Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Rome: Catacombs and the Appian Way - 3 hours

star-4.5
|
Rome, Italy

From $157.58

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
Free Wi-Fi connection
Water and candies
Entry to Catacombs
Air-conditioned vehicle
German language (If available at the moment of booking)
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Patrick - Private Tours and Experiences

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Rome: Catacombs and the Appian Way - 3 hours?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Rome: Catacombs and the Appian Way - 3 hours.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Rome: Catacombs and the Appian Way - 3 hours?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Rome: Catacombs and the Appian Way - 3 hours.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Rome: Catacombs and the Appian Way - 3 hours?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Rome: Catacombs and the Appian Way - 3 hours.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Rome: Catacombs and the Appian Way - 3 hours?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Rome: Catacombs and the Appian Way - 3 hours.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
7 Reviews
4 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
star-5
Incredible History
596coxy
, Dec 2019
Our driver picked us up at our hotel right on time. He was very knowledgeable and supplied us with very interesting information. The catacombs are a must visit, the Appian Way is wonderful history and make sure you visit the ruins of the aqueduct. Great Excursion
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your kind review!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Just a Driver, Not a Tour
Jim K
, Nov 2019
This "tour" consisted of a car (a nice Mercedes) and a driver who spoke almost no English. He picked us up punctually and drove us to the catacombs and the Appian way and then back to the hotel. There was no commentary at all and we never saw any aqueducts or learned about the water system as indicated in the tour description. If you just want a car and driver to go to two locations this product is fine, but if you want a guided tour or are interested in seeing the aqueducts then look elsewhere. We were disappointed in Viator this time.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Customers, we are very sorry to read your review. Please contact us by email in private and provide us with all the details in order to improve any gap. Our interest is the satisfaction of our guests who through the professionalism of our collaborators can appreciate the wonders of the Eternal City
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Catacombs
sandee1003
, Oct 2019
Constantine was a jewel, absolutely a delight, so informative, helpful and professional. Highly recommend this tour - but ask for Constantine - wonderful. Thank you Viator
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for your enthusiastic comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed one of our best collaborators and we hope to still have you among our guests
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Tour
peterrD3670GY
, Jul 2019
Our guide was full of historical knowledge and knew how to frame it to our interests and questions. By far one of the best tours I have taken. I would so like to take other tours with him as our guide.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you so much! I'm waiting for you again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful trip!
Rachel S
, Jul 2019
Our personal guide was on time, friendly and super knowledgeable. He gave good information and kindly stopped where we wanted to and even took lots of pictures for us.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thanks a lot!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Expensive
Constantina L
, May 2019
Do on your own. Itll be much cheaper. The guide was knowledgeable. However you could hire a taxi and save. All the bones have been removed. The picture shows skeletons in the catacombs. These pictures are misleading.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Dear, thank you for you rating. We are glad so we have suggestions to offer a better product. About costs you had private driver (waiting for 3 hours), private guide for 3 hours, sweeties, water, free wi-fi, entrance and guided tour in the catacombs. This with a taxi will cost more of less twice. Furthermore I understand that you are disppointed 'cause there's not bones in the Catacombs and in Appian Way. I'm sorry but we are talking about a way and monuments with between 17 and 22 centuries of history. Bones was taken away. In catacombs we are not responsible for the itinerary they decide to follow. I think that they made a route without places with bones. Thank you. YourtransferinItaly
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Rome: Catacomb and the Appian Tour
Larry M
, May 2019
WOW!! what a great experience our guide Mirko Tatano gave us a great history of the Roman empire, he shared a lot of his knowledge making the tour very comfortable. We enjoyed walking on the Appian way and seeing the catacombs and a walking tour on one of the old city walls. I would definitely recommend Mirko Tatano.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Thank you so much! I'm happy to met you! Mirko
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 123593P6

Explore Similar Things to Do