Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available

star-4.5
|
Rome, Italy

From $96.65

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Avoid any of the travel hassles and headaches at the end of your cruise by booking this stress-free and easy transfer from the port at Civitavecchia to your hotel in Rome. Just meet your friendly driver at the port, hop in the comfortable car and get whisked off to Rome in style.
  • Private transfer from Civitavecchia to hotel in Rome
  • Get picked up when you disembark from your shop at the port
  • Cruise in the comfortable car with the friendly driver
  • Get dropped off right at your hotel in Rome

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Get a private transfer to Rome with an optional 1-hour tour once there.
Saved to wishlist!
Port pickup
One-way private transfer
Transport by private vehicle
3-hours Tour of Rome (if option is selected)
Gratuities

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Meet our driver at ship disembarkation point - Civitavecchia port

Ports

Civitavecchia Port

Return Details

Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: time pick-up, ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • in case a specific timetable for the transfer was not provided, reference is made to the time of disembarkation.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ROMAETRAVEL

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
117 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
star-5
Great ride
Lori R
, Dec 2019
Our drive from the port to the city was wonderful. Our driver was prompt, courteous, and provided us with a safe and enjoyable ride to Rome. Many thanks for helping all 7 of us get back and forth with a smile :)
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for the 5stars review! Our drivers are always glad to hear such positive feedback, and we're happy that he provided such excellent service to you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Mixed
marycassady1
, Dec 2019
The driver was a great driver, personable, and professional. But having requested a specific time and paying for a private transfer to get it, I was very disappointed that the company called me the day before, after the time allowed to cancel, to say they would be late because of traffic issues. Couldn’t they have planned for that? If I’d known in time I would have taken a shared ride for half the price. And no refund at all for the inconvenience.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
We are sorry to hear about your bad experience. From your comment is seems that the situation was an unfortunate inconvenient.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Good choice
GILBERT C
, Nov 2019
This was perfect for the 4 of us. The driver was ahead of the scheduled time. This was excellent for us, it gave us more time to visit Rome on that day.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that our driver provided excellent service and that you were able to spend even more time in Rome, enjoying the Eternal City.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ride from cruise line to Rome hotel
Karen B
, Nov 2019
The driver was very professional, personable and knowledgeable. We couldn’t have asked for a better service-our driver was on time & very helpful!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that the transfer to the hotel went smoothly and that our driver provided excellent service.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Great disappointment
Mobile814199
, Nov 2019
We booked transport to Rome and a 3 hour sight seeing tour with an English driver. The driver did not speak English. 20 minutes into the drive to Rome I had to tell him to put his damn phone down and stop reading full page text and sending texts to someone and to watch the road, which he did. As the tour progressed he did take us to many sites but could not tell us anything about them as he did not speak English and we didn't speak whatever he spoke (not Italian), One member of our party asked what river it was by the Vatican and his answer was "The Vatican River". I learned in Jr. high school 60 years that it was the Tiber. I guess it was changed. This tour was at best okay but sure not worth the money. Also the vehicle was not up to par. Every hill the transmissioned strained and slipped and when hitting a bump the right front wheel sounded like it would fall off. Definately not worth the money. about $550.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the tour. We wanted to reassure you that we constantly monitor all of our vehicles so as to guarantee that they are able to safely travel on the road. As for the driver, we make sure to test all of our drivers' language skills, the answer about the Vatican River was perhaps his way to make a joke. We thank you for you feedback, as we always strive to improve our services.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
ABANDONED
Relax226440
, Nov 2019
A BUNCH OF LIERS. When we arrived at the cruise terminal in Civitavechia, the Car never showed up. There were at least 8 other drivers waiting to pick up their customers. We had no choice but to pay 200 Euros for a taxi to get to Rome. Later when we got back to the US and contacted Viator, they said the driver was there, but left a few minutes before people we allowed to leave the ship. A LIE, other waited and said the driver never showed. Viator REFUSED to reimburse my costs I WILL NOT USE them again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Getting there halves the fun...
THOMASD747
, Nov 2019
Initial efforts to coordinate this transportation were frustrating as the webpage proved difficult to coordinate completion of the sale. We eventually called the Viator customer service number and got prompt and courteous resolution. Coming off the ship after a two week cruise, our group had a substantial amount of luggage. Because of this, we arranged for a larger van (8 passenger). Romaetravel (the vendor) advised there were 'no guarantees' that all the luggage would fit, so we were forced to hire a second van (at a discounted rate of 120 Euros...) to ensure everything fit. The drivers were prompt, courteous and professional once the pick up was made. Trip into Rome was a good experience, arranging it...not so much. That's life, I suppose.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour in Rome and that our drivers made sure to give you excellent service. We advised to hire a second van because, after talking about the quantity of the luggages, we wanted to make sure you would be able to travel comfortably on the minivan, with plenty of space to sit, and without risking to damage the luggages.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Good Value
Theresa F
, Nov 2019
Our transfer from the port in Civitavecchia Rome to our hotel in Rome was fine. Our driver was a bit late picking us up (about 30 minutes), but the tour operator assured us he was one his way when we called. We were a group of 7 adults with lots of luggage and he did an excellent job getting it all to fit in the van. The cost savings was well worth it! The cruise line and taxis are much more expensive.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with our services!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
transfer service hotel to airport
vluv2ski
, Nov 2019
excellent service , came early and the car was clean and comfortable. Driver was very professional and friendly I highly recommend this transfer
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that the transfer to the hotel went smoothly and that you were comfortable during the ride. Hope we can help you again in your next visit!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very good service.
flying49
, Nov 2019
Pickup was made on time. The driver was very courteous and the vehicle was excellent for our needs. We were a party of 4 with luggage.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that the drive to the hotel was comfortable and that our driver provided excellent service.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 12855P12

Explore Similar Things to Do