 hours) and we confirmed and confirmed everything live. The same thing happened the next day at breakfast time (as the tour started at 13.00) and we further confirmed everything. Then, in the inclusions of the tour does not talk about a compressed tourist guide (in case it would never be available only on request and paying an additional fee). Then, at 12.45 pm our staff was in the hotel lobby and explained all the dynamics of the complete service and that the present driver did not speak English but that he would be changed within 1 hour with another English speaking driver (for coordinate anything in case of need), in fact it was like that !. Then, you asked the phone contact to our staff with whom you have been in contact all afternoon (during the 5 hours) to ask for small information, local restaurants and then communicate a delay of 20/30 minutes, obviously we have answered that there was no problem (we have conversations with Whatsapp). So you have had so many things and details, plus details of the regular booked service that we have offered you with pleasure because we are honest and professional people. From the beginning it was all clear and transparent with you, both from us and from the platform, we don't understand your behavior so we think you are an unreliable person. Regards

Product code: 111607P9

Explore Similar Things to Do