Recent Searches
Clear

Whale Watching & Dolphin Luxury Yacht Cruise

star-4.587 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Reykjavík, Iceland
Whale Watching & Dolphin Luxury Yacht Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover Iceland’s aquatic wildlife on a relaxing cruise aboard a spacious yacht. Board your vessel at Reykjavik’s Old Harbor and venture out to Faxafloi Bay, keeping your eyes peeled for whales, dolphins, and, during the summer months, puffins. While you sail, admire the coastline dotted with mountains, Reykjavik landmarks, and small islands.
  • Learn about local wildlife from your onboard guide
  • Enjoy uninterrupted views from the observation deck
  • Share live photos and stay connected with onboard Wi-Fi
  • Warm up with cozy blankets provided by the crew
Saved to wishlist!
Free WiFi
Warm blankets
In case of no sightings, a complimentary ticket to try again free of charge.
Harpa Yachts | Snekkjan ehf. , Ægisgarður 5G Reykjavík Old Harbour, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland

Harpa Yachts sales office is on the Old Harbor in Reykjavik on AEgisgardur pier, no. 5 G From hotels in 101 it´s only few minutes walk to the harbor. Taxi is also very easy and affordable choice. Please arrive at least 15 minutes before departure.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Harpa Yachts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Whale Watching & Dolphin Luxury Yacht Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Whale Watching & Dolphin Luxury Yacht Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Whale Watching & Dolphin Luxury Yacht Cruise?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Whale Watching & Dolphin Luxury Yacht Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
87 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews
star-5
Great trip, saw whales!!
Andy_H
, Jun 2022
Harpa Yachts were great for this trip. Terrific comfortable yacht, good chat throughout from the onboard team (where we were heading, stories, where to look out etc), and we got to see Minke and Humpback whales!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are happy you had a 'great trip'. As you are aware, organising exciting and unforgettable tours is our consistent motto. Yes, Capt. Einar is known for his unique stories and interesting trivia. Team Harpa Yachts
star-5
Excellent experience
Nabil_A
, Jun 2022
It was a very good tour and we watched quite a few whales and dolphins. Our original tour was cancelled because of bad weather but the company seamlessly booked us for the next day. Overall a very good experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Yes, we earnestly strive to provide an 'excellent experience' to all our wonderful guests and are ecstatic when we are appreciated for our efforts. Thank you for posting this review. Team Harpa Yachts
star-2
Cancelled due to weather. Refund???
Erik_T
, Jun 2022
The event was cancelled due to weather and haven’t received my refund yet, as promised. Not sure why?
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We're sorry the tour was called off due to safety concerns as bad weather prevailed. Please note, you erroneously booked on the 19th and subsequently for 27th June (yesterday) and came on our tour. Earlier, you emailed saying '' I made a mistake in my booking and reserved a tour for tomorrow instead of Monday, June 27. I am sorry for the confusion. Can you please cancel my reservation. I would like to book the afternoon tour on Monday, June 27''. As you are aware the refund process takes at least 3 to 4 working days. Kindly note, in your case the refund does not apply as you participated in our tour and saw whales. Kindly send us an email if this not you (Eric) and we will initiate your refund instantly.
star-5
Saw a lot, learned a lot, loved the trip
Josephine_M
, Jun 2022
Our lovely guide had a great combination of knowledge, experience and humour. Add to that the crew waited patiently and the whales came up to the boat to check us out. Brilliant trip.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review. We are glad to have provided you with a 'brilliant trip'. Team Harpa Yachts
star-5
Dolphin Suprise
Edward_S
, Jun 2022
Dolphins within 3 feet of the boat for quite some time! The boat pilot was funny and accommodating. Great time!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Yes, nature surprises us all the time! That's why we often repeat that we may not know what visual treat awaits us in Faxafloi Bay on a given day. Thank you for your kind words of praise. Team Harpa Yachts
star-5
Delightful way to spend a morning
Jill_T
, Jun 2022
Staff were delightful and captain went out of his way to catch several humpback whales. The small group was an added attraction.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Delightful review! Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed yourself aboard yacht Harpa. Team Harpa Yachts
star-5
We got some great videos...
Sunni_B
, Jun 2022
We got some great videos of Minke whales playing right beside our boat! My 14 year old daughter was trying not to show how excited she really was. Hmm 🤔
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hope you take back wonderful memories from Iceland and from the whale-watching tour with Harpa Yachts. And yes, these magnanimous creatures can awe anyone at any time!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
One of the most enjoyable things we did in Iceland!
David_S
, Jun 2022
Wonderful experience! Beautiful boat with nice areas to lounge while moving out to see the whales. We saw 4-5 including one that came right alongside the boat and splashed its tail. The crew, father and son, were friendly and helpful I highly recommend the adventure!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your lovely review and 'highly recommended adventure'. It is indeed heart-warming to note you rated us as 'one of the most enjoyable things' you did in Iceland, considering there are so many wonderful things to do in Iceland. Takk Fyrir, Team Harpa Yachts
star-3
Was ok trip. Yacht was...
Anna_C
, Jun 2022
Was ok trip. Yacht was lovely but disappointing that we only saw a glimpse of a whale. Sound system on boat not great and could only hear in certain areas.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your kind review. We too are disappointed when our valued guests do not get to see the gentle giants of the ocean. We have noted your observation and will certainly look into it. Team Harpa Yachts
star-4
Succes
Lene_H
, Jun 2022
We Saw the Wales play in the water and ir was fascinating. Staff was very friendly. The boat very Nice
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your lovely review. Yes, 'success' is what we endeavour on all our tours. And we are grateful when Mother Nature blesses us with the amazing sights and sounds of nature so that our guests are happy. Team Harpa Yachts
star-5
Experience of a lifetime
Raj_A
, Jun 2022
Awesome trip, very comfortable yatch , heated rooms and blankets provided. The tour guide was so informative and helpful sharing lots of trivia about whales. The icing on the cake was the spotting of whales for good 25-30 mins giving everyone the trip worth a lifetime
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Wonderful! Glad to have provided your 'experience of a lifetime'. Thank you for your wonderful words of praise. Team Harpa Yachts
star-1
Bait and switch. Not the tour we booked
Stephanie_H
, Jun 2022
Bait and switch! We ordered whale watching and Puffin Island tour and then we got Iceland, printed our tickets and we were switched to the tour above. Even the Viator request for review said "review your whale watching and puffin tour" and then they just switched it to this site. Now we have to take a second tour to see the puffins.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for you views. We're sorry aboput that. As you may have seen, ours is a 'Whale Watching & Dolphin Luxury Yacht Cruise' but we also offer to take guests close to the island during summer, where they can see puffins. Also, the puffins can be seen fluttering in the bay. Team Harpa Yachts
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Nice luxury yacht with...
Jrgen_S
, Jun 2022
Nice luxury yacht with cosy interior and bar. The trip was calm without too much swaying and we saw both dolohins and a whale.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your nice review. Glad you enjoyed our whale-watching tour Team harpa Yachts
star-5
Nice yacht type ship with nice crew
David_L
, May 2022
Although none of the boats in the bay including ours saw a whale, it was great to be on the water. Pack warm clothing, bring a snack or purchase on board. Because we didn’t see a whale they offered for us to return another day for free.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your kind words of praise. Team Harpa Yachts
star-5
Super Tour!
Will_W
, May 2022
Amazing experience, very knowledgeable guides and we saw Puffins, Minki Whales, Humpbacks and porpoises! Super trip out and would recommend as a must for anyone visiting Iceland!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Guess you got much more than you bargained for ;) Sad the white-beaked dolphins didn't turn up. However, not all are so lucky. But again, some very very lucky ones also see the great killer whales (orca). Thank you for that 'super' recommendation! Team Harpa Yachts
star-5
Money well spent
James_K
, May 2022
The yacht was very comfortable and the bar was well stocked. Very friendly captain, crew, and guide. We were fortunate enough to have a humpback come right up to the boat and check us it. She seemed to be playing with us. The views of the fjords, mountains, and city of Reykjavik were fantastic. An amazing experience, would absolutely do this again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are glad to have provided an 'amazing expereince', as our persistent endeavour is to do just that, so that our wonderful guests take back innumerable beautiful memories... Thank you! Team Harpa Yachts
star-5
Great whale tour!
Taryn_T
, May 2022
Our guide was great and we got to see some amazing nature in action! Absolutely worth the cost. When we purchased this it was called a whale and puffin watching tour, and we were really excited to see the puffins, but unfortunately did not. Whale and dolphin is a much better title as that is exactly what we saw.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you enjoyed the whale-watching tour. And though we club it together (the whales & puffin tour), the puffins come in to breed on the islands nearby only during mid-May and activity (the feeding frenzy) is noticed only after the pufflings have hatched, after around mid-June. However, the puffins are in the Faxafloi Bay from around the end of April and can be seen fluttering away on seeing our yacht approach. These hardy birds remain in the ocean all through the year and come in only during the breeding period. Also (thank you for pointing it out), as you have noticed, we have already changed the title earlier as it creates doubts. Hope you take back wonderful memories and join us again for our northern lights tour during the winter. Team Harpa Yachts
star-5
Great tour for all ages!
Robin_K
, May 2022
This was a wonderful experience for our older parents, once we found the boat! The crew is very kind and helpful and we really enjoyed the smaller boat. We saw whales and many puffins. Thank you for a fantastic afternoon!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Robin, Thank you for your thoughts. We endeavour to give all on our tour a memorable time. We are happy that your wonderful group of five had a fantastic afternoon. Take back wonderful memories from Iceland. And hope to see you again. Thank You Team Harpa Yachts
star-5
Trip cancelled but well handled
Jon_L
, May 2022
Although our trip was cancelled due to bad weather I cannot fault the communication with the operator, especially after reading previous reviews. I received a call from the operator which I missed but then received a voicemail, text and email clearly laying out the next steps ie: rebook or refund. As we were leaving the next day we couldn't rebook so a refund was sorted easily and promptly. I just got the feeling that the operator was actually bothered so hats off to them, I know I'll be going back to them on my return to Iceland for sure.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We appreciate your review and for understanding our perspective during inclement weather. We try our best and endeavour to keep our guests happy, whether it is on our yacht or during rebooking or refund process. Thank you, hope to see you again Team Harpa Yachts
star-5
Great day on the water
Carl_G
, May 2022
Had a great time. The smaller boat is excellent. We did see some whales so that was fun. Would do this trip again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We welcome you once again on our yacht and hope to create a similar experience. Thank you for your kind words. Team Harpa Yachts

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Whale Watching & Dolphin Luxury Yacht Cruise
Whale Watching & Dolphin Luxury Yacht Cruise

star-4.587

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.70

star-4.5113

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-4.56

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$114.76

star-4.5228

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$48.88

star-4214

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.00

star-467

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$117.95

star-4.563

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-45

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$160.00

star-4436

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.32
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations