Recent Searches
Clear
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Reykjavík Sightseeing & Blue Lagoon Including Admission

star-4.5
|
Reykjavik, Iceland
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Make the most of your time in Iceland by seeing the top sites of Reykjavík and visiting the Blue Lagoon in a day. After a convenient pickup from your accommodation, travel with ease between dispersed sites in a comfortable vehicle. A guide makes sure you get the most out of your trip with fascinating commentary about the history of Reykjavík. Also avoid long lines by having tickets to the healing geothermal spa area of the Blue Lagoon included.
  • See Reykjavík highlights and the Blue Lagoon in a day
  • No need to plan transport—round-trip transfers are included
  • Avoid long lines—tickets to the Blue Lagoon are included
  • Enjoy fascinating guided commentary about historical Reykjavík
Saved to wishlist!
Guided Tour of Downtown and Historical Reykjavík
Transportation
Comfort ticket to the Blue Lagoon included; entrance, towel, 1 complimentary drink and silica mask
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
If your hotel is not listed here, please let us know where you are staying so that we can arrange a pick up!

If you are staying at a hotel in downtown Reykjavík; The hotels do have a pick up place at certain bus stops, because they are not reachable by bus. Please let us know where you are staying and we can tell you which bus stop we can meet you!

BUS STOP 1
RÁÐHÚSIÐ/CITY HALL
Álfhóll Guesthouse
Butterfly Guesthouse
Captain Reykjavík Ránargata
CenterHotel Plaza
Centrum Hotel Reykjavík
Chez Monique
City Center Hotel
Downtown Hostel Reykjavík
Embassy Luxury Apartments
Hilda Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Lighthouse Apartments
Metropolitan Hotel
Ocean Comfort Apartments
Reykjavik Harbour Apartments
Three Sisters Guesthouse

BUS STOP 2
TJÖRNIN/THE POND
Baldursbrá Guesthouse
Castle House Luxury Apartments
Central Guesthouse (Flying Viking)
Galtafell Guesthouse

BUS STOP 3
LÆKJARGATA
1919 Hotel Radisson Blu
Apotek Hotel
Borg Hotel Reykjavik
Konsulat Hotel Reykjavík

BUS STOP 4 - CLOSED
TRYGGVAGATA

BUS STOP 5
HARPA

BUS STOP 6
SAFNAHÚSIÐ/CULTURE HOUSE
101 Hotel
41 – A Townhouse Hotel
B14 Bankastræti
Apartment K Hverfisgata 14
Apartment K Hverfisgata 37
Apartment K Ingólfsstræti 1a
Apartment K Laugavegur 46
Apartment K Lindargata 60
Apartment K Þingholtsstræti 2-4
B14 Skólavörðustígur
Canopy by Hilton
CenterHotel Klöpp
CenterHotel Skjaldbreið
CenterHotel Þingholt
Frón Hotel
Home Luxury Apartments
Ion City Hotel
Loft Hostel
Reykjavík4you Apartments Bergstaðastraeti
Reykjavík Residence Hotel Reykjavík
Residence Suites
Room With a View Hotel
Sand Hotel
Swan House

BUS STOP 7 - CLOSED
TRAÐARKOT

BUS STOP 8
HALLGRÍMSKIRKJA
Captain Reykjavík Bergstaðastraeti
B47 Hostel
Eric the Red Guesthouse
Forsæla Apartmenthouse
Guesthouse Aurora
Guesthouse Odinn
Leifur Eiríksson Hótel
Loki Guesthouse
Odinsvé Hotel
REY Apartments Sunna Guesthouse

BUS STOP 9
SNORRABRAUT
Heida’s Home Skuggi Hotel

BUS STOP 10
HLEMMUR
100 Iceland Hotel
101 Guesthouse
4th Floor Hotel
Alda Hotel Reykjavík
Hlemmur Square
OK Hotel
Reykjavik4you Apartments Laugavegur
Stay Apartments Laugavegur

BUS STOP 11
AUSTURB ÆR
Grettisborg Apartments
House of Publishers
I Sleep Reykjavík
Igdlo Guesthouse
Norðurey Guesthouse
Reykjavík Hostel Village
Snorri Guesthouse
Stay Apartments Grettisgata

BUS STOP 12
HÖFÐATORG
Fosshotel Reykjavík
Storm Hotel

BUS STOP 13
RAUÐARÁRSTÍGUR
CenterHotel Miðgarður
Phoenix Hotel

BUS STOP 14
SKÚLAGATA
CenterHotel Arnarhvoll

Ports

  • Port of Reykjavík, Skarfabakki
  • Old Harbour, Miðbakki


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please provide us with your accommodations address if being picked up there
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Travelling Iceland

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Reykjavík Sightseeing & Blue Lagoon Including Admission?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Reykjavík Sightseeing & Blue Lagoon Including Admission.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Reykjavík Sightseeing & Blue Lagoon Including Admission?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Reykjavík Sightseeing & Blue Lagoon Including Admission.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Reykjavík Sightseeing & Blue Lagoon Including Admission?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Reykjavík Sightseeing & Blue Lagoon Including Admission.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Reykjavík Sightseeing & Blue Lagoon Including Admission?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Reykjavík Sightseeing & Blue Lagoon Including Admission.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Reykjavík Sightseeing & Blue Lagoon Including Admission?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Reykjavík Sightseeing & Blue Lagoon Including Admission.

Traveler Tips


  • "Great way to relax, and let the warm water take those aches and pains away, while having a beer and a chat 😁" See review
  • "You can even grab a snack or meal while you are there." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
29 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-7 of 29 reviews
star-4
Very relaxing and a most civilised way to have a couple of beers while admiring the surroundings
Patrick_B
, Mar 2020
Great way to relax, and let the warm water take those aches and pains away, while having a beer and a chat 😁
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Patrick, thank you so much for sharing your experience and hope you are enjoying Iceland! All the best, Helga Bára Bartels Jónsdóttir
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Pleasantly Suprised!
Mark_M
, Feb 2020
Stone was our guide and absolutely terrific! Rejkavik Penninsula was the highlight of our trip! Had no idea how beautiful the scenery would be!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Mark, thank you so much for sharing your experience and travelling with us! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the trip with us! All the best from Iceland, Helga Bára Bartels Jónsdóttir
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Reykjavík and the Blue Lagoon
Carol R
, Aug 2019
Poor tour of Reykjavík. Didn’t see much and little explanation. Guide seemed more interested in picking up her daughter. Guide did not even know we had tickets to the Blue Lagoon and almost drove off before getting them for us. I have done other Viator tours which were good, but would definitely not recommend this one.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Carol, we are really sad to see only one star from you and would like to have a better explanation from you what was so bad so that we can do better! We always try to go above and beyond for our customers and this is a shock for us! The guide who was with you has her own company and she has 33*5 stars and 1*4 star reviews on Tripadvisor. So we are both shocked to see that you were not pleased! We are very sorry again and really sad! We just received the LTG award as best Private Tour Operator of the Year, 2019. So we are very concerned about our customers experience, and would love to hear more from you! Helga Bára Bartels Jónsdóttir
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Driver/tour quide didn't stop at where he supposed to.
j9yueh
, Jul 2019
The operator drove through Sun Voyager without stopping at described on Viator 5min stop. I told him he supposed to stop, but he refused. Again, he didn't stop at Harpa , should be 15 minutes stop. He drove very fast and didn't slow down for curves, I sat at back seat, very uncomfortable and had severe back pain at the end of the tour.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear j9yueh, we are really sad to see only one star from you and would like to have a better explanation from you what was so bad so that we can do better! We always try to go above and beyond for our customers and this is a shock for us! The guide who was with you has his own company and all his reviews are 5 star, he has 51*5 star reviews. So we are both shocked to see that you were not pleased! The guide will not work for us again for sure, but a better explanation would help us a lot!! We are very sorry again and really sad! Helga Bára Bartels Jónsdóttir
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Tour Guide and Enjoyable Afternoon
Nagofamily
, Jun 2019
Helga was a wonderful tour guide around Reykjavik and to the Blue Lagoon. We enjoyed learning about Iceland's history as we toured the city. The Blue Lagoon is such a unique experience, relaxing in a thermal heated pool that warms you bones right through and the free silica mask made your face feel so smooth and soft. Included in your admission is a beverage which you can enjoy while you relax in the warm thermal pool. You can even grab a snack or meal while you are there.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear traveller, thank you so much for joining us and than you so much for sharing your experience! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us and hope to see you again in Iceland some day!! All the best from Iceland! Helga Bára Bartels Jónsdóttir
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Blue lagoon
Resort65476732708
, Jun 2019
Helga was an excellent guide who showed us the sights of Reykjavík and the Blue Lagoon. We enjoyed her history and the wonderful spa. Highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate! All the best from Iceland, Helga Bára
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing experience
Roam02481819701
, Mar 2019
The tour was so amazing with Helga! She taught us a lot about some of Reykjavík architecture and and the city also gave us some history about Iceland. She was funny and fun and very friendly! And the blue lagoon was simply amazing! I would def. do this tour again if we come back :)
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and travelling with us, we hope to see you again here! All the best, Helga Bára Bartels Jónsdóttir
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 72591P1

Explore Similar Things to Do