Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Best Colosseum Tour with Guide and Skip the Line Ticket

|
Roma, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours 45 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Its including professoinal guide tour
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Headsets to hear the guide clearly
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
Gratuities

Departure Point

Via Frangipane, 30, 00184 Roma RM, Italy

Return Details

Palatine Hill, 00186 Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rome Tour Tickets

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Best Colosseum Tour with Guide and Skip the Line Ticket?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Best Colosseum Tour with Guide and Skip the Line Ticket.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Best Colosseum Tour with Guide and Skip the Line Ticket?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Best Colosseum Tour with Guide and Skip the Line Ticket.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Best Colosseum Tour with Guide and Skip the Line Ticket?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Best Colosseum Tour with Guide and Skip the Line Ticket.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Best Colosseum Tour with Guide and Skip the Line Ticket?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Best Colosseum Tour with Guide and Skip the Line Ticket.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Best Colosseum Tour with Guide and Skip the Line Ticket?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Best Colosseum Tour with Guide and Skip the Line Ticket.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
17 Reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-7 of 17 reviews
star-3
Not as expected
FarAway556921
, Oct 2019
I really liked our guide, but the tour was supposed to include the gladiator gate and the dungeons and did not. Also did not have the audio as advertised. Not sure what happened there.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
hello ,its not gladiators door its Colosseum ordinary tour which you booked and its group only 12 person that we didnt use headset its live guide not audio. overall we are sorry and we do apology .
star-5
Best of Colosseum Tour
Sightseer587609
, Oct 2019
Maya was a fantastic guide. Would take a tour with her again. Very informative and entertaining. 5 Stars
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thanks for your reply definitely next time 😊 we will offer you the best price and same service!
star-1
Terrible experience
kimcornick
, Oct 2019
Was put with wrong tour which lasted 25min (supposed to be 3hrs) without headsets and tour guide used a child's book.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
hello what you wrote is not happened with our company. we didn't have any tour 25 minutes , if you really join our tour and left the guide or lost its your fault . but i hope you put it wrong property id whats is not ours and we cant accept this type of experienced . .
star-4
very good
Matt A
, Sep 2019
Mya was our guide She was knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor Brought us around quickly and found spots to get free from crowd to convey information in an organized way
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks for your supporting feedback to us!
star-1
Last-minute tour time change
Thomas T
, Jun 2019
Viator sent an email with only 12-hour notice that they were changing the time of our next-day's tour. Due to other scheduled activities, it was impossible for us to meet this tour. Requesting a refund!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
hello sir , your tour time is not 10 am . our tour always show the depature time and your time was 10:30 am the tour start but we always mentioned 30 minutes before to come in the meting point then you are not going to loss your tour . the other companies has the same policy. and that day we did requested to you to came 11 am . then you didnt come and you didnt claim any refund issue , there has too many travellers like you they have not time to do the changing time then they claim for refund in viator not us . we are the supplier from the viator. but without claim and only for 30 minutes later time you guys give us bad experiences, so i do ask you how could i will give you refund ? there has a process but you didnt do this process its very harmful to us to accept your feedback.
star-4
Great Tour
Navigate00675971842
, Jun 2019
Fantastic tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Only negative was a long wait to get through security.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear clients sorry we do appology . But everybody has to do this security line to get in . This is the system to get in and we are happy to hearing from you and thanks for everything.
star-5
Best Colosseum Tour
Safari26281578998
, May 2019
Our tour person is the best out there! She was amazing. Not only she was very informative but she was very fun as well. She answered all of our questions and even took pictures for couples from the group. It was so worth it. I’ll do it again! Thank you!
icon Response from Host , May 2019
thanks for nice review

Product code: 76338P37

Explore Similar Things to Do