Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome

|
Rome, Italy

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

If you only have a limited amount of time to explore Italy’s highlights, this full-day tour from Rome offers a seamless way to sightsee. With just a small group for company, head out in the morning in a comfortable vehicle directly to Florence. See Brunelleschi’s Dome, visit the leather market, and more—you have the freedom to explore independently. Next, continue to Pisa and its UNESCO-listed Piazza dei Miracoli, where you can see the world-famous Leaning Tower among other attractions.
  • Don’t worry about the logistics: round-trip transit from Rome is provided
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off are available at select venues
  • Discover the highlights of Florence and Pisa, all in one day
  • Enjoy free time to sightsee at your own pace in both destinations
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup/drop-off (if inside the Aurelian Walls)
Transfer
Small group limited to a maximum of 15 people
Lunch
Guided tour

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We offer the pick up from all the accomodation Inside Aurelian Walls

Departure Time

7:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Wear comfortable clothes and shoes
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant seats available
  • This shared trip will leave only with a minimum of three travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ROMAETRAVEL

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome.

Traveler Tips


  • "We didn't have to pay in Pisa unless you want to go up the tower and brave the long line." See review
  • "hours in Florence, plenty of time to go see Michelangelo's David.only 30 minutes in Pisa." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
25 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
star-4
Rome to Florence/Pisa
Danette_H
, Feb 2020
This is a smaller tour for up to 8 people. We had pick up and drop off back to the hotel. The driver was friendly and he would mention highlights and history along the trip and at the stops. There isn't a tour guide, but being driven to Florence and Pisa and dropped back off to the hotel was more than enough. We spent 2.5 hours in Florence in the city center and it was enough time to explore, shop and grab a bite to eat. Pisa is very small, the leaning tower is all there is to do, but the time was well spent trying to get an epic photo holding the tower up. Be mindful it is a long drive to Florence/Pisa, but it was a good experience for us. I would recommend the tour.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear that the transfer went smoothly and that you were able to explore and enjoy your time in the beautiful Florence and Pisa, taking many pictures that will for sure be a great memory.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great experience
anushanidadavolu92
, Feb 2020
Pickup vehicle was smaller than the one advertised in the tour description, probably due to the off season. Comfortable transportation. Not a guided tour and driver was able to give too little information. Punctual yet gave enough time to explore every place. Tour is worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear that the transfer went smoothly and that you were able to enjoy your time in the beautiful Florence and Pisa.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome experience
tinaotero
, Jan 2020
Awesome experience, had a lovely time. We went with a group but experienced things on our own without a guide. It would have been nice to know that the David was not included in the price but...… it was all good.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for the 5stars review! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful Florence and Pisa, they both are cities rich of history and amazing monuments. We hope to see you again in one of our tours, we have many tour options that include entry tickets to museums!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent ride, they have this well planned!!
Brendan F
, Jan 2020
Our driver Fabritzio was awesome!!! Very helpful, and helped us a lot with advice and tips. He even helped watch and hold onto our stuff from Florence while we continued walking around in Pisa!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your review! Fabrizio is glad to receive such positive feedback, and we're happy that he helped you having the best experience possible in the beautiful Florence and Pisa.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Bad Advertising on Viator
Miami C
, Jan 2020
I understand that the details indicated that this is a day trip, but title should say: Transfer and nothing else. Because it's just what it is. Also, driver asked for a tip at the end of the trip, didn't wait for us to give it. He also needed help navigating, like it was his first time. We had to assist him using our Maps on our mobile phone. Had too little time spending in Florence and Pisa, this should just because of the delay.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
We're really sorry to hear about your experience. Since sometimes it can happen that the usual roads are closed due to accidents or it's possible to experience heavy traffic, in these cases the drivers look for alternative routes. As for the tip request, we believe there was probably a miscommunication with the driver due to the language barrier, as they never ask for tips. We confirm that the service booked is a transfer only, with pickup and dropoff, as it is possible to see under 'what's included' section on the tour voucher.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent day
michaelmN4037TY
, Sep 2019
Driver was on time, very nice & friendly. 3 hours in Florence, plenty of time to go see Michelangelo's David.only 30 minutes in Pisa. Had a great day
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We are happy you had a good time in Florence and Pisa with us!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Made to feel cheap
F4368WIpeterd
, Jul 2019
Not once, but twice, when we got to Florence, the tour guide, in front of everyone else on the tour, made me and my party feel embarrassed by reminding us that we had not opted to each pay 65 more Euros for her guided tour and lunch. We thought it was very unprofessional of her and that her sales technique left a lot to be desired.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Totally Disconnected
Trip63225910417
, Jul 2019
After booking over 7 tours with Viator, I must say this is the first one that was very disappointing. It started with no follow up from the tour company to confirm our hotel pick up despite sending 3 emails through the system. Finally on the day before the tour, I was able to reach them by phone, at which point I was advised that they wanted us to reschedule or they were going to cancel as there were no other participants scheduled. However for an extra $100 euros, we could still go as a "private" tour. At that late date, we really had no option but to pay the extra. With that behind us, we met our driver the next AM at our hotel, he was a nice young man, but quickly explained that he had been studying English for 2 weeks, despite the fact that our packet clearly stated an "English" guide. He also confirmed that he was not a guide, but that this was merely a transfer from Rome to Florence to Pisa and then back to Rome. That he was not aware of any stops along the way and really had no guide knowledge. Ultimately we had a LONG but pleasant ride with a native Italian to Florence and back. He waited patiently while we took our photos and was very prompt to return to pick us up at each location at the agreed upon time. While a pleasant day in the car, actually could have taken the train to Florence and back ....Less time and 1/4 the price. Very disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
We are very sorry that you did not appreciate your trip to Florence and Pisa but I would like to take this opportunity to specify a few points. First of all we were the ones who contacted you first via mail because you didn’t communicated the name and address of your hotel and you answered us by sending the name of the accommodation where you were staying. Later you wrote us a second time asking us if we would picked you up directly from the hotel, at that point we contacted you directly by telephone to confirm that the pick-up and drop-off was included in your reservation but we had not reached the minimum number of participants to run the transfer. It is clearly indicated at the booking stage that the company reserves the right not to run the transfer if at least three participants are not reached, if you had read correctly you would have been aware of this eventuality. To meet your needs, we proposed to change the date or add an extra to make sure you could leave. You had the opportunity with a small difference to leave and have a private trip that I assure you costs much more. Regarding the comments on the driver and the lack of a guide, I report the contents of your voucher where it is clearly stated that the transfer does not include the guide: Before You Go • Contact the supplier the day before to check the exact pick up time. TOUR OPTION DESCRIPTION WHAT'S INCLUDED Hotel pickup/drop-off (if inside the Aurelian Walls) Transfer WHAT'S NOT INCLUDED Lunch Guided tour On a final note, once again we are very sorry that you did not appreciate your trip, but if you had read more carefully you would have chosen another service that we offer the Florence and Pisa Tour with a guide. By doing so you could have been happier and we would not have received a one-star review just for doing the service exactly as advertised.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Save your Money!!!!!
prydzinski
, Jul 2019
I was excited to take this tour because it included both Florence and Pisa. I actually wish I would have cancelled & saved my money! We received a phone call 2 days prior to our excursion asking if we could change our day because they didn’t have enough participants. We said we could not and the woman on the phone said she would call us back the next day. She called with pick up time. We were waiting and about 5-10 minute we received a phone call saying that the driver was running late from a previous pick up. The driver picked us up (along w/ 6 others) and drove to a service station (about an hour) for a convenience break and to meet 2 other vehicles that would be traveling with us to Florence and Pisa. This confused me because we were told just 2 days earlier that here wasn’t enough people. Now there is a total of 14 people! At this point I was just happy to be going! So we get to Florence and are literally dropped off in a parking lot with no direction of what to do or where to go around Florence. I was alright with that because I had been to Florence before and was able to show my husband around the town. Our driver said to be back in 2 hours. We returned before the 2 hours and waited and no one showed up. Finally after about 2.5 hours (after 2 pm) I called the tour company. The lady said she would contact our driver to see what was going on. Our driver showed up and told us to get in to the van and he started driving. We asked him where the other people in our group were and he said that the family of 4 took the train back to Rome because one of there were ill. We asked where the other couple was and he said that they accidentally got into one of the other vehicles and that we were going to meet the other car to pick them up. I thought this was extremely weird as we started to drive further east, away from Florence and Pisa. After about 45 minutes of this unscheduled tour of the suburbs of Florence, we pick up the other couple and head off to Pisa. We get to Pisa our driver says to meet at the arch in 45 minutes. We again get no advice or suggested itineraries. We speed though Pisa, looking at the tower, going through the museum/gift shop, grab a hotdog from a street vendor (because it was not suggested to us that perhaps Florence would have been a better location for lunch). We get to the arch at the meeting time we were told and again no driver. We find our driver and get back on the road for our 4hr journey back to Rome. Got back to Rome about 8.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This is a great trip to Florence and...
Alex M
, Sep 2018
This is a great trip to Florence and Pisa. Although our driver was new, he was fast, courteous and friendly even with no English, yet he was able to communicate a thing or two, good enough for us to understand. In Florence, we have to go on a guided tour up the Duomo, and in Pisa, our driver patiently waited for us as we stroll the Leaning Tower of Pisa and its surrounding area. Coming back to Rome, our driver took us through the coastal highway, a beautiful part of Italy with famous Tuscan sun. This trip is worth it, and very affordable. You can get away with a group tour and do it your own. We didn't have to pay in Pisa unless you want to go up the tower and brave the long line.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 12855P43

Explore Similar Things to Do