Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Historical Tours
3567 Tours & Activities
Naples and Pompeii Tours from Rome Tours
1175 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
5822 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Pompeii and Naples Day Trip from Rome

|
Roma, Italy
7

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon13 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 9 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Get a comprehensive tour of Naples and Pompeii from Rome. During this 13-hour tour, enjoy riding in an air-conditioned bus, a reserved area in the archaeological site, and skip-the-line entry. Take a guided tour of Pompeii, followed by lunch and a limoncello tasting. Then embark on a city sightseeing tour of Naples before returning to Rome for drop-off.
  • 13-hour combination Pompeii and Naples trip from Rome
  • 2-hour guided tour of Pompeii in your own language
  • Lunch, orange juice, and water provided
  • 1.25-hour City Sightseeing bus tour of Naples
  • Pickup and drop-off at a central Rome meeting point
Saved to wishlist!
Beverages ( Orange juice - Limoncello tasting - Bottled Water ) & Lunch
Audio guide in 8 languages inside Pompeii area
City Sightseeing Naples Line B
Assistance on board bus
Skip the Line access to Pompeii area
Photo with Gladiator
WiFi on board
Pick up service

Departure Point

Largo di Villa Peretti, 00185 Roma RM, Italy

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Find your way to L.go di Villa Peretti (Terminal B of City Sightseeing Rome service) at 6:45am to meet your guide and group. Tour departs at 7am sharp. 

Board the bus and relax during the journey to Pompeii, where you'll arrive around 10:30am. Sip from provided bottles of orange juice and water, then break up into smaller groups according to language (Italian, English, French, Spanish, German and Russian) for the Pompeii tour. Get a 2-hour guided tour of Pompeii in your own language (languages above are available, as well as Chinese, Japanese and Portuguese if requested 48 hours in advance), then enjoy some free time to explore on your own or shop for souvenirs. 

Transfer to the restaurant for lunch at 1pm, then travel to Naples for a 1.25-hour on a City Sightseeing Naples bus. 

Return to Rome for drop-off at your original departure point at around 8:30am.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Pompeii Archaeological Park
Audio guided tour in Pompeii area
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Naples
One lap of Line Blue City Sightseeing Naples
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sightseeing Experience

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Pompeii and Naples Day Trip from Rome?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Pompeii and Naples Day Trip from Rome.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
21 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-9 of 21 reviews
star-5
Trip
Ruth_B
, Mar 2020
The tour guide was amazing, I'm disappointed though the directions to find the bus were scarce. No restroom on the bus either
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you Ruth! So happy you liked this tour! Hope to see you again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Disappointing guide on bus trip and from Pompei
Freedom534172
, Jul 2019
The guide we had on Pompei was excellent, however, it was disappointing that the travel guide from Sightseeing Roma did not provide any commentary on our bus trip to and from Pompei and Naples. The tour of Napels on the hop on and hop off bus was also disappointing as they did not appear to cater it for our group, rather as it was a normal hop on hop off bus trip advising us what we could at each stop. Pompei tour was great and our guide was very informative and interesting.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Pompeii and Naples
Cosmopolitan294715
, May 2019
The absolute WORST experience of our entire vacation. We met the bus at 7:00AM but didn't leave until 7:25 because we were waiting on another person. After our scheduled stop we were told to be back at 9:00 sharp. We were then informed we were to wait for the idiot that got on the wrong bus. So 29 people waited on 1 person for 35 minutes. While in a very crowded Naples we are finally heading out of town when some woman starts freaking out that she left a package in the bathroom. The driver is told to do a u-turn and go back. It set us back another 45 minutes. Instead of getting back to Rome at the scheduled time of 7:30 we pulled in at 10:05. The entire day was painful and we never book with this company again. They should return our money.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not as expected
FarAway42621649745
, Mar 2019
Have done this excursion before and it was awesome. Not so much the case this time. Tour guide at Pompeii was difficult to understand. Lunch was very cheap. Too long driving through Naples. Not worth the money. I recommend Pompeii but not on a full day.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
amazing
MurielS435
, Jan 2019
The guides, the food, the bus, etc. were all awesome.I would only change sightseeing in Naples because that B line does not go to the city center (more important area).
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Tour
Roam02569813303
, Dec 2018
The tour was awesome and our guide was great! Some expert tips are to wear walking shoes and make sure you know where to meet a day in advance as it gets confusing by termini station. Overall had a blast on my tour of Pompeii and Naples.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Pompéi
dchristmann1
, Feb 2020
2h sur le site c est trop court. La visite dans le magasin après est inutile. On pourrait faire 3h de visite.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for your review and for your suggestions!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Pompeia
nanicampos1
, Sep 2019
O passeio por Nápoles foi uma vergonha, apenas se circulou por um pequeno troço junto à costa não mostrando quase nenhum ponto de interesse de uma cidade histórica; promoveu-se, e mal, a vida de bares e praias feias bem como um cais comercial terminando a chamar a atenção para a embaixada dos EUA (ninguém viaja para ver uma embaixada dos EUA) . A visita a Pompeia foi bastante boa mas pelo preço deveria ter sido um pouco mais aprofundada e com mais tempo
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Trop court
Adventure31248324161
, Mar 2019
2 heures à Pompéi sont bien trop courtes pour visiter un tel site. Guides français tout-à-fait compétents. Organisation parfaite. Par contre, repas très moyen. Et le lieu de rendez-vous mentionné en français sur le billet ne correspond à rien. En effet, le "rez-de-chaussée de la Villa Peretti" a été impossible à trouver. Mentionnez plutôt : Largo di Villa Peretti à Rome, Terminal B des cars.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 6980P36

Explore Similar Things to Do