Recent Searches
Clear

Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik

star-4.539 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Reykjavík, Iceland
Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon13 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
iconOffered in: English and 9 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Combine two top Iceland experiences in one day tour. This guided tour from Reykjavík takes you on a tour of the famed Golden Circle in which you'll see the top natural attractions, Thingvellir, Geysir, and Gullfoss. Afterward you'll head for the famed Blue Lagoon to soak up the mineral-rich, healing waters.
  • Combine two top Iceland experiences: Save time and money
  • Bus tour of the Golden Circle: Stop at Thingvellir, Geyser, and Gullfoss
  • Includes admission to the Blue Lagoon where you'll enjoy free time
  • Enjoy an included drink and silica mud mask at the Blue Lagoon
Saved to wishlist!
Admission to the Blue lagoon and roundtrip transfers
Hotel pick up and drop off
In bus audio guide with a choice of 10 languages
Knowledgeable local guide
WiFi on board
Air-conditioned vehicle
Silica mud mask
Use of towel
1st drink of your choice in the blue lagoon
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Reykjavik Terminal , Skógarhlíð 10, 105 Reykjavík, Iceland

Please note that your tour will start from RVK Terminal, Skógarhlíð 10, 105 Reykjavik. Please be there at least 15 minutes before your chosen departure time. Note that after returning to Reykjavik from the Golden Circle, there will be a 30.min break before heading to the Blue Lagoon to Terminal.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Because of traffic limitations, customers staying in postcode 101 might have to make their way to the closest pick-up spot. Your hotel receptionist can help you find out which one that is. If you are staying in a private accommodation, please contact the local supplier to know Please note: pickup is not available from Airbnb or private housing. Please contact the operator for information information on the nearest pick up location to your accommodation. Pick up is also available from the following hotels: - Apartment K - Ingólfsstræti 1a - AR Central Apartments - Best Western Hotel Reykjavík - Black Pearl Hotel - Domus Guesthouse - Flying Viking Guesthouse - Grettisborg Apartments - Guesthouse 101 - Guesthouse Aurora - Guesthouse Summerday - Laugavegur Apartments - Reykjavik Domestic Airport - Villa Guesthouse - Black Tower - Gray Tower - Stay Apartments Einholt - Stay Apartments Laugavegur - Stay Brilliant - Skarfabakki cruise terminal - Reykjavík Terminal - Elding Whale watching center - Frakkastígur Apartments - BSÍ Bus terminal - Thomsen - Brilliant apartments - Apartment K - Lindargata 60 - Reykjavik 4you Apartments - Laugavegur 85 - Bergstaðarstræti Aparments - Hotel Reykjavik Center - Sandhotel - Apartment K - Skólastræti 1 - Apartment K - Laugavegur 74 - Apartment K - Laugavegur 85-86 - Apartment K - Laugarvegur 46 - Apartment K - Hverfisgata 37 - Apartment K - Thingholtsstraeti 2-4 - Apartment K - Hverfisgata 14 - Phoenix Hotel - 1912 Guesthouse - Pávi Apartments - B14 - Rooms and Apartments - Konsulate Hotel by Hilton
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Reykjavik Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The trip to the Blue Lagoon can also be recommended, the hot water, atmosphere and the polite, helpful staff." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
39 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
star-5
Amazing experience
Maria_M
, Aug 2022
Our tour bus driver was amazing! He was so nice and funny. The experience itself was a whole other level. Pictures will not remotely do it justice. Iceland is such a beautiful country. I highly recommend this tour to everyone.
star-4
Great experience, other than all the buses
darryl_k
, Aug 2022
Blue Lagoon is a must see. Iceland is beautiful. The people are welcoming and our guide was friendly. Only I didn’t like was all the buses. This trip had us on 4 different buses and doing the “milk run” 3 times. I feel like this was left out of the description.
star-3
12 hour Very long day!
Colin_R
, Jul 2022
The tours were great if you do them independently, but I do not recommend doing both in one day as it is extremely exhausting from 9:30am departure & finally back to hotel at 10pm. I honestly think lunch should be included if selling as a combination. I have been in travel for 30yrs and had many very long days of sightseeing, but this was the absolute longest!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you Colin for taking the time in writing us about your experience. We do advertise that the tour is 13h long and customer should be prepared for a long day, but relaxing at the end. There are a few stops where customers can buy lunch along the Golden Circle tour and they can even dine at Blue Lagoon.
star-4
Nice tour around the golden circle + disappointment with the Blue Lagoon tour
franciscoblancoh
, May 2022
Let’s divide the experience in two parts: The tour around the Golden Circle was great. Our guide Jojo was very fun and very knowledgeable about Iceland. We enjoyed this part very much. The second part (Blue Lagoon) did not go as planned. We arrived back in Reykjavik at 3 pm and we had to wait until 4 pm to start heading to the lagoon. We noticed that our ticket said entry time 6 pm and we got to the lagoon at 4:45 pm and they told us that we could not enter (opposite to what the guys from the tour told us, that we could enter from 5pm onwards). We had to wait for more than hour until our entry time. The staff at the Lagoon told us that the Tour operators normally book this time because it is cheaper for them and they do not inform their customers properly. This is of course unacceptable since they made us waste so much time instead of actually relaxing and enjoying. I would not recommend to organize the visit to the blue Lagoon with them and instead go by yourself.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you Francisco for taking the time in writing us this review. We hope you had an amazing time on the Golden Circle tour and the Blue Lagoon as well. Your Blue Lagoon entrance was set for 6pm simply because at the time you booked this package the 5 pm slot was already fully booked.
star-3
Amazing locations to see
maria_p
, Mar 2022
Amazing locations however tour consisted of a large group and not a personalised experience compared to other smaller tours we did. Restaurants available at almost every stop.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you Maria for taking the time in writing us this review. We do hope you enjoyed your day along the Golden Circle tour. Please note that we do no advertise as offering private tours and this is a couch tour.
star-4
Great customer service
Trina_N
, Mar 2022
Unfortunately this trip was cancelled twice for us due to unfavourable weather conditions. We were informed at earliest opportunity and able to reschedule with ease on the first occasion, unfortunately second cancellation was on our last day, but refund processed quickly. We did manage to fill our days with activities in Reykjavik, definitely worth having a plan b in your back pocket if you are visiting in winter months.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for taking time in writing us this review. We are sorry that mother nature did not allow us to operate the tour so you can experience these activities at their best. Lately, the weather in Iceland gave us some hard time, so understand why this can be disappointing. We hope you will visit us again as we are already looking forward having you back on board.
star-4
Part cancelled, but good company
Stephen_J
, Feb 2022
Golden Circle was cancelled due to weather / road closures. However Reykjavik Excursions gave clear comms on this and confirmed Blue Lagoon was going ahead. Bus came on time and we got there quickly...and enjoyed the experience. Coming back was easy on any bus returning. Refund processed quickly for the canceled part. Good company, comms felt personalised from the staff.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for taking time in writing us this review. We, Reykjavik Sightseeing, not Excursions, try to keep our customers posted about any changes with the schedule caused by last minute decisions (weather/road closure) so we are happy you found the communication efficient. We are sorry that mother nature stopped us in running the Golden Circle tour but we hope that now you have a good reason to come to Iceland and join us on even more adventures.
star-5
Absolutely breathtaking
Melissa_M
, Feb 2022
Unbelievable views all the way through. Well planned out with plenty free time to explore. Our second time taking this tour.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
You know what they say, third time is a charm! We hope you will visit us again and visit Golden Circle with a different activity aside. We are happy we could be part of your Iceland vacation!
star-5
Gulfoss is a must see
Karl_D
, Jan 2020
Had a great trip on the golden circle, Gulfoss waterfall was a highlight and we got an added bonus of getting to see the Icelandic horses. The tour guide John was brilliant and kept everyone entertained. The blue lagoon at the end of the day was an added bonus
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Mother and Daugther first trip to Iceland
Joanna K
, Jan 2020
The trip was good, we left on time, our guide was polish so that made it easier for my mum to understand the translation in english, we had decent amount of time at each stop. The only downfall was that we weren't entertained enough there could be more interesting stories and anecdotes from our guide and pick up for the Blue Lagoon was also late and our trip was combine with it because if that we arrived there after sunset and in January that made hell of a difference for a negative. Apart of that we were very happy and we do recommend that provider and the trip itself. 😊
star-5
Amazing
Carohjerte
, Dec 2019
On Friday/06Dec 2019, we were 12 girls joining the Golden Circle Day Tour included entrance on Blue Lagoon. We were extremely lucky with the weather! Clear blue sky, almost no wind and there was new snow all over your beautiful nature. Trip can absolutely be recommended for all ages, good seats in the bus, Alex, our Tour guide was amazing, clear voice, was always present, replied to questions, had humor, and also made some extra stops during the way. The trip to the Blue Lagoon can also be recommended, the hot water, atmosphere and the polite, helpful staff. Very special coming out in the water in the dark with all the fog all over the water!   We have no complaints, and are very glad we took this tour to discover this beautiful side of Iceland
star-5
Great tour
Enlik M
, Nov 2019
Great tour! Very organized! I would recommend on detailed itinerary with times stops and rests so people can plan and bring items accordingly.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Good tour
nods66
, Nov 2019
Although it was a big bus (which I didnt realise at the time of booking)load of people, we managed to cover everything on the list. If ur ok with a larger group of people then id suggest them.The guide Alex was brilliant.He had the knowledge and humour to go with it. Even threw in some local places to check out and a few words to practice. Thanks ALex and the bus driver guy(sorry forgot his name)
star-4
Very good
Candice_P
, Oct 2019
I like how we where not in big groups following a person with a flag 😂 got to take our time with our pace at each stop.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing views!
vicki132004
, Sep 2019
This was the best excursion service we had. The hotel pickup/dropoff were timely. The rain kept us from seeing much of the scenery, however it was still a great excursion and wonderful service. Driver and host were delightful. The blue lagoon was amazing even with the weather being windy and rainy, so glad we went.
star-4
Really Nice Trip
CraigE_M
, Jun 2019
Nice trip that anyone who goes to Iceland should go on. Waterfalls were spectacular. Blue Lagoon was also a nice stop on the tour. Tour guide was not all impressive. Appearance was quite sloppy and he tried to be funny but he was not. I would replace this tour guide if I were Viator.
star-3
Evident this was a new tour and this definitely did show
Julie_G
, May 2019
Not happy with the Viator booking procedure, contacted them 3 times as ticket for Golden Circle states this is not your ticket plus the day was very disjointed. The sites were beautiful and the guide was good but the PA system did not work so unable to hear commentary. We were rushed back to Reykjavik where we arrived at 2:45 trying to get us on a 4pm visit to The Blue Lagoon but the ticket we had was for 18:00 hours. So we were taken back to designated bus stop and then collected a short while later. I booked with Viator and was never given an option of where I could be picked up from.only Reykjavik sightseeing which is a 40 minutes walk, I did walk a couple of days before and had my pick up changed but when I asked if I could get a lift back was charged 950 krona, why was I not offered the pick up near my hotel at the time of booking. I have complained to Reykjavik Sightseeing but they were not interested in a partial refund or offering me another trip. I will not recommended Viator or Reykjavik sightseeing.
star-5
Esperienza indimenticabile
Ilaria_B
, Aug 2022
Uno dei tour più suggestivi che io e mio marito abbiamo fatto. Luoghi storici, come il Thingvellir, meritano di essere visitati almeno una volta nella vita...e poi concludere la giornata nell'incredibile e magnifica Blue Lagoon, circondata dalle rocce vulcaniche, gustandosi un drink eccezionale. Super romantico, consigliato alle coppie. Complimenti all'organizzazione, davvero impeccabile!
star-4
Belle journée
Alison_G
, Jun 2022
Nous avons prit cette excursion pour nous laisser guider. Tout était très bien. Nous avons été prit à notre hôtel et avons été ramener à celui ci le soir. Quand même très touristique mais zéro tracas.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for these kind words. We are happy to see you had such a great time and we hope to see you again on board.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik
Likely to Sell Out
Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik

star-4.539

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$190.08

star-5209

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$206.00

star-4.566

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$220.61

star-4.555

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$87.81

star-5810

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$207.00

star-51062

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-520

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$330.00

star-413

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$177.68

star-568

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations