Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik

star-4.5
|
Reykjavík, Iceland

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Iceland is home to soaring volcanoes and cascading waterfalls, but the most impressive natural attractions are spread far and wide. This Golden Circle bus tour heads directly through the Geysir geothermal area to sites of interest including the Gulfoss waterfall and Thingvellir National Park. Reach the landmarks in comfort with time to explore on foot, and enjoy panoramic views over the Icelandic countryside with round-trip travel from Reykjavik hotels included.
  • Follow the Golden Circle route to Gulfoss waterfall and Thingvellir National Park
  • Reach the far-flung sites with ease, with plenty of time to explore
  • Uninterrupted views over the countryside scenery from your bus
  • Hassle-free round-trip travel from centrally located Reykjavik hotels
Bus fare
Professional local guidance
Free Wi-Fi
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Umferðarmiðstöðin BSÍ, Iceland, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Reykjavik Excursions

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by The Golden Circle Direct 6-Hour Tour from Reykjavik.

Traveler Tips


  • "Can highly recommend this day, there was plenty of snow, but walking was easy." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
171 Reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 171 reviews
star-4
Safe and sound
Saskia
, Feb 2020
Very good tour to see some of Icelands main attractions, which are very crowded even in winter. But it was worth going there anyway. Very knowledgable tour guide and a safe driver! Thanks
star-5
Golden Circle
dleespain
, Feb 2020
Great day, beautiful scenery, had a great driver and tour guide, very kind and informative. Can highly recommend this day, there was plenty of snow, but walking was easy. Timing was just right for us, lunch stop perfect, good selection of food, really lovely gift shops. Thank you!
star-3
Ok
foxl1
, Feb 2020
The trip itself was fine but our tour guide Valerie was not the best. We were treated like children and were made to listen wether we liked it or not! The trouble was she kept forgetting what she was saying and then repeating herself which made it hard work and almost laughable. I’m sure she’s a nice person but not suitable as a tour guide in my experience.
star-4
Beautiful views in challenging conditions
Heidi W
, Jan 2020
We had a wonderful day visiting the gulfoss waterfall and the geysirs. Booked on the day due to an all day tour cancellation. Weather conditions were poor but that didn't dampen our spirits. The final stop we arrived at the thingvellir entrance however it was pitch black at this time and so a pointless stop for me. Not a fan of coach trips, however, for a last minute sight seeing tour, it opened up.an opportunity we may not have had. Thank you
star-4
Great family experience
andrewparsons66
, Dec 2019
Great family experience visiting three interesting locations with great tour commentary. The tectonic plates, geyser and waterfalls were superb. Needed a little longer stop at the tectonic plates site.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Andrew Thank you for such a beautiful review of our Golden Circle Direct tour. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the tour with us. Happy Holidays Team Reykjavik Excursions
star-5
Perfect quick trip to golden circle!
KelliGMurray
, Nov 2019
We were limited on time for our trip to Iceland and wanted to see the sights without spending our whole day, so this excursion was just perfect! The guide was knowledgable and the bus was nice and spacious. We had just enough time at each stop! Would definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We are glad to hear that you were happy with our services. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and hopefully we will see you on board again in the future! -Team Reykjavik Excursions
star-4
Great day out!
eh1990303
, Oct 2019
This is a great tour to see the sights. Time at each place varies, with the maximum being an hour, so if you want to spend a lot of time at these spots this tour isn’t the one for you. Guide was really good and kept us entertained for the long bus journeys.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear traveler, Thank you for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate it!
star-4
Nice tour at a reasonable price
jsmitholson
, Aug 2019
Good, quick tour of the Golden Circle. Not a ton of time at each stop, but it is well run and our guide was quite good.
star-4
Great tour
TrangWA
, May 2019
Since we didn't have a lot of time in Iceland, we booked this half day tour. The tour took us to all the main places of Golden Circle. We got a very bad snowy weather but we had great time with Reykjavik excursion.
star-1
Don't waste your money
hannah_mcjo
, May 2019
The instructions given to me about pick up were neither clear nor confirmed and therefore I missed my $50+ trip all together. I tried communicating directly and got no response or resolution. Luckily I had scheduled a similar tour for later in the week, but certainly don't waste your time or money.

Product code: 24308P22

Explore Similar Things to Do