Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Skip the Line Ticket: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel

|
Vatican City, Italy

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 to 5 hours  (Approx.)

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

As one of the most famous landmarks in the world, the Vatican attracts lines that are often in excess of three hours. Spend less time waiting and more time gazing at the Sistine Chapel’s ceilings with a skip-the-line admission ticket that proves an obvious choice for time-pressed travelers. This flexible option allows you to choose a time slot to suit your schedule.
  • Save hours of waiting in line with a skip-the-line admission ticket to the Vatican
  • A must for visitors with limited time in Rome
  • Choose from multiple time slots
  • Avoid lines that are sometimes in excess of three hours
Saved to wishlist!
Assistance by TOURISTATION staff
Fast-track access to the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel
WIFI at the Meeting Point
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Guided tour
Audio guide
Access to St. Peter's Basilica

Departure Point

Piazza San Pietro, 00120 Vatican City Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • COVID19 SAFETY MEASURES Access will be denied to all those with a body temperature of 37.5° C or more. Wearing a face mask is required, please bring your own. Within the Museums it will be necessary to maintain an interpersonal distance of over 1 metre and to avoid gatherings.
  • Shoulders and knees must be covered to access into the Vatican
  • Id or passport is required
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel are closed on Sundays and during the Religious Festivities
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY TOURISTATION

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line Ticket: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Ticket: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line Ticket: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Ticket: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line Ticket: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Ticket: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Skip the Line Ticket: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Ticket: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
46 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
star-1
Avoid Viator
Barbie_L
, Aug 2020
Viator is the worst. You have to go to a different location to pick up vouchers, then queue to get in, queue again for security and again to change voucher into proper tickets! Also be warned no photography allowed in Sistine Chapel
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear Customer, we thank you to send us your opinion! We are sorry that your experience was not to your satisfaction. In this period because of Covid and government restrictions the entrance fees are increasingly contingent and securities check are increasingly harsh. Thank you again for your input. Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The visit to the vatican
David_D
, Jul 2020
Because the vatican has only just opened again and with not many tourists arriving in the country there was only about 20 people in the main line so there was no waiting around the best possible time to visit an amazing time was had
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear David, thank you for exposing your opinion. Touristation is a young and specialized agency for every solution adapted to modern tourism exigences. Your contribution help us to grow up and get better. Kindly, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent Tour!
Danae_U
, Feb 2020
Fantastic. Was absolutely worth paying for the skip the line, even though it was winter it was still absolutely flat out. The tour was excellent, well paced and informative.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Danae, Thank you for your time. Your feedback is important to us. We are looking forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Vatican
batuhan_T
, Feb 2020
Everything was good we skip the line and swiftly enter. Our tour escort is friendly and helpful and always have smiling faces
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Customer, We loved your feedback. Thank you for all your help! We look forward to hearing back from you soon. Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Easy
sekozal
, Feb 2020
Very easy to find meeting point, saved us time getting in. Make sure to grab yourself a map before you get too far inside. Oh
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Sekozal, Thank you for your words, which encourage us to continue in the name of improvement! Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Skip the line
pmp92
, Oct 2019
Awesome experience without the wait on line. Highly recommend it. The lines were long and with the skiptheline tickets we were able to spend more time sightseeing.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear customer, thank you to share your opinion. It’s always a pleasure to have you as our guest, we look forward to see you again. Kindly, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Twice the price and we had to wait 45 minutes to get in with the very unorganized visitor girl
katrieneisenloeffel
, Jul 2019
Twice the price and we had to wait 45 minutes to get in with the very unorganized visitor girl. Just get a ticket on the spot
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear customer, thank you for sending your opinion! We are sorry that your experience was not to your satisfaction. Touristation works in order to ensure that our clients receive the highest quality experience. Your feedback is important to us. We hope to earn your business back the next time you’re in Rome. Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ottima
katty
, Aug 2020
Perfetta per evitare le lunghe code soprattutto nei giorni caldi di agosto personale gentile ti spiega tutto per l'ingresso in qualunque lingua.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Gentile Cliente, Siamo a ringraziare per aver inviato la sua opinione! Touristation è un Tour Operator specializzato per ogni esperienza adatta alle esigenze del turismo moderno, con servizi personalizzati mirati alla valorizzazione delle risorse storiche, artistiche e paesaggistiche delle principali città italiane. Il vostro contributo ci aiuta a migliorare ogni giorno il nostro operato. Cordialmente, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
een wir-war van verkooppunten, ook ter plaatse , idereen pikt zijn graantje mee
Norbert_O
, Jul 2020
de geboekte trip van 12.OOu kon niet doorgaan, de volgende was 13.45u en we betaalden 70 € voor een skip de line die niet doorging, we moesten aanschuiven met de massa. In het verzilveringspunt waar je met je online ticket een fysiek ticket moest gaan halen kregen we een ticket voor twee ter waarde van 34€!!! de 70 € werd betaald via VISA. Aviator wordt NIET erkend door de museum ticket beheerders, dus opletten !!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear Customer, we thank you to send us your opinion! We are sorry that your experience was not to your satisfaction. In this period because of Covid and government restrictions the entrance fees are increasingly contingent and securities check are increasingly harsh. Thank you again for your input and we hope to earn your business back the next time you’re in Rome. Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Esperienza fantastica
Paola_G
, Jul 2020
La visita è stata un’esperienza bellissima!! Giovanna la nostra guida è riuscita ad affascinare anche le bimbe!! 😊 grazie!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Gentile Paola, Grazie per aver esposto la sua opinione. Siamo un'azienda giovane e per noi è importante per la nostra crescita. Cordiali saluti. Touristation team
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 41353P2

Explore Similar Things to Do