Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Fast Track: Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour

star-4.5
|
Rome, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 to 3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Fast Track: Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Fast Track: Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
66 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Colosseum History
Sandra_S
, Mar 2020
Had a really good guide for the colosseums part of the tour. I think his name was Neill. He was very interesting and had a way of making you think about the reasons as to why certain things happened around that time in history
star-3
Colosseum and Palatine Hill tour
anitadebeer87
, Feb 2020
The guides were friendly and funny. Points of improvement would be to move around more to different parts of the Coloseum and on the Palatine Hill and Forum.
star-4
Great tour, just a little late
coolguyjoe007
, Nov 2019
Our tour was AMAZING. Our guides were funny & knowledgable, and they gave us some free time after the tour for pictures and gift shops. The Roman Hill tour started 15/20 mins late due to the guide not having enough tickets for everybody, but he add time at the end, so everybody was happy
star-5
Amazing tour
743globetrotter
, Nov 2019
Booked this for my parents and they had an excellent time. The guide explained everything in detail and they had enough time to explore. They also did not feel rushed. Unfortunately, they had a flight to catch could not stay for the second part of the tour but the Colosseum itself was worth it :).
star-5
Excellent Tour of Rome
veedam2016
, Oct 2019
Guides were very patient and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the tour immensely. We will recommend it highly.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Valued Client. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. It was a pleasure having you on our tour and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Warm regards, Crown Tours
star-4
Colosseum tour
texasgoodtime1
, Oct 2019
Due to NO fault of the tour guide in ANY way, we could not complete the tour but we did get to see a view of the entire arena before we had to leave and it is amazing! Don't miss it and definitely do a fast track tour especially if you are on a cruise ship. You have to use your time very wisely in Rome. I had to book this tour in conjunction w/another tour we were already on and we had no idea until we got on the van that myself and my husband were the only 2 that wanted to see the Colosseum so we had to cut our tour short to stay on track with the main tour we were on to see the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's. Guide was really good and knowledgeable though.
star-4
Fast Track Top Italy Sights Viator
travelgr8t
, Oct 2019
The tour company was very organized for the start of the tour. We didn't actually get to start on time (about 15-20 late from posted time). our tourguide "Giancarlo" was very good and did his best to get us organized and moving forward. Yet, even with a small group (10-12 of us) we didn't get through the fast track colosseum very quickly, in fact, it seemed to drag not entirely Viator fault but the site staff itself kept the line moving slowly. In the end, we ended up late and as a result Viator management made decision to push our group back to a later Palantine and Forum start time (1 hour later than we anticipated). Schedule wise then we had to leave the group and missed this addtitional section as the posted tour time was 2 hours and we'd spend nearly 1.30 hours just navigating through Colossem portion.
star-5
Excellent
Asm325888
, Oct 2019
Mike and Bruce were great. Very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions we had. Highly recommended
star-5
Ótimo, recomendo
TiagoE23
, Jan 2020
A guia foi ótima, explicações calmas e bem feitas.... ótimo para pessoas que ainda não conhecem nada de Roma. Recomendo muito!

Product code: 15932P52

Explore Similar Things to Do