Recent Searches
Clear

Private Transfer: Rome Hotel to Fiumicino or Ciampino Airport

|
Rome, Italy
Private Transfer: Rome Hotel to Fiumicino or Ciampino Airport

From $37.91

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon45 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Overview

  • Qualified and professional pilot
  • Excellent value for money
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Multiple departure times and locations available
  • Multiple times offered throughout the day
  • Airport transfer
Saved to wishlist!
Transportation by an air-conditioned private luxury car or minivan max 8 people from/to your hotel (within the city center) to Rome Airports or vice-versa
Assistance of qualified staff in the English language
service from 7.00 am to 9.00 pm
Only 1 suitcase + 1 piece of hand luggage per person
Pick up only in city center inside the aurelian walls
Emergency number also operational via whatsapp
Gratuities
Tips

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Pick up from Hotels, Appartments, Bed&breakfast, accomodations. only in the city center ( inside the Aurelian Walls). please indicate what time you want the pick up and Name airport destination.

Return Details

Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No responsibility can be attributed to the operator of the service due to lack of correct information
  • The daily service is avalaible from 07.00 am to 09.00 pm.(considering the departure from hotel not the flight departure)
  • correct flight number and company name
  • Departure time flight
  • Correct address of your accommodation , hotel, B&B
  • Pick up only in the city center inside the Aurelian Walls
  • Write the Time for the pick up at your accomodation/ hotel
  • always calcolate 3 hours before your departure flight
  • Provide the correct phone number and international country code
  • Without this information we can not guarantee the correct service
  • Emergency number also operational via whatsapp- One day before 24 H. Call to confirm the pick up
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Coronavirus information: Below a brief list of the measures will be taken to ensure the safety of customers during the tours and on board our vehicles: - gloves and surgery masks; - disinfectant gel - Sanitization of vehicles at the end of each tour - staff, assistants, guides, drivers wearing masks and gloves - preventive information to the customer once on board the vehicles - the capacity of minivans will be reduced to a maximum of 6 people in order to respect the distance required by the regulations.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Welcome Italy
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Transfer: Rome Hotel to Fiumicino or Ciampino Airport?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Private Transfer: Rome Hotel to Fiumicino or Ciampino Airport.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Transfer: Rome Hotel to Fiumicino or Ciampino Airport?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Transfer: Rome Hotel to Fiumicino or Ciampino Airport.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Transfer: Rome Hotel to Fiumicino or Ciampino Airport?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Private Transfer: Rome Hotel to Fiumicino or Ciampino Airport.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Transfer: Rome Hotel to Fiumicino or Ciampino Airport?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Private Transfer: Rome Hotel to Fiumicino or Ciampino Airport.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
29 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
star-5
The driver was on time...
DARLENEVITTORIO
, Nov 2021
The driver was on time and helped with our luggage. We had no problems. There were six people traveling and we each had a bag and carryon.
star-5
Smooth Transfer
Colette_E
, Oct 2019
No complaints Our driver was on time helpful and very pleasant . He played us music on the way out of Rome (Arrividerci Roma !!) Took us to the correct terminal speedily What more could we ask ? Communication with the customer service was also excellent . Thank you
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer , thanks you so much for this beautiful review . kind regards Patricia
star-2
Instead of a Van we were fetch with a car
MariaJohoanna_T
, Sep 2019
I have paid for a van as shown on the transfer picture. So we had 3 suit cases. But since we were two passengers the ride that arrived was a mercedes car instead of a van. Then all of a sudden we heard the driver complaining in italian. We assumed he was complaining because he was angry on the phone and when he saw our suitcases that it was 3, he looked very disappointed and mad. I hope next time, you make it clear on the options if you want to be definite. Because based on the picture, i have paid for a van to pick us up. Otherwise, i would not have booked this. Furthermore, the driver did not bring us close to the entrance of terminal 3. He parked a bit far from the entrance considering there were parking slots near the entrance of terminal 3. I do not if he done this deliberately because he was mad that we had 3 suitcases and he brought a mercedes car. So i hope next time deliver what you have shown on the picture which is a van and not a car. Maria
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer , i have a different version about your experience that day . we are really sorry about that . as i explain at phone to you everything is clear on the reservation and the lugguage were more that 3. is possible to bring only one lugguage and one hand bag. hope taht you give us another opportunity our best regards Patricia
star-1
Terrible
NeetuS30
, Jul 2019
We never got ride back to airport - and still you have charged us for the service - our agen was bad
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear customer , we are really sorry about that. since we never receive any complain about your transfer , can you provide us the date and time of you transfer , also by email? witouht is impossibile to us help you and understand what happened . kind regards Patricia
star-5
Excellent Timing
Terri_F
, Jun 2019
Driver arrived early. Helped load luggage. Vehicle was clean and comfortable. Would use this service again!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear customer, thanks for your review. is important to us know. that help to improve our work regards Patricia
star-2
Our driver was not at the airport...
Angel C
, Sep 2018
Our driver was not at the airport meeting point upon our arrival. Had to call several times until another driver responded and said our original driver could not make it. This was a 30 minutes delay. On the way back our driver was ahead of time waiting at our hotel.
star-5
Smooth and nice.
lauracossack
, Aug 2018
It was very nice and smooth. Also the car was very big and comfortable. The drivers were acting very nicely.
star-2
We were a party of 3 but booked an 8...
Jasmine_G
, Jan 2018
We were a party of 3 but booked an 8 passenger van as we had a total of 7 suitcases/bags. The day before pickup we received a call to confirm the pick up time. However, when got downstairs there was a driver waiting in a small Benz, that would only maybe 4 of the suitcases. We had our voucher printed and showed the driver we were supposed to receive the 8 passenger van. He got on the phone with someone in Davide from management who tried to tell me I would have to pay an additional 20 Euro to have a Van pick us up. I was explaining to him that I had the voucher printed and was reading him the details when he rudely, ended the phone call and hung up on me. Long story short, we ended up having a van come to us at no extra charge, but we left almost 45 minutes after our scheduled pick up time due to the mishap.The driver that came to pick up was very friendly and did his best to get us to the airport in time. However, my main issue is that the company tried to pull a fast one by cutting corners, trying to provide us a small car because I listed 3 passenger names even though we paid for a large 8 passenger van. Then they tried to scam me into paying an extra 20 Euro for the original car I already paid for. We paid for the extra space for a reason. Both drivers were very nice and did their best to fix the situation, but management is TERRIBLE. There are so many good tour operators in Rome that I will never waste my time with this company again. Thankfully we made our flight.
star-5
Our driver was early for our pick up...
Heather M
, Jan 2018
Our driver was early for our pick up which was great, as Rome airport took quite a while to get through departures and security. Would certainly use again if in Rome.
star-5
Excellent company. Viator is the...
VivianN_G
, Jan 2018
Excellent company. Viator is the only way. So kind, friendly and reliable. Did all the tours and transfer through Viaotr. Superb!!!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Private Transfer: Rome Hotel to Fiumicino or Ciampino Airport
Private Transfer: Rome Hotel to Fiumicino or Ciampino Airport

star-429

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.91

star-4.52

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.96

star-4.568

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.21

star-4.574

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$22.09

star-517

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.82

star-00

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.53

star-423

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.91

star-48

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$86.17

Explore Similar Things to Do